Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful 2 Days In Chester

Stay Date: 01/10/09, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The Blossom Hotel is in the perfect location close to the centre. Chester is a beautiful place. Interesting buildings, a wide range of shops and friendly people. My mother can't walk very far but See More  Read more information everything we needed was close at hand. We both thoroughly enjoyed our visit and I plan to return with friends in the near future. We will use the Blossom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Nero  
Hotel Grille  
Cathedral Refectory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Very pleased overall with the hotel. The only downside was that there was a separate toilet to the bathroom. This probably wouldn't have been an issue but the toilet was not as well decorated as the See More  Read more information bathroom. Breakfast was very good and we would probably visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal  
Pizza Express  
Bari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Natural History Museum  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Roof Gardens  
 
 

Visit To Ipswich

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were great, the breakfast was excellent, we went to visit friends close by. One small hiccup was that we were not informed beforehand by Superbreak that there was a £5 a night See More  Read more information charge to all guests for parking not a major problem but just another extra that could have been planned for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car park information for this hotel. Thank you!

 

London With Granddaughter

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Novotel Waterloo was well situated for the London Eye and Thames river trip. Easy walking distance to Houses of Parliament and shopping. Room was bright, clean and very quiet. Bathroom was modern See More  Read more information and well supplied with toiletries & towels. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very child friendly hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Trip  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sanderstead

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Had a marvelous time -- hotel location next to Lambeth Bridge. Central for walking around the city. Excellent accommodation for room and meals. Primarily just walked around city enjoying the See More  Read more information atmosphere. Went to a couple of plays, enjoyed a flight on the London Eye with the new 4d theatre experience, even sat on the south bank of the Thames immediately across from the Houses of Parliament at 10pmto hear big ben chime. Overall just a great and relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Original City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's (Next To Palladium)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Greenwich & O2

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Very nice hotel in good location. Bus's within five mins and trains and river boats are within ten mins walk. The Thames clipper is ideal for getting into central London. The views from Greenwich See More  Read more information observatory are worth seeing and everything is free! We were told the maritime museum was worth a visit but ran out of time. If going to o2 the bus is best (no 188) it stops just round the corner fromhotel. Enjoy. We did!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper  
Cliff Richard At The O2 Arena  
Greenwich Park & Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons In Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 26/09/09, a customer from Walsingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel excellent accommodation. Can't wait to return for another stay. All attractions well worth an experience to relive past times. Grease show what a great entertaining experience. Well worth See More  Read more information seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Grease  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Whitney Manor

Stay Date: 27/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Whitney Manor is a great old manor house that was destroyed by fire in 1933 owned now by english heritage who have started to rebuild the gardens, we spent all day there the ruins are open to walk See More  Read more information around and full descriptions of what each room was used for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Stratford-On-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel Resuarant  
Worcester (Fish And Chips) Down By The River  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11081 - 11090 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 09:34:51

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 09:34:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.