Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Hove who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Ice Bar  
 
 

Great In London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel lovley, food excellent, looked at all the attractions had wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Westminser  
Portabello Road Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Area  
Lewes Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Hart Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Bury who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

On arrival we obtained a 3 day oyster card for travel on bus or tube, this was extremely good value and got us all over the place. Buy the theatre tickets of your choice before you travel as all See More  Read more information the best shows are booked up. Found the licensing laws in London pubs to be antiquated,closing at 10.30/11.00pm most nights ,even at weekends,they don,t really want your custom and it stands out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Kensington Palace  
Chicago - Cambridge Theatre  
Trafalgar Square/Art Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Warwick

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Days Inn Warwick South in Warwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
 

Half Term Break With Kids

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The whole trip was unplanned, the booking process was excellent, the young lady was extremely helpful even though she was nearly finishing her shift. The hotel was brilliant, the staff were really See More  Read more information helpfull. The room was really good including the 2 extra sofa beds for the kids. overall, the break was good, we are planning to go back without the kids so we can get to see everything and exploremore using the tube system which we used and thought was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London Tube  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Blackwood who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Visited shopping centre in Chester and found the range of shops pleasing. We particularly enjoyed the walk around the city walls. The Ramada Hotel offered a health and leisure complex and we used See More  Read more information this on both evenings of our stay and found it very relaxing. We also visited the Designer Outlet (approx. 6 miles from Chester) and found the range and quality of the shops to be very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Walk On City Wall  
Designer Outlet Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Hungerford who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The reason we go to Wolverhampton is for the football-we always stay at the Novotel beacuse we find the staff very friendly and the hotel is excellent one of the best Novotels we have stayed at. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolverhampton FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Stags Head, Penn Common  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11041 - 11050 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:07:30

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 04:07:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.