Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal London Location

Stay Date: 02/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish London is an excellent location for London with good access to shops & theatres. Try and get a room on the 14th floor the views are amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Masons  
The Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous hotel

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Great hotel and service hotel staff couldn't do enough. I would recommend to all - absolutely fantastic value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Spa  
Brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Mallyan Spout

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Lovely, comfortable, beautiful and clean rooms. Did not have meal in restaurant, but had a bar meal - fantastic. The location of the hotel just peaceful, beautiful and we had a friendly welcome from See More  Read more information all the sheep, just loved it. For getting around bus stop outside of hotel to get into Whitby or you can use the steam train which is not very far from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goathland  
hotel surroundings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

County Hotel London

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great hotel for what you pay close to tube & bus route. Hotel clean and tidy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
My Old Dutch  
mr woos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn in St Ives

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* St Ives Harbour Hotel in St Ives wrote this review.

We arrived by car and had no choice but to wait on double yellows to allow unloading and valet parking in the covered park opposite. A warning of this would be helpful. The staff were very welcoming See More  Read more information but the room was small and somewhat dingy - as was the bathroom. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished but, as is often the case, the modern features were a triumph of style overfunction. Trying to regulate the shower temperature while at the same time controlling whether the water was directed either to the bath or the shower required a technique which escaped us. Therestaurant staff were anxious to please but were let down by the kitchen. Our pasta with mushrooms turned out to be a game of hunt the mushroom. Our complaint was however courteously received and the costof one main course was deducted from the bill. Beware though the addition of an 'optional' gratuity! All in all, very pleasant but probably not worth the £310 for 2 nights B & B. Our next 2 nightsin the Fortescue in Salcombe (£220) were much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding at the Parsonage

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We attended a wedding at this venue. Highly recommend the hotel and its services. Can't wait to have another visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break to Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was fine - staff could not be faulted. Dining room ambience was good but the bar/lounge disappointing in surroundings & cold, the seating needs changing into more comfortable seats. The See More  Read more information room was cold & asked for the heating to be put on but never got warm enough, it was reported to reception on the first evening but maintenance never appeared even after we said we were happy for themto enter the room while we were out. On arrival the reception staff had difficulty finding our reservation but after giving them our SuperBreak booking form all was resolved, (No information hadbeen forwarded to them by yourselves which I found strange) so our pre-requests had not been actioned, & they had no rooms close together or on the ground floor. A big thank you to the reception stafffor resolving our problems. In general a great short break only spoilt by a few small problems.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon bus tour  
Royal Shakespeare Theatre box stage tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cheqers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Suncliff Hotel is all we were hoping for - very good swimming pool and my wife had a full body massage in the hotel next door which shares their facilities. Half board had very good meals all See More  Read more information round and staff were always willing to please. Just some small things - no socket for razor in bathroom and short on electric sockets in room. None by the bed and no alarm clock - unusual thesedays. Overall very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mini Golf in the Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked President as it was recommended by a SuperBreak colleague - what a result! Excellent location in Russell Square, close to the tube for getting around and easy to get to all our chosen See More  Read more information sightseeing venues. Hotel staff were efficient, friendly and courteous, rooms we used were decent size, clean and beds were comfy. Always plenty of hot water and excellent showers. Breakfast was included inour deal - excellent choice, all beautifully presented and prepared - busy restaurant but efficient staff cleared tables, placed new diners and sorted drinks etc yet without pushing you into thinkingyou had to eat quickly and leave. There is an excellent lounge/bar and we found prices very reasonable. There were six in our party and we would all most definitely stay at the President again andrecommend it to anyone intending to visit London. The tube is really easy to use and staff will help and give advice. Easy to purchase an Oyster card, daily card or just travel using your contactlesscard. Jersey Boys was fantastic! Tickets incorporated in our package by SuperBreak - brilliant seats! Take comfy shoes - and enjoy walking around - you can really get engrossed in the atmosphere andhistory of this fantastic city!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
St Pauls Cathedral  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub that you go downstairs to at the front of Covent Garden  
Grosvenor Casino Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a London show

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent as usual. The show, The Bodyguard, was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
imperial hotel bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1081 - 1090 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:21:45

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:21:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.