Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Away near Ross-on-Wye

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Penyard House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

All good, really pleased with the place, location, amenities, food, etc. Would certainly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Symonds Yak & Rock  
Ross-on-Wye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glewstone House Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo and Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Everything was great! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickory's Smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel nice, set in nice grounds, Bird of Prey Centre next door well worth a visit. Room ok, could do with a re-vamp, bathroom setting needs a re-do, open door toilet right next to it, lot of space See More  Read more information wasted. Food in hotel good, breakfast could not fault. Bar area could do with being bigger. Overall had a nice couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
york bird of prey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la vecchia scuola italian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Chorley who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Everything about our stay at this hotel was perfect. From the friendly, helpful staff to the lovely bedroom and the delicious meals. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired legs

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend in Liverpool. The hotel was great, evening meal in their restaurant was lovely, can't fault the staff. We must have walked for miles just looking around. We went to see See More  Read more information Ghost at the Empire - fantastic place, great show. All highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme street bisto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Greenwich

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

De Vere in Greenwich is a great location very central to all attractions, hotel is looking tired, our room was small but adequate, bathroom has seen better days, on the Sunday our last day there was See More  Read more information a wedding party in the evening I think our room was above it, plus noisy late at night in the car park, so if a good night's sleep is needed stay away from these rooms. Apart from this overallGreenwich village is a great place to stay with plenty of pubs and restaurants shops etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Tall ships  
Navel college  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel ever been to

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The most uncomfortable hotel room I have ever stayed in. It was so hot that we had to remove the duvet leave the window wide open and the fan on all night and it was still to hot to sleep. We asked See More  Read more information to change rooms but was told the hotel was already overbooked. They let us have another electric fan. After the second night we couldn't put up with it any longer so decided to go home early. The dutymanager said we should never book a front facing room because they are always like that we travel abroad at least twice a year and always have a front facing room and never experienced anything likeit before. It was 32c with window wide open 2 fans permanently on. It felt like a sauna and made me feel ill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Haystings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 28/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel well situated for visiting the cathedral and shops. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good choice at breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Delightful Thames retreat

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

We have used the Oxford Spires Hotel on several occasions and it never fails to deliver. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and the quality of the hotel bedrooms and public areas are excellent. See More  Read more information The refurbishment is top quality and we certainly use it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Colleges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An enjoyable trip to London. Walking is a great way to get around but the underground is easy to use if you want to get about quickly. Easter weekend is clearly a busy one and museums and hotels get See More  Read more information very busy at this time. President Hotel provided adequate facilities for the grade it is advertised at. It's location is great for getting to from Euston - just a short walk - and catching theunderground at Russell Square is easy and the square itself is really nice to sit in and relax. Camden, Covent Garden, Soho and many attractions are close by. However, standard rooms are very small andfacilities basic but it was clean and if you are just looking for a hotel to sleep at, then it's fine. Breakfast was a little disappointing with no pastries, on offer - just bread rolls and toast. Onlytwo choices of fruit juice too. Hot breakfast was ok, plenty of it but sausages were rather unpleasant. I would describe the overall breakfast experience as 'chaotic' because even getting a hot drinkproved a challenge. I'd recommend room only and getting breakfast elsewhere, such as one of the nearby cafés. Premier Inn breakfasts that I've had have been better. Staff were friendly but seemedstretched. Overall, I think I will try another hotel on my next London trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Borough Market  
Museum of Natural History  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca, Charlotte Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1021 - 1030 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 17:00:50

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 17:00:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.