Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous Show Time

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Oswestry who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely break for my daughter's birthday to see the outstanding production of Once at the Phoenix Theatre. Only challenge was trying to cater for my gluten free requirements which was more See More  Read more information difficult than expected in London. Also, the one gluten free meal at Prezzo's we had booked, as part of our free gift diner's club card was not free as we did not receive a club card to present to therestaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques Wine Bar  
Food For Thought  
Cantina Laredo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very good a double occupancy for a single really nice friendly staff especially at breakfast hotel location very central buses right outside. Weather lovely, London looking very good See More  Read more information local people friendly and non threatening it was indeed a "superbreak".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Theatre  
Physic Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crypt St Martins in the Field  
Joe Allen  
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple of Days in Bath

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

The hotel was of good standard, we were lucky that we had a very good room. Clean and larger than expected. The location of the hotel was excellent overlooking the bath lock. The bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable. Shower was decent. Breakfast was more than ample with a good choice (proper English breakfast) Close by to the city centre but with no noise as adjacent to the river. Train station was ashort walking distance where we caught the train to Bristol totally hasel free. Overall a great couple of days in Bath. Just wondering where to go for our next couple of days? We will definitely useSuperbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Train to Bristol  
Bath Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raphael  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple of Days in Derbyshire

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland 2 Nts, 1 Afternoon Tea & Chatsworth Tickets in Derby wrote this review.

Our hotel in Derby was in an excellent location if you were travelling by train as it was opposite the station although there was no train noise. View from the room was not great but the room was See More  Read more information very comfortable especially when we found the fan. Derbyshire is a great place for a short break with lots of stunning scenery and lovely market towns.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anoki, Derby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Was ok location we are at Chelsea Harbour at a work exhibition so don't have time for any sightseeing or shopping. Just work unfortunately. Hotel was ok rooms in need of some attention but looks See More  Read more information good from outside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to Durham

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Restful & interesting East Coast train journey to Durham. Stayed in Travelodge - comfortable if basic accommodation but easy walking distance to city centre. Staff very cheery & helpful. Visit was See More  Read more information to exhibit of the Lindisfarne Gospels but also to Crook Hall & Gardens which had been recommended by a friend. Gardens & House were exceptional & the highlight of the trip. Dined at The Cellar Door inSaddler Street - great atmosphere & food - would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Crook Hall & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cellar Door  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We chose first class rail travel, very good. Second stay at the hotel, excellent. Shopping at Fortnum&Masons, a dream! Afternoon tea, also booked on-line, at Harrods, wonderful. St Paul's Cathedral See More  Read more information and Westminster Abbey both amazing. Billy Elliot excellent. So easy to book a Superbreak package on-line, and any queries, a number to ring and friendly staff to speak to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
Westminster Abbey  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Rowlys restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Weekend

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel is in an excellent location, although it is very busy, the staff were friendly and efficient and it was very clean. We found the Original Tour Bus which is located outside the hotel very See More  Read more information useful as we had not visited London before it gave us excellent opportunities to see and visit the usual London sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Tour Bus  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London weekend break with family went on the big bus tour was very good, also a trip too see London Eye, a very good river cruise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tours  
London Eye  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days out in Hampshire

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel was tidy and the staff friendly. The food on the first night at the hotel was lovely. The swimming pool and the sauna were also helpful. Enjoyed the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Winchester Old Mill  
Mottisfont Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11081 - 11090 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 04:42:16

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 04:42:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.