Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 17/05/09, a customer from York who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

En route to Belgium - pure overnight stop. Arrived fairly late, dealt with efficiently by the Burstin Hotel staff. Room spacious, equipped for tea making etc. Enjoyed night time entertainment. No See More  Read more information complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

As usual we had a very enjoyable stay at the Norbreck Castle. It is a great place for the family to stop. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Amusements  
Cleveleys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/05/09, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We have been to this hotel for the second time and it had slightly improved from the last visit , the foul musty smell was nearly gone and the room was better than the last one. The entertainment See More  Read more information and the cinema is a joke, the cinema is unsupervised, there are no new releases as they advertised but old shrek movies etc. The food leaves a lot to be desired, there are no facilities to have a mealunless you pre book an evening meal at a cost of approx £16 per head, room service is only until 9.30 pm with only pizza being offered at £9 . My daughter is diabetic and we struggled for eveningsnacks etc wouldn't bother with blackpool tower unless you have under 10s as there is nothing there for over that age apart from the circus which is getting to be less value for money with second rateacts, if you do visit the tower go before a visit to the waxworks and you will get in half price on production of tower tickets. Best to get tickets for pleasure beach online at discount prices as mostrides are 4/6 ticket rides and tickets are £1 each buy the wristband , other problem was despite it being really hot and busy a lot of the rides were closed   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Wax Works  
Pleasure Beach  
Richard De Vere Show - The Horseshoe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Burstin

Stay Date: 02/06/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I stayed at the Grand Burstin as I was on business in the Folkestone area for two days. The check in process was very professional although the hotel has seen better days in general. I was in a room See More  Read more information on the 13th. floor which had a fantastic view. I decided to go out for dinner after checking out the restaurant menu which was basic to say the very least. When I came to have a shower in the morningthe cold tap on the shower wsn't working and I had to run a bath using a small glass to transfer in cold water - it took me 20 minutes to run a bath! Breakfast was very poor with a number of staffrunning around studiously avoiding eye contact with customers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Folkestone

Stay Date: 08/07/09, a customer from Smeltwick who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover  
Calais  
 
 

Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/08/09, a customer from Leamington who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We stopped at the Britannia Scarbourough last week and we had a fabulous time and thought the hotel offered great value for money. We booked the internal rooms on half board, the room was newly See More  Read more information decorated and was spacious and light with a good sized bathroom. Even though we did not have a sea view we were spitting distance from the beach. In the evenings my husband and I enjoyed the entertainment, on the first night there was a comedian and on the second night a band., the bar was very good value for money, back home we can not buy a pint of lager for £1.50 and the 3 course meals, weretraditional but pleasing. I think this hotel offers excellent value for money and the newly refurbished rooms exceeded my expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer from High Peak who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Flokestone

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We spent two days shopping in Folkstone and Canterbury. Both centres were 1st class. The harbour views were great, the meals were extreamly good, staff were very good. The meals we had out of town See More  Read more information were very good, all in all,a very enjoyable break, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Hythe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botolphs Bridge Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/09/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasure beach great value at £20 per unlimited wristband if booked on-line breakfast time was chaotic at the hotel, admittedly a big task at such a large hotel but it just didn't work, we gave up!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1021 - 1030 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:52:49

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:52:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.