Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer from Kidderminster who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Upgrade

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Guisborough who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

It was great to be upgraded to an 18th floor executive room with terrific views over the city from the two windows as we had a corner room. the bed was almost football-pitch-sized. The breakfast See More  Read more information was very good with a wide selection on the continental side although the hot buffet was a little below par in freshness and presentation. The latinoChino restaurant may work as an evening restaurantwith the coloured lighting etc but breakfast ambience is a little like sitting in a poor quality works canteen Howver overall it was a very enjoyable and highly recommended weekend venue   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
Little Tokyo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Goathland

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heartbeat Country  
Captain Cook's Cottage, Whitby  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
The Sound Of Music (London Palladium)  
Whitehall, Horse Guards Parade, Pall Mall etc  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 15/05/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Part of our caravan holiday in the Lake District for two weeks most enjoyable with hundreds of sites to visit and super walks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gratithwaite Manor Hotel, Grange over Sands  
Netherwood Hotel, Grange over Sands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester - The Palace Theatre

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Palace Hotel in Manchester to see The Producers Starring Peter Kay at the Palace Theatre. The hotel is a stones through from the theatre, our room looked on to the stage doors. The See More  Read more information Hotel was very nice and clean, although the reception staff could do with training with regards to welcoming and assisting guests, also the concierge would prefer you didn't ask questions aboutManchester attractions as he would rather talk to his colleagues. Other than that the hotel was very nice and the other staff were very pleasant. The food and drink at the hotel was good. We arrived earlyon the Saturday checked our luggage then went up Oxford Road to Giovanni's for breakfast, very nice. We then went shopping, and will definetley be going back to shop, the shops were excellent. Wespent more time at the shops around the Arndale rather than the usual shops in the Arndale. On the Saturday night before the show we went for a pub dinner at the Vanity just up from the hotel. It was nicefor pub grub, very reasonably priced portions. The show was excellent if it hadn't been the last night I would have booked again. On the Sunday we went to the Museum of Science & Industry which wasinteresting enough, we were there for about two hours. Across from the museam is a wee pub called The Ox, it doesn't look much from the outside it had a reuters though so we went in. The atmospherewas excellent as was the food and staff. Manchester is very easy to find your way around, I was very impressed with the whole experience of Manchester as I had never been before, other than business, ifit hadn't been for the show I would't have chosen to go to Manchester however we will be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
Museum of Science and Industry  
Shopping in Manchester and the Arndale Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ox Bar & Restaurant  
Giovanni's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Short Visit to London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Took my duaghter for the first time went shopping first day hello to Primark!! Went to theatre to see Sound of Music which was amazing. Went on the open tour bus and stopped at Madame Tussauds See More  Read more information always good there   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Oxford Street  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's, Oxford Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out On The Wirral

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

In spite of the weather travelled to parts of The Wirral saw some nice villages. Ended up at West Kirby long walk on the sands to all the islands crab catching in rock pools and generally good long See More  Read more information walk and excercise!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Kirby Beach  
The Wirral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ring o Bells  
Preston Brook  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Premiership Rugby Final Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
 
 

Showing 10371 - 10380 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:37:58

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:37:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.