Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Solihull Conference

Stay Date: 13/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Solihull wrote this review.

Hotel was good as it was the location of the conference. Close to shops, bars and restaurants, 5 min walk. Easy to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Short Break

Stay Date: 25/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The evening meal was excellent - best food I have ever tasted! Do not know who the chef was but he/she certainly deserves to be recognised. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Frys Chocolate tours  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham days Out

Stay Date: 25/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We went Christmas shopping in Nottingham and had a good day. the next day we used the hotels pool and spa again very good and not busy.on the evening it was the Christmas lights switch on in the See More  Read more information town this was a very enjoyable evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
nottiingham city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sun Inn Eastwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Anniversary

Stay Date: 25/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

We found a great deal on Superbreak for this Hotel with Bed & breakfast for 2 nights with 1st night dinner, which we changed without any hassle to the 2nd night. I looked for an Italian restaurant See More  Read more information for the 1st night & found Il Divo in Diss, great service, ambience & food was excellent. One gripe. The Bath hot tap would only trickle so we filled the bath from the shower. Best Western have done agreat job with the Brome Grange. We would definately consider coming back. ps Banham Zoo is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banham Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Divo, Diss, Norfolk  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Shopping

Stay Date: 25/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

This time we concentrated on the Designer Outlet situated on the bypass. Easy travel on the bus from the station ans plenty of buses when we wanted to come back York was full of Xmas stalls and See More  Read more information we always find something new Great meal at Go Down to finish off   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Go Down  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Shopping

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Morecambe who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Went xmas shopping to the Bullring which was good. Hotel room was fine but room was very cold. Radiator was on full but windows let in a lot of cold. View from window was a brick wall but didn't See More  Read more information really bother us cause we had curtains drawn to keep room warm. Restaurant food was very good for breakfast and dinner. Again the restaurant was cold until about half way through meal when heating wasput on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We stayed in the Bermondsy Square Hotel the hotel was wonderful great breakfast and view of the Shard. We went to see Matilda it was fantastic. However the Book of Mormon was by far one of the best See More  Read more information things I have ever seen!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Madame Tussads  
Book of Mormon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greggs Bar and Grill  
Del Aziz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out at Gloucester Docks Christmas Market

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The Christmas market on the docks is unmissable day out. The stalls, caractors, food and area are absolutly fantastic. A good family day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester docks christmas market.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

From start to finish Superbreak was excellent. Bus tour took us to all the attractions, covent gardens restaurants, live entertainment superb, first class train journey ok on way down but excellent See More  Read more information on return journey   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Classical Spectacular  
Coventry Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Lancaster

Stay Date: 23/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

Explored Morecambe Bay and enjoyed the river and coastal walks. Lancaster a good centre for this and the Forest of Bowland. Lancaster House Hotel a very comfortable stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10461 - 10470 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 05:56:07

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 05:56:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.