Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

The hotel is beautiful and the bedrooms nicely furnished but not very big. Staff are excellent and helpful. The location of the hotel is good too. The pool and spa facilities are lovely and clean See More  Read more information but the jacuzzi heater was broken when we visited. I just felt that Nottingham is a bit dated and lacked atmosphere. The bars are good but very spaced out. I didnt get chance to visit any historicalsights, we used the hotel facilities instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Nottingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos Mexican Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from Coatbridge who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Greenday At The O2  
 
 

Hatherley Manor

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

Overall a pleasent stay at the hotel, excellent food and staff. Only critisicm is that there is nowhere quiet to sit and relax, the bar area is small and was very crowded because of a wedding on See More  Read more information both nights, they seem to spill into the reception/bar area to escape the noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Green Day Concert At The O2

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Having stayed at the hotel before we knew that it was superb. This was out 3rd visit and it has always been exceptional. The concert package was new to us, and was one of the best experiences ever. See More  Read more information We would recommend it to our friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Royal Courts of Justice  
Oxford Sreet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenday At The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 03/10/09, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Docklands

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel good but close to city airport. Can walk round the dock with bars and restaurants but need to use docklands rail (100 yds away) to travel further. Superbreak arrangements at the o2 were See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Cliff Richard At The O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cliff Richard & The Shadows Concert Break

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Not too much to report. Checked into hotel. Travelled by dlr/tube to o2 arena and return. Departed hotel after breakfast the following day. Went to Sound of Music at the Palladium on Friday evening See More  Read more information and the British museum on Saturday - both excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliff Richard At The O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

An Amazing Visit To Buckingham Palace

Stay Date: 24/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our visit was to Buckingham Palace which was amazing. We felt very prevaliged to have an excellent guide to show us this magnificent buiding with all its history not to mention the glass of See More  Read more information champagne on the terace. On our arrival in London with the weather being so good, we explored Hyde Park and found it a hidden gem in a busy city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10771 - 10780 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:20:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:20:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.