Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The evening was ok, room ok, service ok but there was at least 5 couples on separate tables for 2 when perhaps sharing a table may have been more convivial. The service was haphazard. The table next See More  Read more information to me was served after us but they were at their table before us and only after intervention by the DJ did they get soup!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

Went on the Pride of Hull for New Year. Cabins what you expect small basic but clean breakfast lovely the entertainment was very good on the night good service at the bar no complaints but remember See More  Read more information to take an adapter for electric things don't tell you this but as soon as we got on an announcement saying you could buy them for five pound.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Celebration

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from West Malling who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel 1 Night New Year Break in Guildford wrote this review.

Pleasantly surprised by the hotel and rooms, very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer, iron, trouser press plus a nice hot powerful shower too. Reception staff checked See More  Read more information us in efficiently in a businesslike fashion rather than being particularly friendly. Enjoyed our New Year's Eve 5-course meal and disco which followed till 2am. Breakfast served till midday a bonus forlater risers. Tea and coffee self service in flasks not sure what you were pouring as not labelled and both were pretty weak. Hot selection adequate scrambled egg, sausages, bacon, beans blackpudding, tomatoes etc. Overall good value for money and a very enjoyable stay and we would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

NEW YEAR CELEBRATION

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Paignton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 2 Night New Years Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

Excellent break in a first class hotel offering superb value for money, with entertainment included. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kettering who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall 1 Night New Year Break in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Great value for money. Food was good although as you didn't order prior then there was much confusion about who was having what meal. Staff were excellent and the function room laid out in an See More  Read more information attractive manner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Accrington who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We wanted a New Year break but having two young children were not able to go away for 3 nights. We saw the New Year package at Tulip Inn York which was a one night stay. Included in the price was a See More  Read more information 5 course evening meal, after dinner disco til the early hours and full English/Continental breakfast. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made the stay very enjoyable. We are lookingforward to booking again for next New Year along with friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay in Harrogate to celebrate seeing in the New Year. We went shopping which was great the shops are wonderful. Our hotel was lovely we where made very welcome check in was very See More  Read more information fast and when we went to our room we found it very well furnished very clean and every thing you could need, very comfortable. The breakfast was very good lots of choice. Harrogate has lots of greatbars. There are some beautiful buildings and gardens. Lots of great restaurants, I would recommend a visit to Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Shopping  
Betty's Tearooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivdo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

New Year celebs. Food, drink and a good party on New Years Eve That was the reason for the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brome Grange Hotel New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

Travelled with my daughter and son-in-law. Their room was not very clean. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned, hairs in bath and on floor. There was also a lack of good cleaning standards in See More  Read more information bedroom area. Generally a bit shabby. We experienced problems with insufficient hot water available. After spending a day out by the sea we were looking forward to a hot bath or shower on ourreturn, before going out to celebrate the New Year. The water was not even luke warm. We did mention it at the time, only to be told that other guests were using hot water at same time and that they wouldgive water a boost, obviously too late. All in all accommodation less than satisfactory for both of us. We would not recommend or use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel & New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Grays who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Camberley wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and had very nice grounds around it. The New Year's Eve function was a little disappointing as there was no choice of menu and the disco could have been better, but overall the See More  Read more information evening did have a good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camberley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10211 - 10220 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:33:02

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:33:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.