Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very welcoming on arrival. A friend had arranged for us to have a champagne afternoon tea at the hotel which we enjoyed immensely. We were looked after very well. The See More  Read more information room was quite small but very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We will certainly stay here again when we do our next theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Edwardian Mountbatten  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swan Lake At Royal Albert Hall

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Holiday Inn could not be faulted. Front seats in the circle at Royal Albert Hall affording good view of a very good ballet production. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Lake at the Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review Of The Past

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Having been wanting to see Swan Lake during my youth the opportunity came with Superbreak. The Royal Albert Hall was great and the ballet excellent it could not have been better. The hotel was in a See More  Read more information wonderful location for the Albert Hall and Chiswick which is where we went the next day to look at all my old haunts. We had a wonderful meal in Chiswick High Road next to the health shop (name eludesme). Can only reccomend Superbreak which we have used for different occasions and will use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/06/10, a customer from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Nice hotel, been there before, really close to the o2 arena. Good evening. The only grumble I have with the hotel is a member of staff on the reception when we wanted a ticket to get out of the car See More  Read more information park, answered the phone while still serving us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 For Bon Jovi Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Worth 4 Star Rating

Stay Date: 16/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel and had to wait whilst the receptionist did some paper work and then took a telephone call, so not very welcoming. The room was a real disappointment, modern decor but very See More  Read more information shabby - all the wood work and furniture was in poor condition. Whilst the bedding was clean, it was marked which was off-putting. Breakfast was quite pricey, it was actually cheaper at Harvey Nichols!The hotel is located within easy reach of the train station and shops but is also very close to a number of clubs so it was noisy well into the early hours. Overall, a real disappointment - there aredefinitely better 3* hotels in Leeds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping  
Leeds Grand Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bath

Stay Date: 28/06/10, a customer from Hatfield who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
Assembly Rooms  
Roman Baths  
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 01/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel couldn't of been better, comfy rooms and bed and a fantastic location for the theatres, excellent breakfast service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Chinatown  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mango Tree  
American Steakhouse  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In London With My Sister

Stay Date: 03/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Strand Palace hotel is in a great position 10min walk from Waterloo, 3 minutes to theatres (saw Oliver) & Covent Garden. Very busy and excessively hot - no air con. I would stay here again as it was See More  Read more information close to everything we wanted and would reccomend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Avon  
We Went On A Ghost Tour  
Rowing Boats  
Stratford Upon Avon Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose and Crown  
Enqour  
 
 
 

Showing 10311 - 10320 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:37:11

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:37:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.