Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out at Warner Brothers Studio Tour

Stay Date: 02/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Really great tour and the kids loved it nearly as much as me and my wife did! The Holiday Inn Express at Watford was ok but we felt it was over priced for its facilities. I suppose it's because of See More  Read more information its location near the train station. On the downside we were at the back of the hotel near the train station and the trains were noisy at night and kept us awake. Felt the bed was a bit small and thepull-out sofa bed for the kids was really uncomfortable. Would definitely recommend the WB Studio Tour to anyone of any age that has seen and liked the films.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel New Year Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

New Year relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O.K. for a short break

Stay Date: 01/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked last minute with Superbreak to join friends who were staying for a new year break at Daresbury Park hotel near Warrington. Hotel has seen better days. Staff were few on the ground. On See More  Read more information checking in the receptionist looked surly, unkempt and unfriendly. At breakfast, the restaurant staff were much more professional and helpful. This hotel needs some refurbishment/improvement but the pricewe paid ?39 per room for B&B was excellent value and Superbreak, as usual made the booking very effortless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Cheshire Oaks outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Chester  
Stretton Fox, Stretton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve in York

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tulip Inn for New Year's Eve and attended their gala dinner dance, the food and service was good and the evening was an enjoyable one, however, the breakfast was poor, it was a See More  Read more information buffet breakfast which was cold, however, overall we had a pleasant stay at the Tulip Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel near Russel Square. Very nice hotel in a very quiet area of London. Went to see Jersey Boys at the Prince Edward Theatre. Brilliant seats for a brilliant show in a See More  Read more information wonderful theatre. Went to the British Museum. A thoroughly enjoyable visit but needed more time .Will definitely go again with more time!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years in London

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Despite the horrible weather we had a brilliant time. The hotels location wasn't brilliant a little bit out of the way. It was an ok hotel, had everything you needed and decor was ok. New Year's Eve See More  Read more information in London was amazing I would defiantly recommend it. We went to the London aquarium which was absolutely amazing. 100% better than the deep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year break

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel New Year Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Lovely atmosphere and entertainment at The Royal Bath a Hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mueum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham New Year Break in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was really comfortable. Our bedroom was situated in the old part of the hotel and it was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a fabulous time on New Years eve. The See More  Read more information food was amazing on both nights of our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed the playing on the gaming tables. Cheltenham is a fabulous place for a days shopping at any time but especially in the sales. Wehad a fabulous break and look forward to doing it all again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in Gloucester

Stay Date: 01/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Unfortunately the weather was foul but we had a lovely visit to Gloucester Cathedral which was awesome. The hotel was just ok. Staff were working hard but little things like towel rail not working See More  Read more information and intermittent heating were irritating. Breakfast was good but food on night of New Year's eve Party was poor. DJ was not responsive to audience and we had to remonstrate with him to get some goodmusic as everyone was in party mood but he insisted on playing slow tunes. Band were excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wheatsheaf  
The Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel New Year Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Excellent value for the money we paid. Room was very adequate and the food was of a good quality. The hotel, Bosworth Manor was particularly stunning although only 3 star. All the staff we See More  Read more information encountered for any reason were very helpful. The New Years Eve banquet was excellent, lovely food well served with a very good disco to bring in the New Year. The weather could have been better!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10261 - 10270 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:56

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.