Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beec Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Nice hotel slightly too warm! Expensive evening meal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Bowness-on-Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Bath

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brixham who stayed at 4* Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We booked two days before departing for our overnight trip to bath. The hotel was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was fantastic and the breakfast was great. The shops in bath See More  Read more information are great for Christmas shopping - a fantastic city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Manchester

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

Does exactly what it says on the tin, good location, basic but functional room with nice bathroom, breakfast was good in a buffet setting See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Blu  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Four of us came to London to celebrate 50th birthday. Main reason was to go and see Phantom of the Opera, which was very good. Both our twin rooms were basic. 1st room the toilet light wasn't See More  Read more information working but fixed within minutes of reporting. The 2nd room smelt very strongly of smoked kippers we open the window then went out to look around shops. On return we could still smell it but had to leavequickly for the theatre. Retuning late at night tired we still had foul smell in room. As one of our party had learning disabilities and another was elderly we felt we were unable to try and move roomsso we had to put up with smell and spray our perfume on hands to be able to get some well needed rest. We did report it on checking out to save anybody else from this unpleasant odour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay in York

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Costhorpe who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Stayed in York, the hotel was very good but a little difficult to find at first. We were walking from railway station and instructions were confusing we walked miles around the town I took my 2 See More  Read more information grandchildren and they loved the history of York and the whole atmosphere would recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Bus Tour of City  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea Shop  
Cafe Lunch  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice setting, friendly staff but ...

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Blandford Forum who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

* Significant depression in the matress made for an uncomfortable night. * Very noticeable damp and musty smell throughout the room (10) - too tired to complain at the end of a long drive north. * See More  Read more information Nice friendly staff   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alandene in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was amazing the staff was great Steve and his wife made us feel really welcome clean room very warm and welcoming will definitely going to stay again. Madame Tussauds was amazing really See More  Read more information nice weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fayre and Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping Break

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Billingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great weekend in London which was mainly for Christmas shopping, see a show, have some good meals out with friends. Our husbands went to a football match at Leyton Orient and before we left we See More  Read more information visited the British Museum of Music which was a fantastic experience   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Thai - Trafalgar Square  
The Lido - China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Breakfast

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Belfast who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel is a dump will not stay there again. I went down for breakfast at 9.45 none left! enough said. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pottery buying Trip

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Used the hotel as a base for buying pottery - ideally placed for motorway and town See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potteries  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10591 - 10600 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:20:02

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:20:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.