Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent 2009 Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Way To Celerbrate My 70th Birthday

Stay Date: 24/12/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa in Southampton wrote this review.

As we only travelled a few miles from home we know the area quite well. The main idea of our break was to enjoy a quite Christmas day birthday away from our busy day to day life. So the hotel was See More  Read more information great, food, facilities and entertainment were excellent. Of course being local we visited our children and relatives on christmas day. Overall a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime At Mayflower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Way To See In The New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa in Rochdale wrote this review.

Stayed 31st and 1st hotel easy to find clean, warm and friendly, bonus having spa and pool. Great idea for New Years eve having casino night and disco. Great food, would come again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Location Just Behind Fortnum & Mason

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

So handy for everywhere. Bedroom had wonderful view & was so comfy & clean. Very close to Theatreland/Chinatown & Soho. Liked the fact that they use fair-trade & green products. Would definitely See More  Read more information stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
Billy Connolly @ HMV Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kam Tong (Chinatown - Lisle Street)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comment: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

Never been to Liverpool before and really loved it, the hotel was very central, but quiet on the upper floors, and it was nice to have use of a pool. The city felt amazingly historic, especially See More  Read more information around the waterfront, and there were loads of interesting things to do which we didn't get round to, (too much shopping!) so we'll have to go again, perhaps once the new museum of Liverpool opens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
International Slavery Museum, Albert Docks  
Liverpool One  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valparaiso  
Delifonseca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really In The Pink!

Stay Date: 08/12/09, a customer from Bishopsteignton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Really pink! - we booked tickets with Superbreak and were treated to a real experience, fantastic hotel, fantastic location. Stayed at Crown Plaza everything you expect and more from a hotel. Great See More  Read more information thai restaurant 2 min walk and wow the o2 experience, this was the way that we should all experience a concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Green Day

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Really good hotel with a short jorney to the o2 area. Easy access to train stations. Good view from hotel room. The 02 arena was excellent. Well done to Superbreak and can't wait to book a weekend See More  Read more information away again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location only a short walk from Victoria rail station so ideal for Wicked/Billy Elliott & 2 stops on the tube to Oxford St. Room overlooked Battersea Park & Chelsea Bridge. This new hotel has See More  Read more information car parking & pool opens early March - I?ll be back to try this & they have the best pillows ever!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

The hotel is beautiful and the bedrooms nicely furnished but not very big. Staff are excellent and helpful. The location of the hotel is good too. The pool and spa facilities are lovely and clean See More  Read more information but the jacuzzi heater was broken when we visited. I just felt that Nottingham is a bit dated and lacked atmosphere. The bars are good but very spaced out. I didnt get chance to visit any historicalsights, we used the hotel facilities instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Nottingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos Mexican Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from Coatbridge who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priscilla Queen of the Desert  
Greenday At The O2  
 
 
 

Showing 10771 - 10780 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:08:40

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:08:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.