Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Stratford Area

Stay Date: 02/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
 

Short Break In Stratford Area

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
 

Get-Away Weekend In Southampton

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Nice hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Southampton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Queen's Theatre - Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods - Laduree  
T.G.I Friday's, Covent Garden  
 
 

25th Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 28/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Went to Beech Hill hotel Windermere to celebrate 25th anniversary. Wonderful view looking over Windermere and just a small mix up on our meal, the restaurant was closed due to wedding!! We ate out See More  Read more information and the next night had a delious meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ulveston Glass Factory  
Cartmel Shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suothgate Exeter

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

The staff were terrific from the lady on reception through to the manager of the restaurant at breakfast. The only drawback of our hotel room was that it had an adjoining door and you could hear See More  Read more information everything being said in the next room. The noise went on until the early hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

We were not originally given room promised. That was recitfied next day but only after the toilet in our room would not flush and no maintenance men on duty at weekend. .Also no draught beer in See More  Read more information hotel due to gas perssure fault, no one to fix , no complimentary drink offered, but food was excellent!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Local Pubs  
City Cruiser Boat Trip  
Greenwich Meantime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really Nice Break

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We were travelling to Birmingham by car and found the hotel very easy to find. We were meeting friends who were travelling down from Nottingham by coach. We spent the Friday afternoon at the bull See More  Read more information ring just browsing and chatting. We checked in at the hotel and found it to be very nice indeed. We were given a room on the 6th floor and it was very spacious, nicely decorated, spotlessly clean, withcomfortable beds a great power shower. We dined in the restaurant on the first evening as part of the hotel 'deal'. The selection was quite limited, but very acceptable. On the Saturday we took an allday ticket and travelled by bus firstly to the jewellery quarter. Whatever you were looking for you would have found it I'm sure. We went back to the centre and browsed the markets and chinatown. Weate at one of the chinese buffet restaurants, and then went back to the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful when we asked for directions to the jewellery quarter, and they were always verypleasant. We will almost certainly be going back there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Jewellery Quarter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel But Too Far Out For Our Liking.

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Chicago  
National Art Gallery  
Tower of London  
 
 

Excellent Trip To Co Durham

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Redworth Hall is a lovely hotel, with pleasant and helpful staff. Our rooms were excellent, large bed with a comfortable mattress and a fab bathroom. Our meal in the restaurant was very good, and See More  Read more information our waitress was extremely efficient and pleasant. On the second evening we ate at the Bay Horse inn in Heighington which you can walk to from the hotel (about 1 1/2 miles) and the food there wasexcellent. Taxi is £7 each way. Durham is a lovely city to visit, and the red kyte trail was great, but hard to find, could perhaps do with some road signs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Red Kyte Trail, Gateshead  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse Inn, Heighington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10311 - 10320 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:36:32

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:36:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.