Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

War Horse

Stay Date: 08/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The show at the New London Theatre was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
China Town  
London Ghost Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOROUGH MARKET  
Garfunkles  
Siam Eatery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 08/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but very large and overwhelming. Good location. The show was fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Seats at theatre excellent - beware club rooms at Regent Palace -have seen bigger cupboards upgraded to larger room which was excellent Hotel position perfect for central London sightseeing and See More  Read more information shopping   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Regent Street Shopping  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Mama  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon Tea

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dalkeith who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel, very close to Russell Square tube on the Piccadilly line very handy for getting to central London, the hotel itself was very clean and the staff very efficient. We did See More  Read more information the London by Night bus tour and the City Cruise both were very informative and gave a good overview of the city and ideas of where we would like to see on our next trip. the best thing that we did wasAfternoon Tea at the Montcalm Hotel near Marble Arch - we got a deal from the web site afternoon tea on line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
Jersey Boys  
See London by Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the world's largest trade show for lighting/sound/effects by the theatre/concert equipment manufacturers. Then had a great night at the Theatre Royal-DruryLane with the stunning new See More  Read more information production of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory,technically the greatest production in the West End. Then the next night Saw Midsummers Nights Dream with David Walliams doing very well in the role ofBottom.Also caught the arrival of Tom Hanks at the London Film Festival in L.Square. quite a packed programme. The hotel was very well appointed with a good breakfast with nice and helpful staff,(TheTavistock, Russel Square) The hotel was only a couple of minutes from the tube,so well situated. In all, an excellent three day trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory  
plasa exibit excel  
midsummers nights dream  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 24/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Cannock who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate in Chesham wrote this review.

Visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour which was excellent. Stayed in the De Vere Chesham Hotel. The hotel was clean as was our room, which was comfortable and well appointed. The staff were friendly See More  Read more information and although the deal we had through Superbreak was not familiar to them, they honoured it with no problem and kept my booking for reference. I would recommend the hotel to couples or singles. As wehave not got children, I cannot say if it was family friendly and there we saw no children during our visit. Be aware though that this is a hotel used fro conferences so our visit during the week wasat the same time as a number of conferences so I am unable to comment on whether the experience would be different on a weekend. Food was good and hotel areas we saw seemed clean and bright as was ourroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roald Dahl Museum  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London break

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Spent tIme with my son who lives in London, visited relatives who live near London and did some sightseeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark and Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 06/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wheatcroft who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Short trip as a couple, had a great time and the location of the hotel was ideal, close enough but far enough out to be cost effective. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Bus Tour  
Stage Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Chester has plenty to offer from the walls to shops to the Cathedral. Overall, the hotel was good but a little way out of town if you don't travel by car. Very friendly staff though the hotel is a See More  Read more information little tired and could with some revamping. But it does have a pool and gym. overall, a most enjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break in York

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

Great value two-night b&b and rail fare break at mystery hotel (Queens Hotel). Clean and comfy with great breakfast. Very good location and only 10 minute walk from railway station. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
Michaels Brasserie  
Cafe Central  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10871 - 10880 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:50:11

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 21:50:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.