Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chilled Girly Weekend in York

Stay Date: 16/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Organised a trip for group of girls, some coming from Huddersfield and the rest from Newcastle. Couldn’t book online but was able to do so by phone. Train times were perfect, we arrived & departed See More  Read more information together despite heading in different directions. Novotel is just a few minutes walk out of city centre but you can get to it via a nice stroll along the river. Hotel is nice but looking a little tirednow, rooms could do with updating. Air con was really noisy so we didn’t have the best night's sleep but beds were comfy. Overall great weekend had by all, great way to chill before the mad rush upto Christmas. We booked tickets for the night time display in the Castle Gardens, that was lovely and we picked up some nice bits in the Christmas markets we hadn’t seen elsewhere. York is a greatplace for pubs, restaurants & shopping as well as having a cultural & historic side too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Christmas Markets  
Castle Gardens Light display  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucianas  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kingston upon Thames

Stay Date: 15/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We were visiting the area to catch up with old friends, as we used to live locally. Hotel was the perfect location. Had a great weekend. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again. See More  Read more information Happy Christmas to you all at Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Viceroy Easr Molesey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Evening Meal

Stay Date: 15/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stroud who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We had the Super Break meal which was part of the package on arrival in the evening. My wife and I were disappointed with lack of choice and quality of menu. The food available was cheap. It would See More  Read more information of been a lot better to be able to choose from the proper menu up to a certain value. As we will not take this option again. We were not happy with this situation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
5 Guys Named Moe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel-Super Break meal  
Bravas Tapas  
Nipa Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideally situated Hotel

Stay Date: 16/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wickhamford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was ideally situated for Royal Albert Hall and staff were very helpful indeed. Room was spotless clean. Only downside there was a party above our room which went on See More  Read more information late and it meant I didn’t sleep very well from the disturbance. I suggest if you booked hotel ask to be away from any parties and I think you would have a good night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location in York

Stay Date: 15/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The Novotel York Centre. Great location within 10 minutes of city centre. Great room - could be a bit warmer, food in restaurant was poor and bar prices expensive. Altogether a satisfactory hotel See More  Read more information within easy access to City centre and local restaurants and bars would use again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas market in the Shambles are  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Local Indian within 5 minutes. from hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 16/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is convenient to everything and easy to get to - we used Russell Square tube station. Went to see the musical School of Rock brilliant and nice to get back to our room. The room was clean See More  Read more information and the beds comfortable but a little hot in the room as no fresh air. As always the mirror was not central so as a woman hard to do make up when sitting down and the mirror not directly in front ofyou. When swimming in the morning brilliant way to start the day. Did not use restaurant £60 for breakfast for the 3 of us a bit too much to pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Regent and Oxford Street  
Musical School of Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Longest Drive to a hotel ...ever!!

Stay Date: 16/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We have stayed at Walton Hall near Stratford-upon-Avon a couple of times before so knew what to expect when we booked with Super Break. Indeed, our early plans for Christmas included a Christmas Day See More  Read more information stay here which unfortunately due to work commitments could not be taken. The deal was for Bed and Breakfast with a three course dinner on the first night. The drive to the hotel is a good mile anda half from the main road and very potholed, you have to drive with caution, but the approach to the hotel is amazing. Our room had a good and bad feeling, it was enormous with a huge window andview, but it had two single beds pushed together when I clearly asked for a double, so we had a dilemma, give up a wonderful room or opt for a double bed. We went for the first option although it wasn'tideal on cold nights. The three course dinner was amazing but the price of the drinks was heavily overpriced. Beware, you have to walk outside of the hotel from your room to reach the mainbuilding, and this was very difficult late at night and in the morning when there was ice on the path, which was also badly in need of repair. We will of course return again in the summer as it is ahighlight for us as the hotel is perfectly positioned for visiting Stratford-upon-Avon, Leamington Spa and Warwick.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Long Marsh Airfield Saturday Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good trip to Bournemouth worth a visit.

Stay Date: 17/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gosport who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Good position within walking distance of lovely town of Lymington. Lovely old /new hotel - very spacious accommodation. Staff very efficient and friendly and attendant to your every need. Excellent See More  Read more information dinner on the first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok

Stay Date: 18/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chichester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was ok - it was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good. However the evening meal was not great with pretentious names e.g. pulled beef instead of steak. Risotto was very bland and they forgot See More  Read more information the garlic bread (although it seems an odd accompaniment). First course was served cold when it should have been hot (mushrooms with melted cheese). The hotel is in a nice setting and would make agood conference hotel if they improve the food. However as a hotel for a ‘mini break’ it was nothing special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare tour  
Lord leycesters hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
33 the scullery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 20/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Good hotel, excellent location, friendly staff - could not ask for more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Wheel  
Palladium  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1021 - 1030 of 33665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 16:36:58

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 16:36:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.