Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great place hotel was very helpful clean and good breakfast and overall London was a great experience for all of us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Tower  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great York Weekend

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

We went self catering - the apartments were situated close to Queens Hotel for the main reception. A very nice welcome pack upon arrival in the apartment. We did York Minster which was very See More  Read more information interesting and spent some time browsing the Shambles and the Christmas Markets - The railway museum we spent a lot of time at - it was so interesting and well worth a trip when in York. We found the cafecircle - what a delightful cosy coffee shop - small but beautifully decorated and a love warm atmosphere. York is lovely and so easy to navigate by foot and the hotel wasn't at all far from the station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
Railway Musuem  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Circle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night Life

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel clean & room comfortable. Quick check in but staff had to keep being told that our meals were paid for & kept trying to charge us! Had booked evening meal & breakfast. Starter was ok but main See More  Read more information meal chips were hard & cold but the pie was steaming hot! Onion rings pale, soggy & cold. Breakfast - Buffet help yourself. Had to ask for bread, eggs & bacon as empty dishes left out. We did tellthem about the evening meal & were offered a free breakfast but had to point out that it was all paid for anyway!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Weekend

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Brighouse who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel had no christmas spirit was virtually shut down for entertainment all day not even music playing however rooms and food was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cleveley Diner Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Out in Cambridge

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

Having booked tickets for my husbands birthday to see Ade Edmondson and The Bad Shepherds at The Junction in Cambridge, I then decided to make it an overall stay with a nights accommodation at See More  Read more information Travelodge Cambridge. Hotel did not disappoint, with polite staff, clean room and good breakfast. We walked to Harriet's Tearooms where we had a late lunch and strolled around the quaint and cobbled oldstreets of Cambridge - soaking up the Christmassy atmosphere. After a freshen up back at the hotel, we caught a bus directly outside the hotel to the Junction where we were entertained throughout theevening by some brilliant music! Superb music venue with lots of restaurants all around. Caught bus back again and fell into a deep slumber - enjoyed a leisurely breakfast in the hotel beforeheading home. Fabulous 24 hours in Cambridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Junction Cambridge  
Harriet's Tea-Rooms Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harriets Tea-Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day London Trip

Stay Date: 11/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Annual check-up visit to Royal London Hospital + visit 2 shows. Once and One Man, Two Guvnor's See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oh What a Night!

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Reigate who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Very enjoyable. Hotel room was very good with an excellent view. Close to the station and the food was also very good and filling. The theatre experience was good as well and Jersey Boys is a fun See More  Read more information night out for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Imax Waterloo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GBK  
Goucho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Leeds

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Birthday trip. Did shopping at Trinity Shopping Centre. Few drinks and nice meal before relaxing in the hotel for a few drinks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in York

Stay Date: 10/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Went on break for Xmas shopping and had great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
Designer Outlet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Treat in London

Stay Date: 12/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We went to L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon for a birthday celebration lunch, which was excellent, then we wandered around Covent Garden & did some Christmas shopping. In the evening we went to see The See More  Read more information Bodyguard which we enjoyed immensely. After breakfast the next day we had to go home. We stayed at The Mercure Bloomsbury, which was very nice & clean & a good location with a nice room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon  
Salieri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10471 - 10480 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:41

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:49:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.