Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Break

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Been to London many times, travelled in many ways, but this deal was brilliant. Train and hotel at great price. Ladies sharing... what a laugh we had. Tip ... taxis aren't always as expensive as you See More  Read more information think. Three of us travelled from Oxford Street to Russell Square for £5.00. Tube for same journey £4.20 single fare each !!! Went to new venue Crazy Coqs in Piccadilly, to see Dave Willetts (oncewas Phantom and Jean Val Jean from Les Mis.) in cabaret. Lovely venue, Art Deco. Gorgeous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
The Crazy Coqs Cabaret Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend London

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We had an excellent weekend in London visiting The Adelphia Theatre Fantastic Show lovely hotel, EXCELLENT breakfast. Hotel directly facing Hyde Park gathered info before hand on using Tube stations See More  Read more information and buses used day tickets which was great on and off tube all day which was very fast bars and pubs everywhere fantastic Fish and Chips in Princess of Wales really recommend a Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embankment  
Adelphi Theatre  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Of Wales Pub  
Bella Italia  
Princess of Wales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at a good hotel it was very comfortable it was in a good location. You could walk to which ever theatre you were visiting. Very nice meals at the hotel. The show was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in London!!

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Proms in Hyde Park! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Great Nights Out in London

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel excellent location in Russell Square walked to many of my destinations, eg British Museum, Covent Garden Trafalger Square, National Gallery and Nat Portrait Gallery, National Theatre See More  Read more information to see Warhorse. Slept well only to be woken by people leaving their accommodation to smoke in the early hours under my windows (can't blame the Hotel, its a fact of life now since the smoking banwas introduced, ear plugs should be supplied like soap!! Front of Hotel badly needed cleaning, litter, tin cans, dirty floor tiles, it appeared never washed all the time I was there. First impressionsdo count, I was a little ashamed for foreign tourists perhaps visiting London for the first times to see their Hotel entrance so shabby, come on President Hotel you can do better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britsh Museum  
V&A Museum  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Disappointed to find that the price prepaid through Superbreak was the same per night advertised in the Hotel. Although included for a first night dinner which was average. In the future I will See More  Read more information probably check on the hotel web site to check as I thought Superbreak usually got good deals. Not a great choice at breakfast. Senior bus pass helped a great deal as I have some arthritis and when tiredof walking could hop on a bus. Visit to St Pauls was great.(missed it off the list before). London museum was a good visit not overwhelming like some museums. Would like to go back to see the'cheapside hoard' when it is on show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
British Museum  
Greenwich maritime museum and cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pierre Victoire  
polish restaurant -kensington  
Indep. french restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Delight

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

It was week end break for my son who has special needs. Birthday treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
Meal in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Meal Spoilt

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitby who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A great hotel spoilt by charging a supplement for steak that was sub standard( don't buy the steak,) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Bull  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I go to London regularly for shopping trips I always book my break with Superbreak. I always stay in Russell Square either at the Tavistock or the Royal National...if I've ever encountered a problem See More  Read more information it has always been solved quickly...these hotels are so easy to get around London from with Euston being a 10 min walk and Russell Sq tube being on your doorstep...the hotels are clean and friendlyand the desk staff know everything there is to know about getting around London...I would always recommend having the English breakfast it's great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate On Business

Stay Date: 08/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Largs who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We attend the bridal exhibition twice annually and stay at local hotels in the area. This time we stayed at the Best Western Cedar Court. It was a lovely hotel and the staff were very helpful. The See More  Read more information evening meal was superb and cooked to perfection. Breakfast was also a huge success and I gained a few pounds in recognition of this fine fayre. Harrogate itself is a rather expensive area andtherefore the retail outlets are not our cup of tea. There is however some well know high street shops if you need something, Primark, M&S, Superdrug etc... If you want to shop at the numerous boutiques youwill need to remortgage first!!! Harrogate isn't a town I would visit for pleasure but I enjoy our short stay when attending the convention. I highly recommend the Cedar Court for a relaxing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate International Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Woollen Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11071 - 11080 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:04:36

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:04:36

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.