Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great rip down on Virgin trains, 2 hours 1 minute. Saw what we planned. Much busier & hotter than expected. Hotel great location for visiting main attractions. Tube much more expensive than we See More  Read more information remembered but a lot cleaner and more reliable. Lots of europeans taking advantage of exchange rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Knightsbridge  
La Bete Comedy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Cafe Cromwell Road Great Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Very friendly staff and hotel in perfect location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames Cruise  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Duca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show And London Trip

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We booked to stay at the Strand Palace hotel, London with tickets to see the Lion King show on the day we arrived. We were pleased that with our hotel we had breakfast and a complimentry access to See More  Read more information the virgin health spa located just accross the road from the hotel. This was a very nice spa, even more so since it was included in the price of the room. The Lion King show in the evening wasfantasic, tickets were quite expensive but it was worth the money and the seats were good. On day two we started off with breakfast at the hotel, which had a great selection on offer. We then had a walkaround London visiting the normal tourist attractions. It was a lot of walking but fun at the same time. We then went to rainforest cafe in the evening which was pre-booked (recommended). This is a greatdinng experince and well worth a visit. We then returned home the next day and all in all a good trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Lion King Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Garfunkels, Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In London

Stay Date: 30/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The Danubius hotel Regents Park, was a lovely, clean & tidy hotel. Staff where all very helpful. Breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel. It was 5 star!! Planet Hollywood restaurant was a bit of See More  Read more information a let down,.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Bus Tour  
West End Show, We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Relaxing Days In Botley

Stay Date: 30/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

My husband and I came away for a mini holiday. The hotel way lovely with a great pool and staff who were helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were very good and there was plenty to do and see See More  Read more information without needing to drive very far! We enjoyed a dinner in the restaurant and the food was scrumptious. We spent a windy afternoon watching windsurfers and kite boarders on the Solent. On our second day wewent to Hayling Island where we went for a lovely walk and enjoyed the sun and surf. On our final day we went to the New Forest where I stroked wild ponies and donkeys and walked through the dappledforest. Truely stunning and very peaceful. We returned home after our mini break having spent three great days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
The Solent  
Hayling Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
The Original Bus Tour  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill  
Thai Taste  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and clean with everything we needed for a comfortable couple of days in London, staff were very helpful. The hotel is close to the underground station which was our preferred way See More  Read more information of getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
National Maritime Museum & Greenwich Observatory  
Steam Dreams From Victoria To Canterbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Dreams Pullman Carriage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Saw The Railway Children at Waterloo station, this was a change from a normal theatre visit. A lovely evening of wholesome entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Cartoon Museum  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boswells  
Inside Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights In London

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed for 3 nights at the Mystery Hotel. Hotel was about 15 minute walk from station. Hotel staff were average, but we were very surprised when we were charged for using the hotels leisure See More  Read more information facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dollar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: The Superbreak website states that the Leisure Facilities are not free.

 

Tortworth Court

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

We have just spent a very pleasant four days in this very interesting hotel. We had no complaints about any aspect of the hotel, although it was a rather long walk from the main part of the hotel to See More  Read more information some of the bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10221 - 10230 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:53:11

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:53:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.