Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Get Together

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

I live in Manchester and my daughters family in Essex so the Mercure Hotel in Brandon was half way for us. We loved the hotel and the spa facilities were great for my 13 yr old grandson. When we See More  Read more information booked we thought we could have dinner at the hotel but found that as it was the Xmas period all the rooms were taken up with functions. That is why we had to eat at The Royal Oak pub/restuarant. My mealwas ok but my daughter and her husband both had food poisoning which spoilt the time we spent together.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Visiting relatives. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bridge Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel itself was lovely as was the spa. The evening meal was disappointing, we were seated at 8:15pm, the starter was average however the main was a carvery which was not the best, no other See More  Read more information alternatives were available. The waiter was inappropriate towards my partner introducing himself to her and making us feel quite uncomfortable. A function was occurring and their was loud music until 1pm.Reception staff were polite and dealt well with or complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Day in Windsor

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Great day in Windsor shopping, then lunch in the Three Tuns Pub very cosy and festive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days London

Stay Date: 10/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Aylesbury who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles T.C.R. Good hotel, rooms rather small but adequate. Shopping Kings Rd and Kensington and then onto St Martins in the Field church to a carol concert. Nandos in Covent Garden See More  Read more information later. Next day in and around Covent Garden followed by a matinee at the Lyceum of the LION KING(SUPERB). Then home by train from Marylebone station. All in all a good 2 days in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away in Nottingham.

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel room a bit dated but ok. Hotel very good, lots of places to sit and chill. Used the swiming pool at the hotel, very good and staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockcity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Party

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Redditch who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

We used this hotel as a base for visiting family in the local area. We joined them for a family meal, so the hotel location was crucial to our visit. We enjoyed our stay at the Buckatree Hall Hotel, See More  Read more information we were impressed with the location, very scenic, The decor, cleanliness and size of the room were excellent. The breakfast was plentiful, buffet style so we had as much as we wanted. The onlydownside would be that the beds were slightly hard and we could feel the bed springs. All in all would recommend this hotel for a Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great York Weekend

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

We went self catering - the apartments were situated close to Queens Hotel for the main reception. A very nice welcome pack upon arrival in the apartment. We did York Minster which was very See More  Read more information interesting and spent some time browsing the Shambles and the Christmas Markets - The railway museum we spent a lot of time at - it was so interesting and well worth a trip when in York. We found the cafecircle - what a delightful cosy coffee shop - small but beautifully decorated and a love warm atmosphere. York is lovely and so easy to navigate by foot and the hotel wasn't at all far from the station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
Railway Musuem  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Circle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night Life

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel clean & room comfortable. Quick check in but staff had to keep being told that our meals were paid for & kept trying to charge us! Had booked evening meal & breakfast. Starter was ok but main See More  Read more information meal chips were hard & cold but the pie was steaming hot! Onion rings pale, soggy & cold. Breakfast - Buffet help yourself. Had to ask for bread, eggs & bacon as empty dishes left out. We did tellthem about the evening meal & were offered a free breakfast but had to point out that it was all paid for anyway!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Weekend

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Brighouse who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel had no christmas spirit was virtually shut down for entertainment all day not even music playing however rooms and food was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cleveley Diner Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10471 - 10480 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:26:29

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:26:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.