Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good time in Stoke

Stay Date: 18/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bourne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Wicked time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walks around Witney

Stay Date: 22/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Witney wrote this review.

Good Hotel - clean, spacious and comfortable with a varied menu and very good service. Good gym and pool. Easy reach of walking the upper stretches of the Thames. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Witney  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

West End Trip

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Last minute break to see 'We Will Rock You', gave Superbreak the whole business from tickets, hotel, to travel, they were not the cheapest but did what they said they would do. Excellent seats in See More  Read more information the show, hotel was nice, but unfortunately a large group of Rugby supporters were also staying (through Superbreak) which if you don't mind load chanting, swearing and drunks it was fine, not ideal ifyou had the kids. However this was the only fault, we could of not asked for better seats in the show, specially as we only booked them four days prior.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Out in London

Stay Date: 25/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

a hotel near the venue we are visiting really does make it better and we always use the local little pubs See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
british museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portsmouth Break

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Portsmouth (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Portsmouth wrote this review.

Visited our Daughter. Walked by the sea. Hotel very good, friendly, comfortable & efficient. Restaurant very good but needed a bigger choice for set menu , including a Fish option See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice Merchant  
Agora  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Food Trip

Stay Date: 23/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Banff who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City wrote this review.

The hotel is next to a bus stop (not for tourists) book has a bus route for all buses in London and our hotel was well served, Brick Lane 10mins walk, bargain with the hustlers outside the See More  Read more information restruants, we got a 4 course meal and 2 pints of lager for £12. My son reckons that the kebab shop next to the hotel is the best since he was in Australia. Hotel is clean staff wonderful and breakfast morethan adequate to keep you going until you hit the food markets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Camden Market  
THAMES SKYWAY  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire and Stone  
Eds Diner  
BOROUGH MARKET  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Shows we chose were excellent and the hotel convenient and good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Metropole Hotel is well situated for shopping ,shops ,restuarants etc ,the staff are very friendly and helpful ,good entertainment in the evenings , idea for a short break away from it all See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sealife  
Madame Tussauds Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Portsmouth (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Portsmouth wrote this review.

Visited Edinburgh for romantic anniversary weekend, train journey itself was beautiful as we travelled via the east coast line, scenery was great. Arrived early and we had a choice of room the only See More  Read more information downside was we had to pay a small fee!!! Room was great, large enough to hold a dance but being a Travellodge you don't get the little extras in your room. Apart from that the food and service weregood.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boathouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in the Heart of the New Forest

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) wrote this review.

We spent a memorable day exploring the New Forest which was right on our doorstep, excellent views from hotel room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1021 - 1030 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:51

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:20:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.