Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

36th Anniversary

Stay Date: 29/06/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Missed our 35th due to business commitments so decided to treat ourselves to trip to London. Stopped at the St Giles hotel, fantastic location but due to the weather conditions which were very hot See More  Read more information did not sleep as room, whilst it had all the facilities, did not have air con or a fan to keep us cool. Went to see Mamma Mia what a show best ever in London & we have seen many. Tate gallery & theGlobe Theatre visited and both very enjoyable. Great service from Superbreak staff   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hot Day In Cambridge

Stay Date: 01/07/09, a customer from Todmorden who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

An enjoyable if wearying day trip to the colleges open day. It was VERY hot - hence the less than good nights sleep in the ratings for the Royal Cambridge which is a good hotel. It could do with See More  Read more information air-con.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University Open Day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Ask  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in London

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, very handy for all areas,For sightseeing take subway to piccadilly circus,get on number 12 bus, this takes you to most of the major sights, costs about £8-£9 for family of 4, as See More  Read more information apposed to tour bus £70.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend break 25/06/09 - 28/06/09

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Angus who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had not been to London for 10 years and were pleasantly surprised with the changes in the capital. So much cleaner,less homeless/beggers on street.The 1st class London Transport staff. Stayed at See More  Read more information The Grafton Edwardian Hotel, good location, excellent staff and lovely hotel. Perfect weekend. We will be returning for another weekend break at the Grafton before the end of this year. Highlyrecommended Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Wembley Stadium  
Shakespeare Globe Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Refreshing Break in Stratford

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our plan was to enjoy a short break visiting Stratford upon Avon, celebratind a 50th birthday. With that in mind we chose a hotel in the area. We found Ettington Chase to be an excellent place to See More  Read more information stay. The staff were very helpful, always friendly. The food and facilities matched the star rating for the hotel. We enjoyed our time with the leisure facilities. Our room was very good, we would haveliked a firmer mattress, but overall the room was excellent. Thanks for making our break a memorable one. RSC: The Winter's Tale. Excellent production and we will visit again some time in thefuture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese: Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Time In Legoland

Stay Date: 28/06/09, a customer from County Cork who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We have just returned from a family holiday in England where we spent two days in legoland. I could not praise the place enough as all the family had a ball age group was 2.5 years to 40 years. I See More  Read more information would recommend this Holiday to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
National History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaumont Hotel resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 03/07/09, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

We had a geat time hotel within walking distance of Paddington, would book with Superbreak again so easy and nice clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington Gardens  
London Eye  
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Taking Mother In Law For A Break

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We could only take shortest walks, At any bench in sight she fell asleep as soon as she sat down. We would have loved to sun bathe or paddle or go out for a drink at night. Alas, this was not See More  Read more information possible. I enjoyed my drive to Swanage. Sketched some characters on the beach while mother in law slept. Bought the famous lardycake there! Hmm. We did what we had promised. Taken her on a break. Nexttime we try it on our own.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Drove to Swanage  
Ferry to Poole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Wimbledon - Men's Semi Final Day

Stay Date: 03/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My mum and I stayed at the Park Inn on Southampton Row. A great hotel that we would recommend to anyone. We had a standard twin room on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel. The room was light, See More  Read more information spacious and well equipped with air-conditioning, coffee and tea making facilities, flat screen tv, ironing board and iron, mini safe, and complimentary toiletries. The room was exceptionally clean andwell decorated. The en-suite was immaculate and the shower was easily operated with no loss of water pressure or temperature variation. The hotel is close to Holborn tube station and within easywalking distance of many restaurants. Breakfast was buffet style and provided everything you could want hot or cold. We loved staying here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wimbledon  
Phantom of the Opera at Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 24/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This is our 3rd year my sister and I visited London to go to Wimbledon and take in a show. We always stay at the St Giles, Tottenham Road Court. The hotel is clean, staff are pleasant, helpful and See More  Read more information friendly and the Concierge goes that extra mile. The breakfast caters for everyone with a huge variety of food. As we had such a great experience there our first year we return and will continue toreturn as we enjoy it so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10281 - 10290 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:06:33

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:06:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.