Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33667

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Whitby  
Metro Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paintworks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bristol Lounge  
Boca Nova Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Derby/Nottingham M1, Junction 25 in Nottingham/Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Derby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Orleans Restaurant, Derby  
 
 

Business in London

Stay Date: 29/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at the Hesperia London Victoria Hotel. No criticisms of the Hotel whatsoever and I would recommend it for the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Family Reunion

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

We choose to stay near to a family reunion on the Saturday night and we were SO glad we chose The Croydon Aerodrome Classic Hotel. It was faultless and we had an enjoyable time not only at the See More  Read more information family party but the convienance of the hotel meant we could pop to Croydon on the Tram system and enjoy stress free shopping. Lovely time and looking to book another short break in February.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Ikea Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Art

Stay Date: 29/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We visited the National Gallery in London to see the Velasquez exhibition and also the Cezanne Exhibition in Britain. Both were superbly presented and contained some really good pictures showing the See More  Read more information development of both artists during their lives. It was very instructive to be able to compare and contrast the two sets of paintings and how the two artists reflected their societies and constraintsimposed on them by society. Although both were very great artists and I enjoyed both exhibitions. Cezanne remains my hero in terms of his extraordinary talent and perception of the visual world. Wewent to see Porgy and Bess (the musical not the opera) at the Strand Theatre - a really great show - very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Velazquez Exhibition at the National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

we travelled to London by train everything was arranged by Superbreak, It was my first time in London and i had a wonderful time . we had a lovely meal in our hotel it was a 2for1 deal through See More  Read more information Superbreak the food was excellent as was the service in the hotel. We then went to the theatre to see Wicked and had a great time, the next day we had a lovely breakfast and went to visit my brother-in-lawwho lives in South Ealing, travelling on the underground was no problem as they gave us maps at the hotel reception, i would definately use Superbreak again..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Wonderful Trips to London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We have used Superbreak quite a lot to take our grandchildren to London. We find Superbreak staff very helpful in planning our break. We normally leave for London on a Friday eve from Newark See More  Read more information Station, returning on Sunday evening. We always visit a theatre and have been to The Lion King 4 times. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and Mary Poppins. We shall certainly go again - The Sound of Music maybe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Riverboat on the Thames  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons near Novotel London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11041 - 11050 of 33667 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:14:38

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:14:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.