Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Aquarium  
 
 

Chilled Day Before Moto GP

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Enfield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

we stayed in hotel using the facilities which were very good and spent a fair bit of time at the bar. staff very friendly and helpfull See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Mickleover Court Hotel Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Marwell Zoo  
Southampton City Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Kensington

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Covent Garden  
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Covent Garden  
 
 

Peace and Quiet

Stay Date: 25/06/07, a customer from Melksham who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We wanted a few days peace and quiet and somewhere we would be comfortable to stay around all day if we chose to. The Grosvenor did not disappoint! Our room was excellent, clean, light and See More  Read more information comfortable. The food was very good, particularly the breakfast. The staff where cheeful and helpful. There was entertainment in the evening if you wanted it. We would thoroughly recommend a break here- we came back feeling refreshed and relaxed. We did venture out and about and would recommend a visit to Buckfast Abbey - lovely place for a coffee or light lunch. We also enjoyed the Craft Centreat the Cider Pressing Centre at Dartington. This break was everything we wanted! We shall return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckfast Abbey  
Cockington Village  
Dartington Cider Press Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Arms, Exeter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lord of the Rings

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Burntwood who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a great time at The May Fair Hotel, Lord of the Rings is well worth watching - fantastic. Best coffee has to be starbucks, but I have to say the coffee at the hotel was also great as were See More  Read more information the cocktails in the bar.! Excellent night's sleep, massive beds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night Out in Bradford

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre in Bradford wrote this review.

My wife and I visited My daughters fashion degree show. A well organised event at Bradford College. This was followed by an excellent meal at the MUMTAZ - Really good value and wonderful food well See More  Read more information served and presented. The Hotel room was good, clean and quiet after a busy day. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was more than enough for the journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daughters Degree Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumtaz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Unfortunately didn't have time to see anything in the locality other than the Hickstead Showjumping Derby as it was a working trip, but accommodation and service was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 05/07/07, a customer from Redruth who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Orleans Restaurant  
St George & Dragon Wargrave  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephs, Dean Street  
 
 
 

Showing 10351 - 10360 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:23:24

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:23:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.