Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Oxford Street, Regent Street Shops  
 
 

Christmas In London

Stay Date: 18/12/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

A brilliant time it even snowed, streets were packed but everyone seems happy at Christmas time. At the hotel we had an hour and a half full body massage which was sure bliss. The pool is fantastic See More  Read more information and breakfast was really nice and they allow you to take a couple of muffins back to your room for later on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Primark  
Sister Act  
Ripleys Believe It Or Not.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Christmas In London

Stay Date: 19/12/09, a customer from Bingley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was a short ride out of central London on the Docklands Light Railway. Excellent facilities and standards the hotel also had a great view from the restaurant. Only down side was there were See More  Read more information five of us and no tables with a view to accomodate us. It would be great in summer to sit outside. I would recommend this hotel. Also if in London why not try a bicycle tour it's fantastic! there aretwo companies that offer daily tours.Take a walk on the Southbank where it is less busy. Our highlight was afternoon tea at Browns, expensive but worth every mouthfull...Go on treat yourself!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
London Bicycle Tour  
Browns Afternoon Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
GBK  
Browns Hotel Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Restful Break

Stay Date: 18/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa in Rochdale wrote this review.

Spa treat for my mum as she has been unwell, 2 nights half board. Hotel welcome was friendly and although busy with Christmas parties did not seem too busy at reception for booking in, and no See More  Read more information disturbances, very quiet. Mum was poorly so only stayed one night, we did not have the pamper treatments due to mum's ill health. Hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. Very friendly, homely atmospherewould certainly like to stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth Area

Stay Date: 25/11/09, a customer from Folkestone who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Weekend in Bournemouth as usual the hotel was very good, and the service from your company as good as ever. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Pre Christmas Treat In London

Stay Date: 03/12/09, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were attending a Christmas party at Fortnum & Masons and decided to stay overight. The hotel was amazing. Just opposite Green Park. We saw an advert in the lift for the fair in Hyde Park. It was See More  Read more information an off the cuff decision to go before leaving for home. We went ice skating and saw a very entertaining circus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Christmas Fair  
Christmas Tree Trafalgar Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 01/12/09, a customer from Exmouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As always, the hotel was quite adequate for a 3 star. Superbreak weekend price for single was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had fab weekend. Hotel gorgeous, a little out the way but didn't bother me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Somewhere To Stay

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate Minster in Ramsgate wrote this review.

My nieces wedding was at 2pm, when this was explained to the manager they ensured that I could get into my room by noon, very friendly excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simla Indian Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Treat To Self In London

Stay Date: 02/12/09, a customer from Whitland who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

2 friends in London for 2 days. Great hotel location, excellent breakfast, really comfy bed & well equipped single rooms. Highlight was "priscilla" best show we have seen to date-so funny, had See More  Read more information everything a musical/show should have. Also fitted in Jersey Boys; trip to vinopolis (would have prefered to be guided around) St Pauls, the globe, tate modern, lots of eating, drinking & shopping-whatmore could a girl ask for! we did have tickets to dover street music club for live music session but age got the better of us!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Globe Theatre  
Vinopolis Wine Tour  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10281 - 10290 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 21:19:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 21:19:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.