Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

use the park and ride excellent service every 10 minutes right in center the taxi drivers were so helpful telling us where to go and giving us advice on anything we asked the walk roung the roman See More  Read more information walls was lovely very interesting but make sure you had comfortable shoes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Boat Trip  
Visitor Centre  
Gardens For Blind  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Falcon Pub  
Summer Palace, Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Making The Most of an Overnight in London

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We bought railcards enabling us to get a third off the normal rail price We used taxis quite a lot which added up. Perhaps we should have used more buses,you can see so much more from the top See More  Read more information deak Rather than going to London just for the theater we also included other visits thereby getting our 'moneys worth' on hotel costs etc.,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Les Miserables  
Hogath at Tate Britian  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen, Cambridge Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly Time in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Bury who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

I recently visited London with my 18 year old daughter, as she has never seen her capital city. We stayed at the Novotel London Euston and this proved to be a good choice for our base. To ensure she See More  Read more information saw all the main attractions we booked on to an open top bus tour with the Original Bus company. This entitled us to a free trip on the Thames which we couldn't take advantage of as we were going tothe Theatre and wouldn't have enough time to get ready. This is the ideal way to view the sights, but after 2 hours we were feeling a bit cold, so needed a warming cup of coffee from our favouritecoffe chain - Starbucks Our trip to the theatre was to see "Wicked". We were quite near the back, but what a fantastic show.....we both really enjoyed it. Another "Theatrical" experience was our visitto Kylie's exhibition at the Victoria & Albert Museum. We coincided with a session aimed at making it seem like Kylie was about to arrive...not our cup of tea but seemed to be a big hit with thechildren. Seeing the range of outfits was eye opening. Apart from a few shopping trips to places like Harrods, Oxford St, Bond St and Covent Garden the other memorable moment was the trip on the LondonEye. We opted for a Discovery flight as being from the North we needed a guide to point out the places of interest and to give us a bit of background. Although our trip was only for 3 nights we managedto pack in quite a bit and became experts on negotiating the underground, despite the weekend closures...which I'm sure were there to confuse us. The only thing we didn't manage to fit in was MadameTussauds, but perhaps we can do that next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye - Discovery Flight  
Victoria and Albert Museum - Kylie Exhibition  
Theatre - Wicked  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo - Euston  
La Tasca, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ironbridge

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarion Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tate Britian - Hogarth  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Citadines South Kensington in South Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tate Britain  
Tower Bridge  
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
Rowleys  
 
 

Shopping and Nightlife in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Arrived at Park Plaza Hotel, bedrooms were excellent, iron+ironing board, tv with Sky Sports, shower+hand held shower, tea+coffee making equipment, air conditioning. Shopping in Leeds is great See More  Read more information every kind of shop you can think of, the nightlife is also good plenty of pubs we recommend Browns large converted bank which sells numorous cocktails.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night at the Renaissance and 15 nights parking

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

This hotel was perfect, We ate in the restaurant on the evening we arrived ant the meal was excellent, the service faultless. Our rooms were also superb. Can't fault it at all and the cost was very See More  Read more information reasonable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stayed at Norfolk Royal Hotel which i can highly recommend. England were playing football and although i enjoy watching i am not your typical football fan. the hotel put the game on in their bar and See More  Read more information we enjoyed watching the match in peace whilst sampling a burger & chips from the hotel bar menu. the burger was home made and delicious bit pricey £10 but large portion slightly slow on ordering atthe bar whether food or drinks but all staff were very helpful. Went to the BIC to watch Faithless in concert-amazing! Hotel only 5 min walk from BIC.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BIC Faithless Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Musical  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Garden Hotel The Tenth  
Royal Garden Hotel Room Service  
 
 
 

Showing 10731 - 10740 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:25:44

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 23:25:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.