Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hazlewood Castle

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Myself & my boyfriend stayed at hazlewood castle, tadcaster as we were attending a wedding at the venue. The hotel has an excellent website that shows of its beauty well, unfortunatley I believe See More  Read more information it's down to excellent photography skills as in reality it wasn't very impressive. Our room was small, there were spiders all over it, there was also bubbling wallpaper & the bathroom needed an goodscrub.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford visit

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from St. Neots who stayed at 2* Travelodge Oxford Peartree in Oxford wrote this review.

Travelodge is quite basic. Rather tired looking. Bodleian Library is always interesting and the toor visited places we hadn't seen before See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodleian Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

You Get What You Pay For

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location , however everything else about it was dire. I can understand why dinner is free on the first night - there is no way you would pay for it!. Room - See More  Read more information uncomfortable, facilities - non existent, staff - disinterested. Disappointing all round!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County Hotel, although in need of some redecoration was adequate for our needs. We found the location good and the room comfortable, the staff pleasant. polite and efficient. The whole experience See More  Read more information was OK.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies Steak House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Break

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived early evening from an amazingly speedy train from preston to euston London , and a short walk to our hotel in Russel square , The hotel has a grand entrance and very friendly reception See More  Read more information staff which can be unusual in a large city , everything was straight forwards in checking in and soon was freshening up in our room which was lovely and clean . We decided to have a walk to grab abite to eat and soon came across a Chinese restaurant , the food was good but the service wasn't at all friendly if anything quite rude and short at times , I couldn't even put it down to being busy asthere was only a handful of people dining . We made our way back to the hotel but discovered a little English pub over the road from the president hotel (where we were staying ) and decided to have anight cap , this became a tradition for the rest of our stay . The next day we got up nice and early to not waste any time and headed down to breakfast , wow the breakfast was great lots of choiceand beautifully cooked , my son who is a fussy eater had no problems , so well done President hotel !,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Theatre  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
China City  
Planet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Saturday morning spent at the Natural History Museum followed by an excellent lunch at Veeraswamys in Regent Street. Albert Hall in the evening for a performance of Carmina Burana. Hotel was See More  Read more information basic - smallest hotel room I have ever been in, lift broken, carpet and wallpaper peeling, chipped paint. Clean but shabby. Continental breakfast was cold soggy toast and cold croissants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museum  
Veeraswamys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Veeraswamys  
Lorenzos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

General sightseeing, shopping & theatre See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whirlwind London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Ibis Styles Hotel in Docklands was Good value, rooms were clean, well maintained if somewhat small, bathroom was a cupboard shower was tiny. Steakhouse restaurant was closed, Bar/Restaurant was See More  Read more information basic. Transport links were good into city centre. My wife had never been to London before Superbreak deal on train from Edinburgh and Hotel was very good. We did a West End Show ( We Will Rock You),London Eye, Bus Tour and Natural History Museum. All in all very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

About hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

Meals at the hotel were excellent. Very good swimming pool and changing rooms. Well located as there are lots of places nearby to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chepstow  
Weston Super Mare  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The purpose of the break was a family celebration. We left booking late so were pleased to get a central London hotel. However the chosen hotel was certainly not the best 4 star we have stayed at See More  Read more information and was at the lower end. The single room was small and both rooms had a depressing outlook. The wardrobe space was so small that it would have been better off in a Sindy house and it was disappointingnot to have an ironing board and iron provided. Staff were very friendly and helpful but got some things wrong. Although Superbreak claimed to have made a formal request to the hotel for a bath in thedouble room and for the rooms to be close to each other if possible the hotel claimed not to have received this. Who was right? Fortunately I had telephoned the hotel the day before to check thebooking and sorted it out then. Overall summary: acceptable rather than memorable!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Law Society  
Euston Hilton  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10731 - 10740 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:31:53

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:31:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.