Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33657

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An Overnight Stay In Leeds

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The stay was to visit family in Leeds Convenient on-site parking Central location Easy access to town and shopping areas New Hotel with modern, clean facilities Good service at the bar for late See More  Read more information night drinks This was the second time we have used the Novatel Leeds and will certainly use it again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Byzantium exhibition @ Royal Academy of  
 
 

2 Days At Cavendish

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish has excellent staff without being stifling and is in perfect location for visit to central London. Have stayed in many London hotels, Cavendish best yet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish  
Simpsons in the Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend also managing to visit my son and family in Surrey See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver at the theatre royal drury lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Coal Hole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break at Walton Hall

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We wanted a break to chill out. The hotel was excellent hotel with understated luxury. Very helpful staff, good food in the restaurant esp delighted as we are vegeterians and usually end up with See More  Read more information very little choice. Used swimming pool, sauna and the salon. Very good facilities. Walked on the grounds of the hotel and the village nearby. Was very convenient for Stratfod upon Avon where we went tothe Shakespeare play and ate post- theatre dinner at the Sorrento, an Italian family owned restaurant where we were very well looked after! All in all, we had a blissful weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Romeo & Juliet, Courtyard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorrento, Stratford upon avon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Watford

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Hope Valley who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We all thought the hotel was excellent will stay again . The staff couldnt do enough for you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Blossoms Hotel

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

As a buy one get one free night we obviously were put in the poorest rooms but still were delighted with the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Walls  
Shopping in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Crewe

Stay Date: 22/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Crewe in Crewe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer from Northwich who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see Carmina Burana at the O2 Arena. The show was superb. We had never been to the Millenium Dome/O2 Arena before and were very impressed considering its chequered past. We particularly See More  Read more information liked our seating in the Superbreak hospitality suite. Nothing on your web site had preoared us for this. It gives a very good reason for booking via Superbreak for any other event at the O2. If you usehospitatlity suites at any other venues, it would be a good idea to make this clear on your web site   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel, staff, location, room were all excellent. Well situated for the tube which was the easiest way to get around. Buying a day travel card for zones 1&2 in advance from local station for the See More  Read more information tube and buses was excellent value for £5.80   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Buddy the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Callaghans  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10901 - 10910 of 33657 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 13:08:22

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 13:08:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.