Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Child friendly hotel and restaurants that made a special weekend magical. Particularly enjoyed the pageant of the trooping of the colour and the London eye. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Trooping The Colour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Aberdeen Angus Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trooping the Colour

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Holywell who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

My wife and I were recently lucky enough to obtain to the Queens Birthday Parade in June. We decided to make a weekend of it and booked a three day Superbreak, staying at the Novotel, Euston. We had See More  Read more information a fantastic weekend - great hotel both location and facilities and with the train journey included it was excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
London Sightseeing Tour Bus  
Trooping The Colour  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We took our son to London for his seventh birthday his first visit to the capital. We booked our train journey through superbreak saving us money and hassle. We arrived at the hotel early so could See More  Read more information not book into our room but the hotel looked after our luggage so that we could explore our surroundings. On booking into the hotel the Novotel London Tower Bridge we were informed that our room hadbeen upgraded free of charge a lovely surprise. The room was absolutely lovely spotlessly clean with all the amenities you would expect, the bathroom again spotless with seperate bath and shower , ourson slept in a sofa bed small double size and the room also housed a king size bed very comfortably. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent hot and cold food availablewith an excellent choice for all tastes. We visited the London Dungeon which is really good value for money. The actors showing us around were very realistic in their roles even my son who usuallyfears nothing was very unsure of them!It was very warm in this venue so dress lightly.We also went on the London Eye which was excellent the views are spectacular with plenty of time to take it all in,a bit of a queue to get on but even this seemed to move along quite quickly and very pleasant security teams present to set even the most anxious persons mind at rest. We ate out at Planet Hollywoodwhich we all enjoyed especially Andrew when they mentioned that it was his birthday! the food was very good and the service fast and always with a smile. The gratuitie is included in the final billwhich could be a problem if you thought the service or the food was not up to scratch. All in all we had a very good weekend and we would not hesitate to stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge againwhich is a 3* hotel with a tube station literally one minute around the corner. I have stayed in quite a few 4* hotels in London which were far less superior to this one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A Visit to the capital for a medical consultation included an extremely enjoyable trip to see Stomp at the Theatre. I can thoroughly recommend this to anyone who has a great sense of humour and See More  Read more information enjoys anything rhythmical. A very enjoyable night out with a pleasant, inexpensive meal in Garfunkels close to the theatre. Salieris's is another restaurant we have used in this area and is also woth avisit if you have more time than we had this visit. If you are in London for a short time rememeber to buy a day ticket for £5.10 on the undergroup. You can travel numerous times and quickly aroundLondon. We spent a very pleasant 4/5 hours shopping in Oxford Street and surrounding area before heading for home. i can defintely recommend the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel next to the WarrenStreet underground. You can go anywhere from this station, to the main shopping and tourist areas, main railway stations and it is in busy metropolitan area. The hotel itself is very well appointed andthe staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I will definately use this hotel again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stomp, Vaudeville Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just Capital

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Born and bred Englishman but never visited my own Capital City,Until 2 weeks ago.Just one word to describe experience"FANTASTIC" I went with my wife,brother&sister-in-law to celebrate our Silver See More  Read more information Wedding.We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which was excellent. Palladium to see the Sound of Music.Next day took an all day bus ticket went on London Eye"WOW"Onto Trafalgar Square,BuckinghamPalace.Fab Weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
The National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

If travelling by train to London book early and book single tickets. Advance 1 tickets are excellent value. London Eye is great. Book tickets from the official website and save lots of time in See More  Read more information queues. The Lion King Theatre production is fabulous. The package booked with Superbreak was faultless. Highly recommended to everybody.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Weekend in Shakespeare Country

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The weekend theatre break I booked with Superbreak for my girlfriend and I was a wonderful experience. The Legacy Falcon Hotel is beautiful and the staff were all very polite and attentive, and the See More  Read more information room was excellent. The meal we had in the hotel's restaurant was top notch, and the service was most definitely on par with it. I very much liked how we were able to order desserts before we leftfor the theatre and then have them in our room when we returned. The Swan Theatre is simply gorgeous and the play was brilliantly acted. This experience has just reinforced in me how much I think ofStratford upon Avon as a place to visit, so much so that I may consider moving there if the opportunity ever presents itself. Overall, the weekend was a fantastic time and I'll certainly be bookingagain through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macbeth, The Swan Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legacy Falcon Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 21/06/07, a customer from Thetford who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The shakespeare tour is very good We found a nice place to eat in stratford called FOOD OF LOVE vary good food Billesly hall is a lovely place to stay and it was memorable for us because we got See More  Read more information engaged.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stag Public House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Llanybydder who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

We just chilled out with the phone not ring all the time. I did some shoping and we both went to the fair. I must say one thing that the booze was very expencive and we could not afford several See More  Read more information drinks and enjoy. This was the only thing that spoilt my weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10301 - 10310 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:32:28

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:32:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.