Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel to visit York for weekend - access to bus into York was good - as was the bus service Our room was upgraded as there was a mis communication somewhere and they were unable to find See More  Read more information our booking. The views from the room were of the grounds and were amazing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York minstet  
Treasures house york  
Jovak viking centr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pulborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Enjoyed the Chinese themed dinner in the hotel on Friday night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in London

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dereham who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived by train and after a short tube ride were relaxed in our fabulous hotel having a drink from the free mini bar. We then went shopping followed by a lovely meal in Coventry Garden. The See More  Read more information atmosphere was very vibrant and lively. We the headed to the Adelphi Theatre to see The Bodyguard. A truly amazing show and evening. I think my wife had a great birthday surprise!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Dereham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Dover wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated, right on the promenade. Lovely views from the restaurant and bar areas. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and polite, which was not true of the reception. See More  Read more information Whilst the reception area was efficiently run the people could have been a little more accommodating. The building is quite quirky with floors sloping in all directions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We had an excellent weekend in york the Queens hotel was good and clean and very centrally located the only problem was some drunken yobs coming in at midnight shouting & banging doors this was See More  Read more information reported to the reception and they was very apologetic and would speak to the room occupants   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Cumbria.

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Littleborough who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel is close to one of our cousins, and we (cousins) pick her up and visit another cousin , in Keswick, which is enjoyable. We can check up on all the other cousins in Cumbria via the two we See More  Read more information meet. We try to visit at least one National Trust place whilst away, and also enjoy the scenery , and at this time - the colours of the foliage on the trees.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wordsworth House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat in York

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Best Western Kilima Hotel in York wrote this review.

We live in Manchester, so on a winters day in October where else better to go than York for a short break. In between the showers we walked the walls and there are always plenty of specialist shops See More  Read more information to look at and tea rooms to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Visit

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

This was a very short visit to a sick friend so not construed as a holiday. While the actual booking process on the internet was good, when we checked into the Ibis Hotel at Custom House they had no See More  Read more information trace of our reservation and we were left waiting for some time while this was clarified with your office. Not impressed with that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed at IBIS Styles, Custom House when attending NFL game at Wembley. Clean, comfortable basic hotel, close to Custom House station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two day stay in London

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location good, clean,warm,and comfty hotel,full English breakfast ok, good value for the price paid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower  
River Thames Cruise  
Open top tour bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
Burger King  
The silver cross pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10791 - 10800 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:37:08

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:37:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.