Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Busy 4 Days in York

Stay Date: 20/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location with easy access to everything in York. For me the chef was in our hotel was the top, being diabetic he was particularly helpful with my diet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum York  
Bar convent york  
Museum York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's york  
Thai york  
Russell's of york  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed in the Victoria Cloisters Apartments, they were immaculate, they were so comfortable and clean. We were five minute walk from the Station and the Shambles, couldn't' have been See More  Read more information better. We would definitely go back to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Break in London

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Pre-booked tickets for Spamalot at the Playhouse Theatre. In between, visited Westminster Abbey & the British Museum, along with the Supreme Courts of Justice. Also visited several typical London See More  Read more information pubs i.e Princess Louise in Holburn; the Old Bank of England and Cheshire Cheese in Fleet Street, and the Coal Hole & Sherlock Holmes in the Strand / Charing Cross area. All in all, a lovely break. Thehotel was good, but very noisy. Also there were too many youngsters in the bar / reception area (either in the bar seats or sitting on the floor playing on their mobiles / laptops / I phones etc,without purchasing anything from the bar, in other words cluttering up the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Playhouse Theatre  
British Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppodum Palace  
Old Bank of England  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 19/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

3rd time at this hotel, very satisfied with what the hotel offers. Within walking distance of Kings Cross Station and tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Macdonalds  
Sandwich M&S  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Day Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole break was enjoyable. The booking service provided by Superbreaks was excellent. The Imperial Hotel was very comfortable and well located for ease of travel around the city. The staff were See More  Read more information most helpful and pleasant. Always willing to find a taxi for us. We saw the production of Lion King in the Lyceum theatre and what a memorable performance it was. Dining in the Paramount restaurant atthe top of Centrepoint was quite an experience with fantastic views around the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Centrepoint  
Westfields Shepherds Bush  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paramount Centrepoint  
Italian in Westfields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Tulip Inn

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Tulip Inn Hotel - Lovely friendly hotel with a quiet country location. Just what we wanted. The staff made our stay special. Plenty of places to visit within easy driving distance. Would definitely See More  Read more information stay there again. Enjoyed a lovely day visiting a few towns between York and Thirsk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
York  
Helmsey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night on the Town

Stay Date: 20/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see a show, hotel was central to all our needs, but the only downside was we had a room at the front of the Hotel and the noise from traffic was really loud but as we only stayed 1 night we See More  Read more information put up with it, if we had of stayed longer then we would have ask to be move.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooke Mollington Hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Found Brooke Mollington Hotel very disappointing, bed was worn out and felt like sleeping on a slope, WC would only flush once then leave for about 5 minutes to refill, Hotel staff while nice See More  Read more information completely inefficient and didn't seem to know who was supposed to do what, waited 25 mins for starter and only three in restaurant, cold coffee at breakfast, cheese and tomato omelette inc Ham not goodwhen marked a 'V'. then overcharged at the end. Almost waited for Basil Fawlty to appear.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out Xmas Market

Stay Date: 19/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a great time at the Christmas market in Birmingham. The hotel was very central although it was not very clean, it was old and dirty, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Visit to Birmingham Xmas fair. Hotel good but needs updating disabled room very good. Location good in main shopping street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10591 - 10600 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 23:30:05

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 23:30:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.