Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Break to London

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Oliver - Brilliant, Dirty Dancing a bit dissappointing would like music from film Hotel in excellent position, oyster card very easy to use. To see london at its best WALK! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Pollicks Museum  
Kensington Palace  
Portebella road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La ballerina, near Drury Lane  
Zizzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Alton Towers

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We had a brilliant weeend and the express holiday inn was perfect in every way. The staff were brilliant and helped in every way the could absolutely 100%. We will certainly be going there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers Theme Park  
Alton Towers Splash Landings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

I found the Novotel in Greenwich to be fantastic, very clean, nice staff, nice room and the breakfast choice available was the best! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Nice and clean hotel with nice helpfull friendly staff. Restaraunt opposite, great food, think it was a harvester. overall: 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xscape  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

War of the Worlds in Manchester

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed within walking distance of hotel, shops and pubs, hotel really nice clean, helpful staff, lovely room. Slept well but my friend complained of "the sound of running water all night" I did'nt See More  Read more information hear it. Show was really good, taxi there and back about £6 each way. MEN arena not good for people with walking problems, will remember if going there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Minden who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The rooms were clean and tidy, could do with a bit newer furniture. The breakfast area was too noisy for us as it was so big, but breakfast tasted nice and waiters always cleaned straight after See More  Read more information sombody left the table. Hotel is local and within walking distance of theatres and shopping facilities. We would go again for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Musical show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was first class good service, good food, good location, we took in Oliver as a show and it was first class in every respect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
River Thames Cruise  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Stayed at the Novotel on Vicoria Street,only 5 minutes walk from main railway station, and 15 minutes walk from city centre. Room was big with queen size bed and a sofa, staff helpful and See More  Read more information friendly. Would recomend taking city sightseeing bus, do the whole tour and then pick out the attraction that suits you. Banksy@ Bristol Museum well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
S S Great Britain  
Banksy @Bristol Museum  
Clifton Village and Bridge  
Floating Harbour Boat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolinos, Cabot Circus  
Coal, Cabot Circus  
Avon Gorge Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

My husband and I decided to go away for our 25th wedding anniversary. We went to Chester as it wasn't too far away and as although we have been before it was quite a long time ago. Went Friday See More  Read more information afternoon and had dinner in hotel Friday evening. As dinner on 1st night was included in package we ate from the table d'hote menu. This was excellent. Only reason we didn't eat here 2nd night was becausewe were out. From the outside, this hotel doesn't look as inviting as some, but once inside it's lovely. Our room was standard - clean and functional. We were out most of the time so we weren'tbothered about anything 'fancy'. All staff we had dealings with, from receptionists, restaurant staff, bar staff and cleaner were very polite and pleasant - couldn't have been more so. This is a good placeto stay if you want to explore Chester or surrounding area. Very near Park and Ride which was good value, £1.80 adult return ticket. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Pontcysylite Aqueduct  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Waterloo

Stay Date: 15/06/09, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

An excellent base for exploring London. Easy walk to The London Eye. 5 minute walk to Lambeth North tube station. A weeks travel ticket for zones 1 and 2 is excellent value to get you around. Days See More  Read more information Inn is very well run. Brilliant breakfast and a good clean place to lay your head! Situated on a busy crossroads we did experience a bit of traffic noise, but hey it's London, all is forgiven!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Science Museum  
Thames Barrier  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotto Italian  
Ben & Jerrys Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10501 - 10510 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 03:11:05

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 03:11:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.