Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Grantham

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

found the hotel very easy to find was the perfect setting for a romantic weekend thanks to all the staff at the olde barn and at superbreaks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
York Castle Museum  
Yorkshire Museum  
Richard III Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old School  
Punch Bowl  
 
 

Lovely Time In London

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel a bit worried as we had not seen it, once there it was a lot better than we managed, after an eraly evening stroll around Queensbury we had a wonderful evening in a Morrocan See More  Read more information restaurant, the night ended with a drink in the bar. Following day was my partners birthday, breakfast in bed was lovely and then a walk around London and trip on the London Eye, the day topped off with WeWill Rock you Show a fantastic day. Missed following day breakfast but no worries we slept well!!! and we were sad to leave on the Wednesday   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
The Bedhouin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Felixstowe who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The cavendish hotel in mayfair is a really good hotel well run with very helpful staff We arrived on Saturday late morning and checked in to lovely room with wonderful views over London, then went See More  Read more information and had a late lunch in a nearby Italian restaurant and then a stroll round Fortnums and Masons. Inthe evening we saw the Mousetrap from excellent seats booked by Superbreak and then afterwardsreturned to the Cavendish for a late night sandwich and nightcap. We had an excellent nights sleep and a very good breakfast before checking out. A very pleasant weekend and I will be using Superbreak inthe future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Dalry who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tour Bus  
Transport Museum  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer from Saltnurn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing Break In London

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visited the Royal Academy, had a great lunch there. Shopped in Bond Street, before having an excellent dinner, as usual, in Quaglinos. Hotel was restful, clean and really excellent value for See More  Read more information money, great breakfast, recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break At York!

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer from Ilkeston who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

York was fantastic, very historical which really appealled to us. We visited the dungeons, Jorvik and castle museum.We also went on the Wall. The Ghost walk was really good, but the weather could See More  Read more information have been better! but that didnt put us off. After the walk, we went to Mac Donalds to warm up! Had a great meal at Tuscanys pizzeria. And went to a really nice cafe called kings cross, had excellenthot chocolate! Also did alot of shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
Castle Museum  
Ghost Walk  
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Tuscanys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eton  
Windsor Castle  
 
 

A Weekend In Cornwall

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

This was my wifes first visit to Cornwall and what a fantastic Hotel to stay in. Got to be one of the best, if not the best in Cornwall, the free room upgrade was a bonus. We went to St Ives and I See More  Read more information think this was our most favorite spot. It is very up to date with some swanky shops and restaurants. It also has a nice harbour and a small cove with a fantastic beach. Falmouth was also a nice townto visit with the national maritime museum. Had to go to Lands End of course and although the attractions were closed out of season, it is a must do just to say you have been there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
St Ives  
Falmouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10981 - 10990 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:52:23

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:52:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.