Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Covent Garden  
London Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish  
 
 

Simply Fantastic

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our reason for going to London this time was to see Simply Red at the Royal Albert Hall and it was a simply fantastic experience. We have never seen Royal Albert Hall before so this was a perfect See More  Read more information chance. The building is superb inside and out. We found a little pub a short walk away called the Queens Arms which was basic but did a lovely chicken and mango salad!! On the Saturday we went to theabbey and walked to Leicester Square where we got half price tickets to see Chicago which was amazing. On Sunday we went to Camden Market in the rain!! I have never seen a market so big anddiverse!! All in all it was another fantastic if somewhat tiring trip.We stay at the Days Hotel in Waterloo which is ideally placed for everything the tube is 5 mins away and you can walk via Lambeth Bridge in10/15 mins. Can't wait to go again.!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Royal Albert Hall  
Westminster Abbey  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Arms Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night at the Theatre

Stay Date: 30/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We Will Rock You at the Dominion Theatre, a thrilling show not to be missed!!From the electrifying music to the outstanding voices and performances of the entire cast,especially the lead male and See More  Read more information female, this was truly brilliant!! Madame Tussauds Visited at half term which was probably not a great idea. It was very busy and difficult to move around freely without being crushed in the crowd.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Italian Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Reunion

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Deal who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Met up with family that hadn't been seen for 5 years. On the eve of the wedding, had a great meal out at Cafe Rouge - the food was excellent, the staff were very attentive and the drink flowed See More  Read more information well. On the morning of the wedding, we walked round a couple of the markets in Greenwich. Then it was off to the wedding followed by the reception in the Naval College - great venue with lots ofcharacter. Following a leisurely breakfast, took some of the family back to Stanstead. The weather was atrocious but it didn't dampen the atmosphere. An excellent weekend - made better because of the comfortat the Devonport House.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London, City of all Cities

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London needs none to tell why you should visit here it is just London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
Spaghetti House, St Martin's Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The trip was booked for my fathers 75th birthday - he wanted to see Sound of Music, so we (his 3 children & Partners) took him to London for the Weekend. The show was outstanding and I would highly See More  Read more information recommend to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Stay at West Grange Hotel

Stay Date: 27/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western West Grange Hotel in Midgham wrote this review.

Service in this hotel was first class the evening meal was fantastic and breakfast i must say was the best i have ever encountered in all my years of travel i would recomend this hotel to any one it See More  Read more information is one of the best and would have no hesitation going back   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Day Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer from Harrow who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were booked into The Cliffeside Hotel, Bournemouth. On the morning we were due to arrive, I telephoned the hotel to check the reservation was ok and was informed that there had been a leak in the See More  Read more information room that we had been allocated, due to storms the previous evening. In fact various rooms had been damaged. I was slightly annoyed that we had not been informed of this prior to our departure; if Ihad not telephoned we would not have known until our arrival. However, steps had already been taken to upgrade us to their sister hotel, The Cumberland. I was informed that this hotel had recentlyundergone a £2 million pound refurbishment and a seaview room had been requested as per our original booking. We arrived at The Cumberland a little wary as to what to expect, but were delighted tofind a wonderful Art Deco style interior, a super seaview room with a 4-poster bed. The hotel was clean and very tastefully decorated. There were quite a few groups of people booked, doing things suchas a music appreciation week, a Bridge week etc. We asked if we could upgrade to half board and would try the evening meal. It was excellent. Good wholesome food and plenty of it! The weatherwas typically English; we were prepared with an assortment of clothes that would see us through the next few days. As often happens in Bournemouth, despite a cloudy start, the afternoons and eveningswere bright and sunny giving wonderful deep colours for me to enjoy my hobby of photography. Whenever we visit Bournemouth, it is our tradition to take a walk along Hengistbury Head, Swanage, aclifftop walk from Durlston Castle to Dancing Ledge (good walking shoes recommended), Christchurch and Corfe Castle. We were impressed with the way the Cliffeside Hotel had dealt with the unforeseenproblem that arose; unfortunately there was an error in our checking out bill at The Cumberland, where we were charged twice for our meals, but this was quickly resolved. Always worth going throughthe bill carefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Swanage  
Mudeford  
Hengistbury Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cumberland Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any outbookings they make so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this, but the hotel had made alternative arrangements for guests.

 

Very Comfortable BUT Expensive Bar Prices

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer from Kingston Upon Thames who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Marlow in Marlow wrote this review.

this hotel is very modern and very comfortable it is built in the middle of a factory estate. The rooms are very well equipped and we had a very good nights sleep. The big downside is the bar See More  Read more information prices, they are tooo much over the top also the main restaraunt is trying to be something it will never be "good value for money".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley-on-Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came down to London for a 2 night stay at the Royal National Hotel to see We Will Rock You. Upon arrival at the hotel we were impressed to be told we could check in earlier than normal, therefore See More  Read more information giving uds extra time to explore. From there we went onto the London Dungeons which we recommend. On our 2ns day we visited Camden town via a canal boat through Regents Park, which we would highlyrecommend, follwed by our show which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Texas Embassy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10451 - 10460 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:24

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.