Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ramada Hotel Dover

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

On arrival we were impressed by the room we were allocated. The room was spacious, warm, well equipped and had the potential to be quiet, which is what we specifically requested. Unfortunately there See More  Read more information was a Marquee in the grounds just yards from the window where they hosted a Christmas Party with Disco that went on until midnight - the farthest thing from quiet that you could imagine. It took 2.5hours from being seated in the restaurant (6.15pm) to leaving after paying. We waited ages between each course and each course came with an apology that they had a Marquee full of guests eating aChristmas dinner that was stretching the kitchens to the limit. Only 5 other tables were occupied in the restaurant, all still waiting to be fed when we left at 8.45. We had paid for the evening meal andbreakfast with the booking but the ?15 allowance went nowhere as the cheapest main course with meat was ?12.75, any two course meal meant paying extra. Definitely a Hotel that we will never use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

First we drove to Castle Combe and had lunch at a delightful country pub. We then visited Westonbirt Arboretum and enjoyed the winter trees. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arboretum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Occasion

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

This visit was a special occasion, afternoon tea at The Ritz! Fabulous, pricey but worth every penny. The reason for average review on hotel is because of room location and the fact that the room See More  Read more information was cold. A cold draught blew through one of the windows and the air con seem ineffective. The room was situated above the loading bay and we were disturbed with people shouting up to 3am, refusecollection at 6.30am and loud banging and scraping (like laying flagstones) at 2.15am! Having said all that, would stay there again (in a different part of the hotel) as it was ideally situated, andonly two minutes from the tube, so really handy for getting about. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and breakfast was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Another fabulous weekend in London, third time I've seen the Bodyguard, excellent as ever, especially as Rachel and Frank are pretty new to the cast. Beverley Knight was awesome!!! Tristan Gemmill, See More  Read more information - well, just gorgeous!! Les Miserables is just amazing, only my second time of seeing this - my friends 6th!!! Winter Wonderland was a lovely unexpected treat, Christmas Markets really good. Can'timagine how many miles we've walked!! St Giles Hotel lovely, good location. Lovely breakfast. Brilliant time!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard Musical  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Waterloo

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A great hotel good position, great breakfast and good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pure Indulgence

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Noel Arms Hotel in Chipping Campden wrote this review.

Omg! When we arrived the interior (and exterior) blown us away The hotel was all dressed for Christmas-fairy tale! The receptionist 'Ellie' was superb, enthusiastic for us to enjoy Every minute See More  Read more information of our stay.We stayed in one of the old character bedrooms, "white stuff" toiletries In bathroom, the General Manager did everything to make us welcome, even gave us a jar of chutney. The next day atbreakfast as he knew we loved it. The only let down was that the break flew so quickly. Want to go back there every birthday! X   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spirit of Christmas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noel Arms Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Chester

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Great hotel location close to park and ride. Clean warm and comfortable rooms. Friendly and pleasant staff. Stayed here twice and would recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Hotel Facilities.

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridlington who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel's leisure facilities were absolutely fantastic. We had full unrestricted use of the swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, gymnasium and snooker room, with only a small amount payable See More  Read more information for the light of the snooker table.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Just wanted a short break away and not too far from home, so decided on Worcester. We enjoyed the facilities of the hotel when we got there, ie, swimming, sauna, steam etc. Had a lovely meal at the See More  Read more information hotel (part of the deal) but bit noisy due to Christmas party (but to be expected at popular venues at this time of year). We then spent the next day in Worcester. We walked all along the river toDinglis Locks, and then back again, and then did a tour of the cathedral. Then hit the shops. A really lovely weekend, and shall definitely be doing it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral Cafe  
Hotel  
Rajdool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winchester Weekend

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Fabulous historic city. Ideal for a break any time of year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Winchester Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10481 - 10490 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:55:28

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 07:55:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.