Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is close to Russell Square so perfectly placed for theatre trips. However working out the cost of this portion of the trip, I feel this hotel is overpriced to say the least. Our room was See More  Read more information small, yet clean, but the customer service (especially at the breakfast the next morning) was dreadful. There must be better hotels in the area for this price bracket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Burnley who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stopped at the Grand Metropole Hotel enjoyed our stay food was good rooms was spacious tram ride into Fleetwood. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Freeport in Fleetwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Stay at Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

A beautiful hotel and grounds, lovely relaxing spa, lovely rooms with huge bed. Great meal in restaurant and the choice for breakfast was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Excellent weekend with the family 2-4 win for Leeds See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 07/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great evening at the Prince Edward Theatre and hotel was ok See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love football

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel, staff very attentive. Went off to football. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paintings, Tennis and Sightseeing

Stay Date: 06/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Painswick who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

First Time at the O2 - first time in Docklands - first time on DLR - all exciting experiences and the Britannia International Hotel was well placed for them. Our room had spectacular views over the See More  Read more information Quays and the shopping malls in Canary Wharf are worth a visit. Our National Gallery is as good as any other gallery in the world and has fine eating places at fair prices. The train travelworked well and we would recommend Oyster Cards   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Tennis  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Iguanas  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Attractions But Very Poor Service with the Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

I took my girlfriend away for a romantic birthday weekend to London to see the Harry Potter Studios and Lion King. Superbreak were amazingly easy to book with over the phone, the sales agent was See More  Read more information superb. We both loved the attractions we booked, well worth going to see the Harry Potter studios and the Lion King. However the hotel was a total let down. We had paid extra to go 4 star and itlooked like such an amazing hotel on paper but it was a real let down. The Hotel had taken on too many people than it could handle and as a consequence we had to queue for an hour for breakfast in themorning almost meaning that we nearly missed the harry potter studios tour we had booked. Furthermore, building work commenced in the hotel on the sunday at 6:40am, which given that we had hoped for arestful weekend was not an option. The cleanliness of the hotel was not up to the standard of the 4star quality we had requested, hotel towels were not changed neither were the bed linens. When we wentto check in the hotel the hotel room wasn't ready at 3pm in the afternoon when we arrived, which again given the supposed reputation of the hotel was disappointing. Apart from that it wasexcellently booked by Superbreak, but Superbreak needs to re-evaluate the hotels it offers I feel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongluers Comedy Club and 3 Course Meal at Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 06/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Our hotel was ideally located just a shot walk from the city centre. We were able to see/visit most of the places we wanted and the overall experience was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
York Boats Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
Ambiente Tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at a Country House Hotel in York

Stay Date: 06/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Alvechurch who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely country house hotel situated in attractive gardens. Excellent service. We enjoyed a delicious 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant on the first evening and cream tea on the second day. See More  Read more information Breakfast was a self service buffet with plenty of choice. We also enjoyed the use of the spa facilities. York was an interesting place to visit, with its historic buildings, city walls and a variety ofshops from chain stores to small independent retailers. We particularly liked the Shambles area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
City Of York  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10591 - 10600 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:04:36

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:04:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.