Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent short stay in London

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel in Southampton Row is excellently positioned, both for close proximity to transport links and easy reach of Theatre Land. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we would not See More  Read more information hesitate in staying again at this bright, cheerful and welcoming hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noel Coward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
do not know name  
Do not know the name  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Commuting stay

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

As usual, good value for money. As usual, most staff friendly and polite. As usual, my privacy being abused by room staff who open the door before knocking first. As usual, my complaint to desk See More  Read more information staff led to apology. Business as usual, at County Hotel, with bolt on the room door not an option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

There was a wedding on Saturday which meant that breakfast was busy on Sunday morning. The hotel seemed to struggle to keep up with the demand for food and coffee. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wotton House Dorking

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Fabulous stay at Wotton House Dorking. Great value on a 2 night dinner deal. Rooms were lovely, great mattress. communal areas were a bit chilly. But otherwise faultless. Had a lovely time. See More  Read more information Beautiful grounds to explore, wearing wellington boots available to borrow from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wotten inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day/night in Crawley

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Gatwick Central in Gatwick wrote this review.

A good hotel with a reasonable price with a good bar did not use the restaurant. We used local taxis quite a bit and found the pricing cheaper than expected which is of course excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Football Game  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Don't know  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good view of Shard from 7th floor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
curzon cinema  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
inane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Rail/Theatre/Hotel break

Stay Date: 12/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Kings Stanley who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Brilliant trip very well organised and all travel, theatre , and hotel info fantastic. Hotel was brilliant, Cinderella at the London Palladium unbeatable - absolutely hilarious. We are looking to See More  Read more information book through SuperBreak again for our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture London break

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodside Road who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Imperial previously I thought I knew what to expect BUT my room was extremely cold although the heating was on, I complained to the hotel staff and I was moved to another room See More  Read more information without any fuss and my room was - as expected - warm, pleasant and comfortable. The facilities were great, the hotel is in a good position for Euston station and about 10 minutes walk away fromtheatres, shops, attractions etc. I did a quick tour of V&A Museum, Science and Natural History Museum, National Portrait Gallery, Caravaggio exhibition and the Petrie Museum - all great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrie Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Room Serice  
Bread Line Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rossendale who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Well situated hotel - perfect if you don't drive or just would prefer to walk, well equipped hotel with pleasant staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
The Orchid Reataurant  
xxx  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Orchid  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel & Spa

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Our third visit to the Parsonage Hotel. Friendly, welcoming staff. Excellent accommodation, delicious food. Wonderful day in the beautiful spa. Nothing is too much trouble! Great value for money. See More  Read more information We'll certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1021 - 1030 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:07:17

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 02:07:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.