Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

An excellent short break. Hotel was very good value and the room was tastefully furnished. Leisure facilities were of a good standard. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was wonderful. Food always See More  Read more information hot and plenty of choice. I would definately recommend hotel and visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Rock You - Bristol

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

We went to see We Will Rock You last weekend which was touring in Bristol. The show was excellent, very enjoyable. The Novetel was a lovely clean hotel. The rooms were quite spacious and the See More  Read more information breakfast was excellent. The staff were very polite and also hotel was in a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Ice Rink  
Bristol Hippodrome To See We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eclipse Restaurant - Waterfront  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak Cambridge - Highly Recommended

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

My husband and I were extremely impressed with the break. We felt it was excellent value for money but wasn't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the facilities and service. The See More  Read more information room was just a standard double, it was comfortable and clean with an excellent powershower. The restaurant meal was brilliant, we initially only booked for dinner on first night but it was so good webooked a table for our second night, this was excellent too. Breakfast was excellent. All staff we came into contact with were professional and made the stay more enjoyable. I can't think of anythingnegative to say, we will hopefully be back. Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner First Night - Brilliant  
Dinner Second Night - Fabulous  
Breakfast Both Days  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

An excellent hotel in a perfect location to get into York town centre. The only down side to the hotel is the parking or lack of it, 5 spaces isnt really enough. So you either get ripped off by the See More  Read more information council and pay £1.70/hr on the main car park behind the hotel or park on the street outside and keep returning every hour to avoid a ticket. Shame the hotel cant get some more spaces for guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuscany Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Day Trip To London

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Train journey was very good. Using the oyster card was the best suggestion made to us by a friend. The site of the hotel was very good and we were able to walk to many places. The only problem which See More  Read more information we did not anticipate was that it was mid term and everywhere was mobbed. Did not manage to visit Madame Tussauds because of the crowds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Thames Trip  
The Eye  
Musical Hairspray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Here We Come

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This was a very special visit for our two grandchildren aged 3 and 6, so we were very particular about the hotel and its facilities. We were not let down the hotel - Novotel Waterloo was See More  Read more information outstanding, child friendly with quality staff. Our family room was very clean and well looked after even the childrens teddy bears were made comfortable whilst we were out. To see the childrens faces when wearrived to our room after a long day on the town to see the childrens teddies, snug and warm, wrapped up in the bed covers, what a lovely touch, I wonder who did that. Overall we had a wonderful time,everything just clicked into place, the London Eye was spectacular at night, Big Ben just awesome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Museum of London  
The Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London!!!

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked a trip to London with Superbreak for the first time, as I'd never been been before and it was also for my 21st birthday, I was not disapointed. The hotel 'Chiswick Moran' was excellent, the See More  Read more information facilities were fantastic, it was two nights of luxury. Even though we were not in the centre of London all the transport links were just outside our doorstep!! It was quick, simple and easy to getto anywhere in London. The tube sation and bus stop were just outside the hotel, we used the tube mainly which was very easy to use and took you to any place of interest you wanted. We visited CoventGardens, went shopping down Oxford Street and had a meal in the rainforst cafe which I would highly recommend. We also went on the London Eye on the Saturday evening which was amazing!! I would highlyrecommend the Chiswick Moran hotel to anyone and will be staying there again. I also will be booking another trip with Superbreak as it was so simply and I had no problems from start to finish. Theymade my trip to London one to remember. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Covent Gardens  
The Rainforest Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
Gunnersbury Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Everything was fantastic and we loved every moment and all the things that we did. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bridge  
River Cruise  
Theatre, Little Voice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Pub on the Strand  
Thistle Hotel  
Vine Tree Pub New St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Delights Of Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall hotel was a superb listed mansion, full of character and set in its own lovely grounds which lent themselves to the autumn colours. The buffet meals in the hotel offered a varied See More  Read more information choice and the rooms were large and airy and so was the bed! Historical tour of the battlefields is a must do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Battlefields Visitor Centre, Market Bosworth  
Discovery Museum, Snibston, Coalville  
Whitemoors Antiques And Crafts Centre, Shenton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10281 - 10290 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:46:19

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 09:46:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.