Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Free Day In London

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We walked along Fleet st. & Ludgate hill to St Pauls Cathedral and spent 2 hours looking around the Cathedral. We caught bus to Trafalger sq. and walked to Picadilly and visited Fortnum & Mason See More  Read more information store. All very enjoyable, and finished off with an excellent meal in Ask resturant a short walk from our hotel (Montague on the Gardens)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Picadilly area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask resturant Bloomsbury area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Short Stay In Altrincham.

Stay Date: 12/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel in Altrincham wrote this review.

We had a pleasant 2-day stay, while visiting nearby family and eating evening meals with them. Had some nice walks in the vicinity of the Hotel Bowden. I enjoyed using the pool and jacuzzi. See More  Read more information Breakfasts were generous and tasty. The twin beds were tiny, but "ok." Room was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent value at the Novotel London Excel - 2 nights for 1! A little way out of central London, but near to tube station so central London easily accessible. Great views from hotel room over the See More  Read more information Docklands - our room overlooked the Excel Centre so ideal for anyone going there. Great breakfast with everything anyone would want for breakfast. We went to see Jersey Boys and this is a great showwith great songs would recommend this. The only problem we had was on the Sunday as the DLR was completely shut down for engineering works so had to use buses which was a little slow!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
Westminster to Greenwich boat trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
The Tower  
St. Paul's Cathedral  
 
 

Compleat Angler

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Waltham Cross who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow wrote this review.

Excellent accommodation with friendly helpful staff. Bathroom a real treat. Breakfast superb See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chiltern Way  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/05/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
 
 

Raining In Stratford

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford Upon Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Rained all weekend sun shined in between but we had a great weekend, walking shopping and eating in Stratford fantastic atmosphere! Hotel was just great, old fashioned high standards in a See More  Read more information beasutiful building and grounds, quality hotel staff and restaurant made it special. we will go back and cannot wait- spa area amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors is one of the best central hotels we have stayed in See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Camden Lock Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos  
Mon Plasir  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
The Tower of London  
London Duck Tours  
 
 
 

Showing 10731 - 10740 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:16:51

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:16:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.