Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The best capuccino we had was across the Russel hotel at the Italian in the park.For first time eat Libanees, was great, nearby Russel Hotel. Also sitting on a boat on the Thames looking at the See More  Read more information bridge and London Eye, drinking wine, sitting in the sun was superb. Did a lot of shopping, enjoy artists on the street, easy come and go to/from centre from Stansted airport with StanstedExpress. Compliments for superbreak, invoice on time,no problems at hotel, cheaper than other booking sites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Thames  
Shopping Centre London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple Of Days In Chester

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We travelled up to Chester on wednesday, the weather was fantastic. We proceeded to Cheshire Oaks and purchased a few bargains! My partner and I travelled to the Holiday Inn and found the room See More  Read more information excellent; spacious and comfortable. We travelled into Chester, had a meal. The next morning had a great value breakfast which was fantastic, then had a great time at Chester Zoo before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Dalry who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Football Club  
 
 

Great Family Short Break In York

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

We had a fantastic break in York with our two daughters, aged 11 and 8. Our main aim was to go to Flamingo land which turned out to be the least favourite part of our holiday although the girls did See More  Read more information enjoy it. We stayed in the Holiday Inn on Tadcaster Road which was ideally situated . It was a short, interesting walk into York. Our deal included breakfast which was excellent with every possibleitem on offer from fresh fruits and yoghurt to a full cooked breakfast. We loved York. It is a beautiful and varied city with something different on every corner. Everything is within walking distancewhich made it really ideal for a short break as you could easily visit more than one attraction in one day.We were particularly impressed with the National railway museum and Yorkshire wheel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flamingo Land  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
York Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Easter Break in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We visited the Natural History Museum, which was very interesting, but needed far more time than one day to do it justice. We visited the Imperial War Museum, which was really fascinating ! We See More  Read more information spent 2hrs+ just on the lower ground floor exhibition. Another attraction that requires more than one day's visit. The return train journey to London was excellent; punctual, relaxing & fast. Travellingon the Underground around London was a 'breeze'and certainly helped us ensure that we maximised our time during our short stay in the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Fridays, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Bournemouth Nightlife  
Shopping in Bournemouth  
 
 

Easter Trip to London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our short trip started at York, the train on time we set off arriving at our hotel about 2and half hours later. We visited the London Eye that afternoon having pre booked the tickets, I should have See More  Read more information fast tracked as we had to wait about 45 mins but it was still very enjoyable and worth going on.That evening we had a very enjoyable meal at Diverso. Next day we bought tickets on the Original LondonTour very good value as you could hop on and off as you wished on any of the routes. You also got a free trip to Greenwich included which we enjoyed very much! Our last visit was to Kensington Palacewhich we had never been to before, all I can say is marvellous a lovely way to end our trip. After all the other things we did, finally it was time to go home and relax!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Kensington Palace  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diverso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Fabulous Break

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

I had a lovely time in London. Before we arrived at our hotel we went for a drive around London and spotted all the major attractions. Then we arrived at the hotel. our room was great and we loved See More  Read more information the glass elevator and the top floor which had an amazing view around London. I also had a lovely surprise in which my boyfriend got down on one knee and proposed to me. I couldn't of pictured a betterplace. We then went for a lovely chinese meal and then went to see Wicked. Everyone has to go and see the show. It was wicked!! I want to thank Superbreak for being part of an amazing break which Iwill never forget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chopstick Exchange  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Hotel London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our third trip to London. The Russell Hotel was half the price when booked through Superbreak so thanks for that. It was in a great location, with four of us, we travelled everywhere by See More  Read more information taxi which never cost more that £7.40 to all the main attractions. There was a lot to see in the Tower of London but we were disappointed with the 'politically correct' presentation of it's history. Thecrown jewels were worth seeing. I would stay at this hotel again, recommend it to others especially at the discounted rate through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's French restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Day Out In York

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

After an excellent breakfast at hotel headed off to Yorkminster, which was not too busy at that time, then doen to the shambles for some retail therapy. Had our lunch at one of the bars overlooking See More  Read more information the river, superb!Walked beside river, stopped off at Kings Arms for glass of wine, then back to Queens Hotel for lovely dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Wheel  
York Minster  
River Ouse Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10731 - 10740 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 18:44:03

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 18:44:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.