Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stanway who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Somerset House, Stanley Spencer exhibition, Courthald Exhibition, Imperial War Museum, Gielgud Theatre. We spent most of 1st day in Somerset house where we had dinner, then returned to hotel. Next See More  Read more information day the theatre followed by dinner at a pub in the West End. A very pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Somerset House and Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
Pub in Shaftsbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stroud who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

We met with old friends for a short break and thoroughly enjoyed the comfort and warm atmosphere of this hotel, which is in such a beautiful location. The bedrooms were well appointed, the public See More  Read more information areas were very pleasant and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would love to go in summer as the location alone lends itself to champagne on the terrace!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masson Mill  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Harborough who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the Marylebone Hotel, which was a great location. Nice quiet streets but just a stones throw from Oxford Street, Christopher Place and Bond Street tube. Reallly enjoyed the whole stay See More  Read more information wondering around London. The ice skating at Somerset House is to be recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sommerset House Ice Skating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Northern Hotel  
Beach Blanket Babylon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unwind in the Lakes

Stay Date: 02/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Good base for exploring lakes. Many local walks close-by in Bowness. Hotel accommodation excellent, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Ambleside  
Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing in Buxton

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

The view from our room was great, breafast and dinner were great with friendly staff. Leisure centre has a good pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a great 5 day short break in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire And Spice  
Andronicas  
London Fish & Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London To See The Lion King and Bing a Visitor

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Had a fantastic trip to London to see The Lion KIng, once settled in hotel went back into London to great Queens street to go round the Masonic Grand Lodge then at night saw the Lion King- fantastic See More  Read more information show. Day 2 went to the Tower of London tour guide was the first lady beefeater Moira, then went to the xmas market before going on the London Eye. Went to Harrods and Hamley's then in the eveningwent to Hyde Park Winter wonderland. A fantastic couple of days activities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Great Queens Street (Mason Lodge)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Friskney who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, comfortable, centrally located, a little dated but ideal for getting to Oxford Street, Covent Garden, Theatreland etc See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Shard  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Four ladies travelled to London having packed a tasty picnic to have on the train with our Bucks Fizz. Friday night we went to see The Lion King at The Lyceum Theatre. Unfortunately we had some lads See More  Read more information behind who insisted on talking throughout the performance and two ladies on either side who were playing with their mobile telephones. On Saturday morning we bought last minute tickets for TheBodyguard at The Adelphi Theatre. We visited Oxford Street for our annual trip to Primark and returned to the theatre for the matinee performance. Front seats and the best view in the House. Nointerruptions and what a finale! We walked through Leicester Square where we found The Cambridge Hotel for dinner. The landlord made our evening; he was attentive, but not over-bearing. Late rising onSunday morning to leave the Novotel Hotel, Paddington just before 11am. A visit to Harrods and on to the Jazz Lounge at The Wellesley for a sumptuous afternoon tea. The train journey home was eventful -delay at Oxford, followed by a breakdown in Worcester, on the platform for an hour, waiting for the next train, which was delayed due to a suicide attempt. Arrived at Hereford at 11pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Adelphi Theatre  
Jazz Lounge, Wellesley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Concerto  
Garfunkels  
Cambridge Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Taking the Northern Line on the underground to London Bridge then hopping onto the Jubilee line to Canning town where we picked up the DLR to Royal Victoria took just under 40 minutes. The Hotel was See More  Read more information literally a 5 minute walk from the stop. Turning the corner to arrive at the Crowne Plaza my 3 boys were instantly wowed by how stunning it looked from the outside. The Staff made a huge fuss ofthem at check in asking if they had visited London before and what were they here to do? Even after a good 5 minutes' of being filled in with 3 over excited boys conversation and questions they werestill smiling as they issued the key cards! The interior of the hotel is decorated to a high standard with a contemporary feel. Spotless cleaning and the most comfy bed! Breakfast was deliciouswith lots of choices from cooked to continental. Absolutely nothing to fault at all. Nearby to the hotel are a few bars and restaurants and a Tesco Express so should you require anything that youdon't want to pay too much extra for you pretty much have it covered here. Getting to the O2 there are several options. Taxi and Tube are popular but located just over the road from The Crowne Plazais the Emirates Cable Cars! The views are amazing, it only takes ten minutes and you are literally a 2 minute walk from the O2 when you get across. We opted for a taxi on the way back which we bookedthrough the hotel at a fixed price. When we finished at the O2 we rang to say we were ready and they arrived to collect us within 10 minutes. Another great service offered by the Crowe Plaza.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10461 - 10470 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 00:00:34

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 00:00:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.