Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Portree who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Icebar  
London City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
 

May Fair Hotel

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

50th Nurses Reunion in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We generally had a enjoyable weekend reminiscing about our nursing days. We took taxis to most places we visited,now being senior citizens but behaving at times like 20yr olds !! We enjoyed all the See More  Read more information places we visited and spent a lot of time taking memorable photos.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Thames River Cruise  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casba, off Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived in london kings cross at 11.13 on friday 27th july. The train was on time although thought to be a bit scruffy.service was good though. At the hotel russell we were greated by a doorman See More  Read more information who took our case into the hotel reception were the service here was very good. Giving us directions to our room. After unpacking we went to the british museum which was free and very good. In thesame weekend we went on a london tour bus which was excellent value for money and an easy way of seeing all the attractions.overall the weekend was a great sucsess as my husband has never been to londonbefore and is looking forward to next years trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
London Bus Tour  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days in London

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed for four nights May Fair Hotel, London. Every attention, in all aspsects, has been met with this hotel. From the minute you book in until you check out. Staff in all areas excellent, polite, See More  Read more information attentive and friendly. Breakfast second to none. Attended a Service in St. Pauls Cathedral which was awesome. Staff in attendance very informative. Worth a look around Paternak Square next toCathedral which has just been re-developed, lots of eating places. Very clean. Diana Memorial Garden, very simple and effective water feature, past problems with it now resolved. Would recommend LiveBait restaurant in Covent Garden, Henry's Bar, Picadilly, Cafe Rouge various locations. A walk through Green Park, St James Park and Hyde Park is a must and the new stands serving tea, coffee arevery good. Also, the Cafes in the Parks are really good these days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Cutty Sark, Greenwich  
Physic Gardens, Chelsea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Livebait  
Bertorelli, St Martin's Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lowry  
 
 

The May Fair and Langans Brasserie

Stay Date: 13/09/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Mayfair district has always had a special cachet. The new May Fair Hotel can only add to the area's fine reputation. I really liked this hotel. The staff at check in were friendly and efficient, See More  Read more information showing me personally to my room. The room itself was contemporary with a super bathroom complete with walk in shower. The bar on the ground floor proved the perfect spot for an early eveningdrink. It was buzzing. Full of locals enjoying a glass after work. Dinner at Langans is always a treat. I just love the hand-written huge menu, the "I'm out to enjoy myself" clientele plus thefabulous food served by friendly waiting staff. Langans is less than 5 minutes walk from the door of the hotel. What convenience. After a great nights sleep at The May Fair, I had breakfast in the AmbaRestaurant before heading to Bond Street where I sought inspiration for Christmas gifts at Tiffanys I am giving this hotel a five star review on all levels. It really worked for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiffanys on Bond Street  
Amora Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Superb Hotel in Manchester

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Pershore who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

I booked the Radisson Edwardian Hotel in the centre of Manchester as part of a two night break with tickets to see Genesis at Old Trafford. The tickets were waiting for me at the hotel, the hotel See More  Read more information staff we exeptional and really made the stay memorable. Food was great and rooms were of a very high standard, both in cleanliness and size.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford to see Genesis concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1031 - 1040 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:55:25

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:55:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.