Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester Weekend

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Chester town good shopping. Chester Zoo was very good. Holiday Inn Chester A55 was very good. Sofa bed for children in room was very uncomfotable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown Pub, Mold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliot-Royal Vicoria Theatre

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

This show was purely brilliant. Highly recomended. The Royal Victoria Theatre is a spectacular place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Victoria Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Mini Break!

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Even though we'd been to Bournemouth before, it gets better and better each time we go! The beach is beautiful, always so much to do and see............ Great variets of restaurants and shops! The See More  Read more information Hotel just made our experience a whole lot nicer and we would definitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Torquay - The Grand Hotel - Does What It Says

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

lovely pool/jacuzzi, great staff found us a nice restaurant and booked taxi's etc, even moved a car so i could park See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/02/07, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

During a short business trip to the North West, I stayed for one night at the Mollington Hotel and Spa, Chester. During my visit I enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, both of See More  Read more information which were first class. I also used the hotel's gym which was great. Overall I was very impressd by the whole experience; the staff were friendly and so helpful, and it was great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

York Hotel

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The hotel is lovely. Very well-run, and very central. Two minor points. It took a 10 minute walk to get from the reception desk to our room. What a labrynth! Also, £10 to park in the hotel car park See More  Read more information is a little excessive. Surely? Superbreak were very good. No fuss, just great service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Drinking in York

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We arrived at York early Saturday afternoon got parked easily, close to the hotel and made our way to the Kings Arms pub where we were meeting some friends. The Kings Arms is a fantastic pub and i See More  Read more information would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxed atmosphere in a perfect setting on the river. This was our third visit to York in two months so it must have something that attractsus...good pubs, good food and a really friendly trouble free city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deniz Kebabs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Me and my wife traveled from Hartlepool to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. We arrived at the Queens Hotel around 2.30pm Saturday. We dropped our bags off and headed for the local bars. On See More  Read more information Sunday morning we went to the York Minister. The morning service was just finishing and sounded fantastic. We finished off having a great cup of coffee at Coffee Royal which is in the main square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose Bowl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel to Stay Whilst Visiting Manchester

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

The De Veres Whites Hotel built into the Reebok stadium is an excellent and good value place to stay whilst visiting Manchester See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11121 - 11130 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:17:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.