Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Witney wrote this review.

Found the hotel good especially the restaurant and the leisure club. Free wifi was a bonus as well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Bloomsbury was a really good hotel in a nice area. This is the first time we have stayed in this area of London and found it to be very well placed for Covent Garden and the theatres. The hotel See More  Read more information room was very well appointed and immaculate, and the breakfast was superb. All staff were very courteous and helpful. We found a lovely italian restaurant in Endell street which we would recommendcalled Da Mario. All in all, a very good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Mario  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Swindon

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day Out In Bath  
Day Out In Marlborough  
 
 

Weekend In Stratford

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel and room spotlessly clean, plenty of variety for breakfast, bacon eggs, mushrooms, sausages, cold meats, fruit cereal, juices, tea and coffee and more. Staff were helpful and informative for See More  Read more information directions (little map) and about the attractions. With a central location, we had a great time and would definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare House  
Boat Ride On The Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick Inn  
Mr Moons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exeter Near The Centre

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Stratford-Upon-Avon who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Ideal location and very comfortable hotel. Could have done with sky sports on room tv. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bermondsy Square

Stay Date: 26/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was attractive and clean but the service was poor. Plus points good breakfast, fast check in and out, tidy and clean. Minus points TV didn't work - they said they would send someone to fix See More  Read more information it but never did - chased them twice before we gave up, air con poor - they said they would send someone to fix it but never did - chased them twice before we gave up and slept in the heat, windowdidn't open on the 6th floor and rooms small and hot. Distance from tube - 15 minute walk each way - too far.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BFI London Imax Cinema  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Break In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Cavendish Hotel, in London, wonderful hotel, great central location,very efficient check in. Room wonderful, but it looked like some rooms maybe too close to the lifts/elevators. See More  Read more information Breakfast was probably the best I have had in any hotel I have stayed in on either business or leisure. One warning went for a snack at Richoux on Piccadilly, would never eat here again and should havechecked some of the other reviews on the internet about this cafe which have said the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richoux, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Class In Falmouth

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

We really enjoyed this short break in Falmouth. The hotel location was great, with views over lovely gardens and beyond towards the Lizard peninsula. The hotel was first-rate and we were blessed See More  Read more information with an upgrade to a sea view room, which was airy and light, with very pleasing decor and facilities and spotlessly clean. The dining room overlooked the gardens and bay, the food was excellent andservice from all the hotel staff was impeccable - helpful, and friendly in a welcoming and informal manner. It was certainly the best hotel we have ever been in for staff attitude. The weather was great,we enjoyed two boat trips, exploring Falmouth with a couple of good pub lunches, a cliff walk and a short drive around the area including Mawnan Smith, Constantine and the Pendennis headland. Theleisure facilities at the hotel were very good; I enjoyed the use of the pool. We would not hesitate to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip Up The Helford River  
Boat Trip Up The River Fal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very welcoming on arrival. A friend had arranged for us to have a champagne afternoon tea at the hotel which we enjoyed immensely. We were looked after very well. The See More  Read more information room was quite small but very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We will certainly stay here again when we do our next theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison Edwardian Mountbatten  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swan Lake At Royal Albert Hall

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Holiday Inn could not be faulted. Front seats in the circle at Royal Albert Hall affording good view of a very good ballet production. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Lake at the Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10311 - 10320 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:59:43

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:59:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.