Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Solihull

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Radstock who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing on Ice  
 
 

Short Break in Bolton

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Livingston who stayed at 3* Mercure Bolton Georgian House in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reebok Stadium  
 
 

Walking The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Stonehouse Court in Stonehouse wrote this review.

fantastic simply fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking In The Cotswolds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonehouse Court Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Weekend

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Aberystwyth who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

I booked into the hotel because I was attending a seminar there on the Saturday from 9am to 6.30pm. My sister who stayed at the hotel with me travelled to Ruislip on the Saturday to spend time with See More  Read more information my nephew who is based at RAF Northolt. We arrived at the hotel on the Friday afternoon, took time to relax after our 5 1/2 hour journey and then got ourselves dolled-up to travel on the tube toCovent Garden to see "Chicago". We thoroughly enjoyed the musical and on our return to Hammersmith by tube we grabbed a lovely baguette in the tube station and returned to the hotel. My nephew travelledback to Hammersmith with my sister and the 3 of us had a fantastic meal at Smollenskys in Hammersmith. The weekend went too quickly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollenskys Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night Out To The School Reunion

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

Stayed in this hotel was better than I thought as had everything that I thought wasnt there so wishes I bought my swimming custume See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break at Hickstead

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Although in the middle of nowhere, the hotel was very well placed as a base for visiting the area. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, and the food portions in the restaurant were See More  Read more information large! Using the Park and Ride when visiting Brighton made everything so easy. And it wasn't expensive either! Wakehurst Place is a *must visit*! Would love to visit again and again, to see how the naturalenvironment changes as the year progresses! It was a most enjoyable day out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewes  
Brighton Museum  
Wakehurst Place  
Brighton Royal Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavern Pub  
The Railway Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Jersey who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Believe it or not I did'nt arrive at Heathrow until 12/30pm and I am an old age pensioner and was travling alone got on the tube the picadillyline and went straight to convent gardens walked to my See More  Read more information hotel from there streets were very lively . when i got to the Strand Palace hotel I was guite lost trying to find my room also being tired , had a very good sleep ,very good breakfast and didn't haveenough time to do all and see all , the Lion King was brillient and I had a very good seat I will want to come back to london I loved my stay but will try and come back for a longer stay next time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Bus Tour  
Street Life  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Long Weekend At Lakeside Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

Upon arrival we were met by a concierge, who took our bags and took care of parking the car...a Good Start ! Reception staff were efficient, but the whistle stop tour left us a little bemused by its See More  Read more information speed and brevity. We were shown to our room, which was superb ! The room was large and airy, beautifully decorated with a superb view. We had our own "private garden" which our verandah openedonto. The bathroom was large and spotless, with a huge sunken bath and wonderful power shower. The bed was glorious....large, soft, just perfect. What wasn't so perfect was the prices charged for drinksetc on room service...I mean, ?4.50 for hot chocolate...come on ! However, the bar and resturants were superb - if a little pricey, but this is what is expected at such high class establishments.Overall this was a fabulous stay and a wonderful hotel. I would certainly stay again. Oh.....and the yellow bath duck was given to us as a souvenir.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Aquarium  
Windermere Lake  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10601 - 10610 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:27:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:27:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.