Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Very good hotel, room and reception bar at night to wind down from show. Used taxis throughout and got good tips from drivers, fares were cheaper than I allowed for. Went to see Dirty Dancing and See More  Read more information have a good break in London, which it was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Sheffield

Stay Date: 27/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

We chose the Metropolitan at short notice and decided upon it for the value it appeared to offer. Reading some reviews made me wonder but upon arrival and during our stay it became obvious that See More  Read more information these poor reviews were from people expecting 5 star treatment and accommodation at budget prices. For me the hotel is very pleasant and clean with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. The situationof the hotel is fine making the town centre and public transport easily accessible. I would certainly make the Metropolitan one of my first choices for any future trips to Sheffield that I might make   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grenoside Crematorium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grindstone Pub, Crookes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to York

Stay Date: 02/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

I love York its a great city, loads to do great eating places and good pubs and i can be there in an hour from Newcastle, i have always stayed at the Queens hotel when visiting York the staff are See More  Read more information lovley food is good we always stay half board drinks are reasonably priced rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel is close to everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Grasmere

Stay Date: 25/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Stayed at The Swan, Grasmere some ten years ago; the hotel, staff and food were of the same high standard. Very clean and comfortable made for a most enjoyable break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Break

Stay Date: 26/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Batley who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock Hotel, rooms were spotlessly clean, ideal hotel to access West End and attractions. Visited German Market bigger than last year. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I See More  Read more information know it's only 3* but should be 4* with breakfast excellent and staff very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We only had two nights to enjoy and wanted to visit the city of York and spend a day at the races in Wetherby following the long journey up from Hampshire. It was amazing, as good as having any See More  Read more information short break abroad that we have done in the past. Unfortunately we were unlucky at the races and lost our kitty, but that was always a possibility, was enjoyable though, and the time spent in York,visiting the shambles and the ghost tour and walking around were absolutely amazing, as good as had been recommended by friends. I decided whilst in York that I would have liked to have lived in York if Iwere young again. Actually,now I think about it, overall we didn't lose any money because our Superbreak was buy one night get one free so that would balance out our losses at the races. Days Inn atWetherby was brilliant, only a few mins away from the racecourse and not too far from York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
The Shambles  
Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
lavender rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Aussie Experience in London

Stay Date: 26/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I took my grandchildren - 13, 11 and 6 - to London as part of their first ever holiday to England. After disembarking from a fun train ride, they experienced tube travel for the first time. We See More  Read more information visited Trafalgar Square to start with and then were lucky enough to catch The Changing of The Guards at Buckingham Palace - just like Alice! We walked the length and breadth of the other famous sights,hopping on and off tubes as necessary. We would have liked to take the hop on hop off bus but at ?90 for our family, this was not an option. We visited The Lion King which was everything the reviewsraved about and spell-binding for the kids. Our last day was spent at The Natural History Museum, the highlight of London for the know-everything-about-dinosaurs-6-year old! We ate at restaurants whichcame with a 20% off voucher attached to the map which was sent from Superbreak and our hotel was far better than some of the reviews would have led us to believe. I think our rooms had been recentlyrefurbished and the standard was very good. The proximity of the hotel from tube stations meant little legs didn't have far to walk at the end of a tiring day. Also being near Hyde Park gave us theopportunity to run off some energy first thing in the morning. Altogether a memorable and value for money trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guards  
Natural History Museum  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A Great two days trip. Imperial war museum, H M S Belfast enjoyable and interesting visit.. Two days stay at the President Hotel Russell Square A very pleasant stay with central location. We See More  Read more information travelled extensively by London buses, very convenient !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
River Cruise  
BOMBER COMMAND MEM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish Pub  
Hotel President  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 27/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gosport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good trip to celebrate a birthday. Off to a show...We Will Rock you...Great !! To Hotel President...well positioned. Good room. Wonderful choice at breakfast. Really good value for money. Would See More  Read more information use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank of England Museum  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punch and Judy  
KFC Victoria Station  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Vanderbilt

Stay Date: 26/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ulverston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Nice hotel but the bathroom layout was poor and cramped. The towel rail was fixed directly above the toilet and the towels fell into the toilet bowl on more than one occasion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Martime Museum Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10471 - 10480 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:38:07

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:38:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.