Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Harte and Garter Hotel and Spa in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Three Good Days In London

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

The weather was gorgeous, the hotel, Holiday Inn Oxford Circus was ideally placed for the shopping on Oxford Street, Regent Street and an easy walk to the sights. The duck tour was excellent and our See More  Read more information guide Matthew was very funny and knowledgable. We only had breakfast in the hotel but with plenty of choice it kept us full for much of the day. Altogether very enjoyable few days and we look forwardto next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Couple Of Days

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Good hotel with excellent facilities but was not happy with paying the £16 for parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Zoo  
Cabot Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Please note that our website clearly states the correct car parking charge at this hotel.

 

Amazing Value - Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Having worked in the hospitality industry for a number of years - one is difficult to please! Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf was fantastic from warm welcome & great sense of arrival and See More  Read more information attentive unobtrusive service throughout our stay. Best value deal was through Superbreak and lower than own website!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
02  
Thorpe Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cocoon - Picadilly Circus  
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/09, a customer from Gotherington who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
City Tours Boat Trip  
Les Miserables At The Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Express, Shepherd Market  
 
 

Leeds Holiday Staying At Novotel Hotel

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hoel was first rate and only 4 minutes from town centre, able to park easily in hotel carpark £7 per day. Could not believe the amount of super shops they had in Leeds, we had good weather which See More  Read more information always helps. We really enjoyed our stay and would choose the Novotel again, the price was three nights for two was the best on offer on any web site and well worth the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Royal Armouries  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billisley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer from Felixstowe who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Great looking hotel in pretty surroundings although the driveway full of potholes. Swimming pool okay but changing rooms not very good. Breakfast disorganised and not much choice for 4 star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Butterfly Farm  
Stow on the Wold  
Stratford Shopping  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stag At Redhill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Bristol

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Our directions enclosed from Superbreak were not very good. They could have at least told us we would travel on M38 into Bristol and then give more detailed directions (rather than just Templemead See More  Read more information station sign) as it is a city with one way system. Our directions were also incorrect stating hotel on left out of the roundabout but in fact was on our right just out of the roundabout as such wetravelled around the one way system again to try to find it. Upset that you have to pay car parking at the hotel at £8 per day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyhram Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Mcdonalds En Route Back From Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Family hotel room at Vanderbilt was great. I had my son and his friend with me and there was plenty of space for us all. Hotel close to Gloucester Road underground but underground very hot. Staff See More  Read more information very friendly and helpful and I would use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gielgud Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre.  
Imperial War Museum. Well Worth The Visit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Travelled to hotel on tube, jubilee line connections are the quieter option, compared to central or district lines, hotel 3mins walk from Custom tube. It's a clean and quiet hotel with friendly See More  Read more information staff, recommend for family or business use. Room had fridge, tv and space for the 3 of us. Breakfast a bit chaotic, food was fine but few staff, not enough clean bowls or glasses, staff on duty did theirbest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Open Top Bus Tour  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10901 - 10910 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:02:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:02:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.