Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Loved My Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Seal who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

I absolutely loved my short break with Superbreak! The booking was so simple, fast and easy, the hotel was brilliant and I enjoyed my mini-break to the last bit! When I have time to go somewhere See More  Read more information nice again I'll certainly check Superbreak website and will have a look at novotel offers again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes shopping centre  
Red Route Bike Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes Cafes and Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Travelling Around the Lakes

Stay Date: 01/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed at Craig Manor Hotel in Bowness. The Hotel was listed on the net as a 3* but my husband and I felt it deserved a far better rating. The location was lovely set back of the main road with See More  Read more information gardens to the rear of the hotel for which we were fortunate to have a view of from our window and able to watch the birds making their nests in early April. The breakfast was very good and staff werevery attentive and polite. The room was warm and inviting and decorated nice with a very clean modern bathroom. Our only complaint was the bed was too hard for us to enjoy a good sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Honister Pass  
Buttermere  
Grassmere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Marine Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Time in London

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a good reception on arrival at the hotel with efficient but friendly staff. The room was clean, well maintained and equipped. The hotel location was excellent, for theatreland, Covent Garden See More  Read more information and Oxford Street. Highly recommended!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakasan  
Aubergine, Chelsea  
Pied a Terre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 02/04/09, a customer from Richmond who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My mum, two friends and myself enjoyed a one-night stay in London to go to see Oliver at the Drury Lane Theatre. The train was on time and the journey enjoyable. The hotel, room and staff couldn't See More  Read more information fault and only round the corner from the theatre. The breakfast certainly set you up for the day. Looking forward to making another booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Embankment  
The Theatre  
Tour of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wellington Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 50th Birthday Celebration Weekend

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

So easy. Train journey on time and very comfortable. Location of hotel only 2 minutes wald from Station. We made use of the Underground and [packed a lot into the 2 days. Went sightseeing and used See More  Read more information attractions but the highlight was the Wesy End theatre production of the Jersey Boys. Brilliant would recommend it to anyone who enjoys music. Thank You Superbreak for a problem free time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Camden Lock  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy's Greek restaurant in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Outfit

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and I went to London for a short break for shopping to buy an outfit for me to wear at her wedding in may. We stayed at the hotel tavistock in tavistock square London which was faultless See More  Read more information and I would recommend it to any one wanting a reasonably priced hotel with excellent full cooked or continental breakfast included. the rooms were clean and well presented hotel staff all helful andconcierge service exceptional. a thoroughly enjoyable four days. We did the London eye, tower of london and big bus tour as well and all were very enjoable and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Big Bus City Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Greenwich

Stay Date: 30/03/09, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Novotel was excellent in every way and was very convenient for the DLR and mainline station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Chicago - musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Prelude To Flight From Leeds

Stay Date: 01/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Weetwood Hall & 8 Days Parking in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

Despite previous poorly rated pre flight overnight stays at other airports we tried again and this time we found a gem - Weetwood Hall Leeds. Delicious dinner in the restaurant where they catered See More  Read more information aimiably with my Gluten Free request. Comfy night's sleep in a smart room before being driven to the airport by one of a number of very customer orientated staff. Quick phone call a week later and wewere picked up and dropped back at our car - however we had could not resist tasty snack in the Brasserie before our journey home. Don't want too many people to know of our find or we may not get a roomnext month!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The whole weekend was an excellent experience from the train journey to London, the hotel, the show and places we visited.Highly recommend the hotel and We Will Rock You was so good it is not See More  Read more information possible to put it into words. Used a day travel card on the underground which made getting around London easy and cheap.Booking was easy through the website.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
Madam Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in London

Stay Date: 30/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our room was very comfortable we were at the back of the hotel which gave us a view over the garden it was lovely and quiet we both sleep very well. We didnt do a lot as we were only there for a See More  Read more information day we had a walk to find theatre had some lunch had rest ready for our walk to theater later.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10921 - 10930 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 03:41:03

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 03:41:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.