Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Attended a fantastic theatre production of We will rock you. Very entertaining and professional show Ideal Home Exhibition - 1st visit - was very good but a little disappointing in terms of See More  Read more information kitchens/lights - would go again London Underground - brilliant - got hoparound tickets and used constantly - very impressed with frequency of trains   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Ideal Homes Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Cafe  
Curry House in Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer from Denny who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashaka Indian Restaurant, Burnham  
 
 

A Great Nite Out Of The House In Marks Tey

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Sudbury who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey in Colchester wrote this review.

The hotel was decorated very nicely, and did not look in the slightest bit cheap or tacky.we went to the hotel swimmingpool which was very nice and praticaly empty as we ent an hour before closing, See More  Read more information the staff their were also friendly.the bar was very comfy and in n instant of sittind down, we both felt very relaxed, and enjoyd the atmosphere. the breakfast in the morning offered lots of food andwas very tasty, but becareful not too overload your plate, as it does feel you up. overall the place was a great success for me and my boyfriend for the night, but as we do live quite close any longeran we could have got quite bored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent & relaxing location with lovely views over the gardens and countryside to Lake Windermere beyond. The staff are particulary courteous and make every effort to make your See More  Read more information stay enjoyable. They helped to organise surprises in the room for our celebration, and I particularly liked the meet & greet service that included a tour of the hotel & facilities, before yousettled in. Though the hotel restaurant provided a substantial breakfast as well as an fantastic eveneing meal, there are plenty of other options in the nearby town. These cater for all tastes, budgets ×, and the Swiss/Italian Restaurant, next to the mall on the hill is of particular note. It offers a wide, varied and inexpensive menu and excellent service. Also of note, was the effort that thestaff made to accomodate people without bookings, as well as their many repeat customers - surely a very good sign! The hotel is within a reasonable walking distance from the main town and all it'sfacilities, though this includes a steep hill next to the hotel, which may provide some difficulties for those less able. Bowness is a prime tourist location and can get very busy at times. That said,the people are well used to dealing with crowds. Whilst the many organised ferry options are good, try hiring a small power boat yourself from the facility next to the lakeside restaurant. An hourwith up to 8 people is good fun and lets you get to a few places that the big ones can't, and you can just stop and drift with the breeze any time that you want.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Power Boat hire (Bowness)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

Great place. Will be back. Clothes shopping fantastic. Loads of restaurants Unfortunately did not receive my train ticket to go from Gatwick to Brighton, so it was a bit of an inconvenience but See More  Read more information nothing dramatic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant in the Lanes "Baton Rouge"  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our Customer Relations department has dealt with this problem to the customer's satisfaction.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A friend and I decided we would like to visit the Ideal Home Exhibition. We were able to book the hotel, train and tickets into the exhibition with Superbreak. Lucily we remembered to reserve a See More  Read more information seat on the train as they were very busy. We had also obtained an Oyster card via the internet and placed money on this enabling us to travel round London easily with no delays. I can recommend thecard. The Hotel Russell was great - very large rooms and bathroom - unusual for London Hotels. We enjoyed the Ideal Home Exhibition but it was tiring, although there are plenty of places to stop andeat in the hall. The Hotel Russell managed to organise tickets for the show "Chicago" on the night. This was good but ensure you get the right place - our leaflet said the theatre was in the Strandwhereas it is in the "Cambridge" near Covent Garden tube and not the Strand. Before getting the train home we visited the British Museum as it was near the hotel. This was fantastic - we only had time tolook around a few floors - and being a Sunday we noticed some exhibits were closed for cleaning etc. I can certainly recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Ideal Home  
Theatre - Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our 'Time Out' in London

Stay Date: 25/03/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We booked to stay at St Giles Hotel near to Oxford Street - as we were going to see Sound of Music .... what a fantastic show - a real tear jerker.... and we wanted to be able to walk to and from See More  Read more information the Palladium. We also spent a day visiting all the shops in Oxford Street and purchasing small gifts for our family at home! We walked the immediate sights of London - Trafalgar Square, Whitehall,Horse Guards Parade, St James Park, Buckingham Palace, The Mall and back to Trafalgar Square - which was extramely pleasant on a lovely sunny Sunday afternoon. We also walked back to Victoria Station onthe final day to take in the sights of Covent Gardens and return via Buckingham Palace to see the changing of the guards and visit the gift shop. We enjoyed a lovely evening meal in Garfunkels on thefirst night and a fantastic meal in the Burger Shack on the second night - the service was brillant in both. We also sampled coffee and cake in a Starbucks - out of this world. We had breakfast bothmornings in the restuarant of the St Giles Hotel and were spoilt for choice. We intend to visit London again and take in another show - hopefully within walking distance of the St Giles Hotel, as wewould like to return due to comfort and location of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Walked the sights of London  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks, Oxford Street  
Garfunkels - Charing Cross Rd  
Burger Shack - Charing Cross Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

use the park and ride excellent service every 10 minutes right in center the taxi drivers were so helpful telling us where to go and giving us advice on anything we asked the walk roung the roman See More  Read more information walls was lovely very interesting but make sure you had comfortable shoes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Boat Trip  
Visitor Centre  
Gardens For Blind  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Falcon Pub  
Summer Palace, Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Making The Most of an Overnight in London

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We bought railcards enabling us to get a third off the normal rail price We used taxis quite a lot which added up. Perhaps we should have used more buses,you can see so much more from the top See More  Read more information deak Rather than going to London just for the theater we also included other visits thereby getting our 'moneys worth' on hotel costs etc.,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Les Miserables  
Hogath at Tate Britian  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen, Cambridge Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10811 - 10820 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:58:11

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 14:58:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.