Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Relaxing Memorable Weekend

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Northampton in Northampton wrote this review.

On Easter Sunday we travelled to Santa Pod raceway for the Easter Thunderball- a great day had by all Me , Husband & 2 boys. In approx 20mins were at our hotel. The hotel was in a nice location. See More  Read more information Lovely big room 2 double beds tea coffee etc. Fitness room=boys loved it. 20min drive & we were at the game fair, another great day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santa Pod Raceway  
Kemsley Hall Country Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Tram stop was right outside our hotel. We never waited more than 5 mins for a tram into Blackpool. I think Blackpool itself could do with a facelift but all the fun is still there. It cost £25 to See More  Read more information get into the Pleasure Beach per adult. If you are not getting on the rides you can enter the park for free. I took my nephew for the day and we had a great time getting off and on the rollercoastersand rides.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louis Tussauds Waxworks  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spyglass Restaurant, Bristol  
 
 

A Relaxing 2 Days In London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived at 2 in the afternoon, had a quick freshen up and straight out, down to Soho. We met friends for a drink and then stumbled into an Italian. Shame I can't remember the name as the food was See More  Read more information delicious, it began with P I think. Then onto the Soho Revue Bar for a swing show. My husband is a swing singer and jumped up onto stage to sing the last song. Day 2, a luxurious lie-in, a longforgottem memory before kids! Walked around London for about 5 hours, sampling loads of fab bars and enjoying the spring sunshine. Quick bite to eat in Maxines then onto the Comedy Theatre to see BoeingBoeing. The entire cast were fantastic and the whole audience were laughing from the off! Another brilliant night. Skipped breakfast on the last morning, instead decided to enjoy what might be thelast lie-in for a while. Train home to Newcastle, back in time for tea. A fabulous weekend, I love London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Comedy Theatre, Boeing, Beoing  
Swing Show, Soho Revue Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in Soho  
Maxines, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Trip To Chester

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

1st day looking around the city and a trip on a motor boat on the Dee was fun. After a lovely breakfast at the Hotel we spent a FULL day at Chester Zoo. Wow ! It`s huge and so much to see and do See More  Read more information but very tiring on the feet. Overall a lovely mini-break and the kids loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Easter Weekend's Break!

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Only staying to have a relaxing weekend so didnt explore much. Excellent hotel, friendly staff who are willing to help on whim. Nice clean pool, sauna, steam and ice rooms. Met David Dickinson (A See More  Read more information TV presenter) when he was querying something at the reception! Shrewsbury town is a nice place to have a nice shopping as it's bigger than I thought! Being a medeival town so there's lots of oldmedeival buildings all over the town. Will come back to explore more!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ice Hockey Weekend In Nottingham

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Parked the car in the Crowne Plaza car park at 12.00 on Saturday and did not need it until we departed at 1.00pm on Monday. Staff at the Crowne Plaza were very polite and helpful and added to the See More  Read more information enjoyment of our stay. Hotel within easy walking distance to all amenities. Cinema for the children, shopping centre for the mum(plus children) and ice hockey for dad. Hotel also has a very good poolto be enjoyed by all the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Frankies & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The National Railway Museum is well worth a visit and totally free. Got some good stills of Mallard, and other vintage locomotives and rolling stock. Its a wonderful thrill on the Yorkshire Wheel, See More  Read more information which is at the side of the National Railway Museum. York Minster is another great attraction, and finally a sail on the river Ouse. Appropriately named, it does flood in heavy rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Yorkshire Moors Railway  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Making Memories in North Yorks & Co. Durham

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We took our children to Lightwater Valley on the Saturday. Stayed over at Redworth Hall and went to the Rail Museum on the Sunday. Blessed with wonderful weather those precious hours will always be See More  Read more information remembered. There is something in the little one's laughter, the care free excitement that triggers something in all us. Reminding us that somewhere a fun loving child still lives inside every singleone of us. The weather was great. The attractions were fantastic. The hotel, food, pool and staff were exceptional. I genuinely can't think of a better way to spend a weekend - anywhere in theworld!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shildon Rail Museum  
Lightwater Valley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Berwick-upon-Tweed

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Pickering who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barracks at Berwick  
Berwick Town Walls and Fortifications  
 
 
 

Showing 10721 - 10730 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:51:53

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:51:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.