Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Fabulous Weekend in the City

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We travelled down from Hitchin via train into Kings Cross, then across London on the Hammersmith and City line arriving at our hotel around 1pm, where we were told our room was ready for us to go See More  Read more information up. Our room was the best that we had ever stayed in. The facilities were in the room were very comfortable and easy to use. We will be staying here again next time we need to stay in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty' Theatre for The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crucible Theatre  
 
 

April Fool?

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Dover who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The final gig ever at the legendary London music venue was the reason for visit to London The venue was the Hammersmith Palais, the gig, The Fall. It was unfortunately not an April fool joke, it See More  Read more information really was the last gig the 80+ year old venue would host and many dedicated fans bore witness and partied in celebration of years of trend setting bands from wearly tea dances to the punk/new wavescene. London offers a multitude of sights and experiences, caters for all interests and tastes, Bob Dylan at Wembley Arena is our imminent treat and where will will stay? Help us out guys!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at Hammersmith Palais  
Shopping on Neal Street and Tin Pan Alley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Around London

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Had a drink and a bucket of curly fries with dips on Queen Mary sitting on the Thames a bargain for a snack and reasonable priced drinks. Jumped on and off the tube with a day ticket a must to get See More  Read more information around london and well priced at £5.10 for an adult and £1.00 for a child. The trendiest shop I have ever been in and worth a visit even if you are not a shopper It is like a club Abercrombie & Fitchon Saville Row.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire & Stone Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crafting With a View

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

We spent the Saturday at the NEC at a craft fair for my wife. We then drove to Telford for an evening of relaxation. That was my part of the short break. We had done the same last November and hope See More  Read more information to visit the hotel again this November. We like the hotel for its views over the garden etc Last time we visited the hotel (Nov) my wife had a meal which she still raves about to anyone who cares tolisten. We will definately be back again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Shrewsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* De Vere Oxford Thames in Oxford wrote this review.

Our stay at Oxford Thames 4 Pillars Hotel was to locate us ready for a boating trip on the Thames commencing the following day. As such, the stay was very acceptable giving easy access to central See More  Read more information Oxford for last minute shopping prior to the boat trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break To Newquay

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

we've been going down to newquay now for many many years and find that as soon as we step foot in the headland hotel we feel so relaxed and excited to be there. Over the years we have invited See More  Read more information different friends and family who all feel the same. My partner and a few of his mates deceided to book a surfing lesson with Surf GSD. They were brilliant and they all really enjoyed themselves. Theweather is normally great and fistral beach is one of the best we've visited in england.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
Fistral Cafe  
Maraharja Indian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Memories Of Ambleside And The Lakes

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

My husband and myslef loved the relaxing break at Ambleside, Lots of lovely little coffee places to spend a little time in, and wonderful scenery. We especially loved the chocolate house, where you See More  Read more information can pick a gorgeous selection of hand made chocolates The Beatrix Potter exhibition was wonderful, I felt so much like a child again, amongst all the little animals straight out of her books   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stow-on-the-Wold

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Sudley Castle  
Kelmscott Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radeley Arms Moreton  
 
 

London Rocks!

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Cavendish in London - on a theatre trip to see "We Will Rock You." The show was superb - you MUST go and see it!! The Cavendish hotel was very good. All the things that See More  Read more information you'd expect from a 4 star - comfy rooms, decent bathroom, huge breakfast, helpful staff. Next time I'm in London, we're staying at the Cavendish! As ever, the attractions lived up to expectations.You just have to play the game to not let the busyness get you down: book in advance (website or agent) and get there early!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
London's Original Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10731 - 10740 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 01:01:56

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 01:01:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.