Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from North Walsham who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from Ware who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Mercuse Shakespeare

Stay Date: 18/10/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel has an excellent central location, ideal for theatre, shops, pubs. We had upgraded to a junior suite which was beautiful, with a very nice bathroom. We had a wonderful nights sleep in a See More  Read more information very comfy king size bed. Unfortunately the breakfast on both mornings was appalling, food badly cooked and cold. However, this did not spoil our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Duck Pub  
Rsc Theatre - Twelfth Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Dirty Duck Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 20/10/09, a customer from West Lothian who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Weekend In Brum

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

We stopped in the Crowne Plaza for a Saturday night whilst visiting jongleurs for my sisters birthday. The hotel was absolutly lovely and was only walking distance from Broad Street (which was alive See More  Read more information at night) and the bullring. We had a good night out, stayed in a fab hotel and managed some shopping in the bullring the following morning. Have used Superbreak a few times now and will be using themagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongleurs Comedy Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In The Lakes

Stay Date: 22/10/09, a customer from Bridgnorth who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The Beech Hill hotel just made it for us, great welcome, lovely room, 4 poster bed most unexpected. The food is splendid, and the restaurant is elegant and overlooks the lake. Just a very special See More  Read more information place, we will return. Our last visit to the Lake District was 13yrs ago and we had forgotten just how beautiful it is, especially at this time of year, and of course good weather was a great bonus.There is just so much to enjoy in just the scenery alone, Tarn Hows was spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Hill Top  
Tarn Hows  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel Not Far From Theatres

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Near Holborn tube, this very nice hotel has efficient and friendly staff. The standard rooms are very welcoming and appointed, although en-suite bathroom a little cramped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cambridge Theatre - Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stratford-upon-Avon is a pocket in time that takes you back to the 1600-1700 hundreds. Filled with lots of interesting characters and facts that can be found in all manor of ways from well informed See More  Read more information people. You can cram a lot in just 1.5 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
Open top bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Countess Of Evesham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenday Concert Stopover

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from Shoreham By Sea who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Ramada was ideal for our overnight stay after visiting the o2. It was nearby the dlr station and only took about 20 minutes to get to the o2. Even after the concert it was quick and easy to get See More  Read more information back. Very helpful staff, nice bar, fantastic breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Old England Hotel

Stay Date: 21/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and had dinner included on the 1st night. The food was absolutely fantastic and we were blown away by the standard. The meal included a complimentory starter See More  Read more information which was delicious. We ate out in Bowness on the second night and wish we'd stayed in the hotel! The spa was a lovely addition to the stay as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat Olives In Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10771 - 10780 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:02:06

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:02:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.