Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/04/07, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

being a drummer since the age of 11 my first port of call had to be the hard rock cafe.the atmosphere is great and the food was delicious. the london eye and the thames river cruise is a wonderful See More  Read more information way to see the city. my first west end show was mama mia which was a fabulous way to spend an evening out.great music,lots of laughter and a fabulous theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Mamma Mia!, Prince of Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Bayswater Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Beach  
Lewes Town  
 
 

Relaxing Weekend At Mecure Albrighton Hotel

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

This short break was a chill out for us. So we did not visit that many attractions, but manage to sneak to Cadbury's World on the way home!! The hotel is set in stunning grounds and there is no See More  Read more information need to step out of the hotel as it has every ammenitee you could possible need. The hotel facilities both leisure and room wise were spot on and would definatley reccomend this hotel to everybody. Athoroughly enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury Town, it's beautiful.  
Cadbury's world, Yum Yum, again.... Beautiful  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

25th Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Buckingham who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We celebrated 25 years together by seeing show in London. Mama Mia - was absolutely brilliant. Had friends arrive as a surprise who came with us. -wife was delighted. Good weekend all around and See More  Read more information hotel was lovely and good value for money at Superbreak prices!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'etol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend and I often have a short break away and visit some interesting places in London eat out at a good restaurant and see a show or play. This time we stayed at the Montague on the Gardes, I See More  Read more information can't praise it enough - the room was superb, the staff more than helpful and so polite. We had an excellent pre-theatre dinner in their restaurant, their breakfast was spot on also. I can thoroughilyrecommend a trip to the Haymarket Theatre to see Dame Maggie Smith in action, I can also recommend the thai restaurant mentioned above and also a pub/diner Belgian place on Drury Lane called theLowlander, quite atmospheric.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
The Lady from Dubuque  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patara Thai Restaurant In Greek St Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

Used the Park and Ride into Chester excellant value. Visited Chester Zoo. excellant value for a full day plenty to see. Chester a clean and tidy city See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Away

Stay Date: 02/05/07, a customer from Treorchy who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Brighton Town Centre  
Littlehampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Six Bells, Lyminster  
Harvester, Littlehampton  
 
 

Excellent Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/07, a customer from Truro who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

For customers living far away from Heathrow the hotel is a superb location for overnight accomodation and the convience of car parking. I consider the package excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seminar

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer from Broadstone who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel for a 3 day seminar. The room was very modern and clean and I found the staff extremely polite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Only tips I can give really is that you need to get a ticket for the bus for a day or otherwise you pay £2 per ride even for one stop and sometimes the machines don't work to get the ticket The See More  Read more information London Eye was fabulous and we had good weather which helped even more. The tour of London on the bus was good value and we saw all the sites. The Show was great and we had a good laugh. The couple ofdays break did us good and the Hotel and Virgin train was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10601 - 10610 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:04

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.