Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

My wife and I found Paignton front and sands rather dirty,as evening approached the area was down graded by boy racers and loud music from thier cars.racing around the roads adjacent to the front See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paignton Zoo  
Paignton Sands  
Torquay Harbourside/Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainbow International Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time to Amble

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

The secret to the weekend was superb weather. Beautiful locations and time to amble. The Heights of Abraham and the guided tours of the lead mines we all done at a relaxing amble. None of it for the See More  Read more information feint hearted though as there's plenty of steps to climb. Chatsworth was a dream, all the flowers in bloom and gardens to wander through at leisure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
Chatsworth  
Keddington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Bristol

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Even though we go to Bristol on a fairly regular basis there is always more to see. This time we made our target the various slave trade related exhibitions. The Georgian House was an unexpected See More  Read more information treat and we look forward to seeing the Red House (Tudor) next time. The bars and restaurants near the waterfront are always entertaining whether aiming for the budget or the pricey end of the market. We always stay at the Novotel and it never disappoints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georgian House  
British Empire & Commonwealth Museum  
Cabot Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole In The Wall  
BBQ Boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cockermouth

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We travelled around on London buses to get to our various destinations; National Gallery, Royal Academy and London Eye. Tip - get a day pass. Enjoyed the Unknown Monet exhibition and Renoirs See More  Read more information Landscapes very much. Great views from the London Eye - to be returned to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Excellent Night Out in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Everything about my hotel theatre break was excellent. The hotel (London Cavendish) was plush and modern, the restaurant (Chine City near Picadilly) served amazing food, the musical (Evita) was See More  Read more information thoroughly enjoyable and the bar afterwards (Longacre) was a relaxing place in which to drink. The breakfast at our hotel the day after was superb with masses of choice. The location was brilliant too,as it is so close to anywhere you would want to go in London. I intend to book this hotel for my 30th birthday as I enjoyed my stay so much. I recommend the London Cavendish to anybody who is lookingfor a bit of luxury in their break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita, Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chine City in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Portadown who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Really Nice London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed for one night and used the tube both days, purchased travel cards both days from station at home to aviod the ques! (Was worth it Saturday morning) Madame Tussauds was £25 and even with buy See More  Read more information one get one free i thought it was expensive. It was good but not £25 good, Natural History Museum is better and its free. Hotel Russell is really nice and breakfast was great. There was a playstationcontroller attached to the TV but not sure how it was suposed to work? the retuarant looked expensive so we ventured out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Cadogan & James

Stay Date: 24/05/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) wrote this review.

We went to Winchester for my cousins passing out parade but had time to nip into Winchester. Visit Cadogan & James for a lovely cup of tea and a fabulous array of food to buy. Great chocolate See More  Read more information cake.. Staff ther are so pleasant and very polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Cadogan & James  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock Bath  
 
 
 

Showing 10441 - 10450 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:06:28

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:06:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.