Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break to Stratford

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Billesley Manor Hotel is ideally situated for sightseeing in Stratford- upon-Avon, food and accommodation here is very good, although on checking in, their system said for only one night, when it See More  Read more information was two, this matter was quickly rectified to my satisfaction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Place  
Shakespeare Birthplace  
Anne Hathaway cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Greco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton 2 night stay

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Harefield who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

Evening meal (included in the deal) was excellent. Congratulations to the chef. Breakfast was also of a very high standard with plenty of choice. A couple of minor hiccups in the room which were See More  Read more information quickly sorted out by reception staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Marina  
360 pod  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lot to do around Stratford

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Selby who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

A great hotel experience. The historical buildings are set in beautiful grounds and we were impressed with the accommodation, welcoming, friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant was large with plenty See More  Read more information of tables to choose from. We enjoyed a first class dinner on our first evening, choosing to make alternative arrangements on the second evening. We can truly recommend using SuperBreak and, inparticular, this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We come to London twice a year and this is the best hotel we've stayed at. Beautiful rooms and lovely staff. Location was brilliant - close to restaurants and to the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Patisserie Valerie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent rail travel arrangements. Hotel: excellent location. Immaculate room. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall Review : Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Valentine's break

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was great from booking to going. Didn't want to come home! Staff at President Hotel are brilliant. Room was great, breakfast was yummy! Phantom of the Opera was out of this world. Will See More  Read more information be booking again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague On The Gardens was superb. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel room was small but so cosy and spotlessly clean. We only ate breakfast there but it was really good. See More  Read more information The hotel was in an excellent position we walked everywhere from there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Beautiful the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Hilton West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London to see The Lion King

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The SuperBreak was absolutely great thoroughly enjoyed it. Just let down by the train tickets not having the underground included on them when I thought they had so had to pay to use underground for See More  Read more information two days of the stay which cost more money. Would recommend The Lion King musical - a must see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 06/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National is excellent value for money, in a great central location and we will certainly return soon! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
River Cruise  
skygarden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
waetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

I bought my husband a SuperBreak to go and see the Strictly Come Dancing Live show as a Christmas present. The hotel was very good, the room was lovely, a very nice bathroom with a lovely walk in See More  Read more information shower, the bed were extremely comfy, although we never sleep very well the first night anyway, no matter where we are. The Receptionist who booked us in was welcoming and was very helpful when it cameto booking us a taxi to take us to the show. The young bar staff were also very obliging when we came back after the show and had a drink in the bar, very friendly. The breakfast was very nice, alovely light and airy dining room, plenty of choice, catering for most tastes. I especially liked the way the tea and coffee were served. The hotel was so easy to find, only about 10/15 minutes fromthe M1, only a couple of roads, and set in a lovely area. Altogether a really great time had by all, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carter and Miller  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1021 - 1030 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:46

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.