Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Matlock Bath, A Seaside Town In The Hills

Stay Date: 26/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel and Spa in Matlock Bath wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pools are excellent albeit the outside one is chilly. The hotel is a lovely building but in dire need of cheering up. It has seen better See More  Read more information days and is sadly worn out in many places. A refurbishment is a must. Matlock bath is very amusing. It took me back many years to holidays in seaside towns in england. Amusement arcades, fish and chipshops and sweet shops. I was just looking for the pier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cycling On The High Peak Trail  
Cromford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Two Night Stay In London

Stay Date: 27/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish was in a great location, the decor and comfort of the hotel were of a high standard. The food and service was very good. We booked the train and tube package with the hotel through See More  Read more information Superbreak. I would recommend the pre paid oyster cards, as it made travelling on the tube quick and stress free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Mela Indian Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Founders Arms  
Friend at Hand  
 
 

A Good Weekend In Windsor

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Staying at the Beaumont hotel was an excellent choice as it proved to be a great centre from which to visit a variety of attractions such as Windsor castle and Legoland. The overall impression of See More  Read more information the hotel was very good as the rooms were spacious and the grounds excellent for sitting and walking in as they have been landscaped so well. The staff could not have been more attentive and this isdefinitely a hotel that cares for its guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Windsor  
Virginia Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At De Vere New Place

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We really enjoyed staying at De Vere New Place. The main building is an authentic Lutyens manor house, and the dining room was really atmospheric. The grounds were great - we enjoyed the woodland See More  Read more information trail - and the swimming pool was in immaculate condition. The rooms were also very comfortable, and since they are seperate from the hotel, they were very quiet. The hotel is handy for Portsmouth,Southampton etc, and lots of villages and countryside nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D Day Museum Portsmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Winchester

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Wessex Mercure which was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is next to the cathedral of which we had a great view. The only complain we had - See More  Read more information we were a little shocked at the price to actually go into the cathedral. The town has plenty of good shops and eateries. All together a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend In Newcastle

Stay Date: 26/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Arrived on Friday - visited metro centre and then back to hotel to relax and unwind - had meal at La Tasca. Saturday - ladies day at Newcastle racecourse - good day out - weather fantastic. Back to See More  Read more information town at night - had meal at Marco Polo's restaurant and then back to hotel. Sunday down at quayside - visited baltic centre - had meal at quayside - back to hotel - a bit disappointed that the bardownstairs wasn't open. Left on Monday morning to go home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baltic Centre, Metro Centre, Ladies Day At Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere New Place, A 2 Day Birthday Break.

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Good bedroom (no view) and excellent bathroom, in small terrace beside main holtel building. Diner was ok , but my pork was dry and overcooked. My husbands fish was excellent. We enjoyed the spa and See More  Read more information pool and walked the grounds. We were charged £8.60 for one glass of white wine at the bar. Unforgivable, and the poor waiter was red faced when he had to charge us so much. This was not even a verygood wine! Needless to say , we ventured to the nearest village pub, and it was really friendly and lovely, just a 2 min drive, or a 10 min walk away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Villages  
Southampton Quays  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kutis Of Wickham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 28/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Stayed in London after coming back on the eurostar from Paris. Hotel was ideally located for the St Pancras international station and our visit to the west end and shops. Easy to get around on foot, See More  Read more information tube or bus from our hotel. Hotel spec was good no complaints about service or food and bag storage on day of leaving was a good feature as our train home was not until evening. View from the bedroomwindow not great as room was on inner quad position so only other windows and brickwork to see, although as we were out during the days it was not too much of a problem. Would definitely book at theRadisson again if in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Camden Market  
Oxford Street-Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10241 - 10250 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:48:31

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:48:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.