Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay At The Hampshire

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

My 8 year old daughter and I visited London as a birthday treat. The twin room was perfect for the two of us and the location was excellent - on the corner of Leicester square with a host of See More  Read more information restaurants, cinemas and attractions nearby. The staff at the hotel were exceptional especially the concierges. They were always available to help with a happy smile and clearly knew their jobs. We went tosee Hairspray and took the bike rickshaw home. Highly recommended! We also went to the empire cinema which was pricey but luxurious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
British Gallery  
British Portrait Gallery  
Hairspray - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wimbledon

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South in Wimbledon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Theatre, Piccadily  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Piccadilly  
 
 

Visit To Ipswich

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were great, the breakfast was excellent, we went to visit friends close by. One small hiccup was that we were not informed beforehand by Superbreak that there was a £5 a night See More  Read more information charge to all guests for parking not a major problem but just another extra that could have been planned for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car park information for this hotel. Thank you!

 

A Brilliant Day Out In London

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square which was more than adequate for what we wanted. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate a good meal in the carvery at the hotel on the first See More  Read more information night, which was included in the deal. English breakfast was also very good. We started our day with a trip on the London Eye which was absolutely amazing. We walked through St. James park, watched thechanging of the guard, and would have taken a tour around Buckingham Palace, but just did not have enough time. We wandered up Oxford Street, and Regent Street. We used the buses and tubes to getaround which was really easy. It was our first trip to London on our own and we were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed it. The ease of using public transport was a revelation to us, as living inthe country we use our own cars to get about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Went On The London Eye  
Victoria Palace To See Billy Elliott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Autumn Weekend In Grasmere

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

The weather was really bright and the colours just becoming autumnal. A walk at Tarn Howes, a wander around Hawkshead and a trip on the ferry started the break. The 3 course evening meal at the Swan See More  Read more information was superb. Our room was quiet and had a wonderful mountain view. We loved the country inn atmosphere. On day 2 we enjoyed the good weather and walked around Rydal water crossing over to Rydal housefor a cup of tea after visiting the very peaceful church. Then on the coffin route back to the car. From there we visited the open market in Keswick and Castlerigg stone circle before another superbmeal at the Swan. Sunday we meandered home via Grasmere and the shops, Ambleside and the outdoor shops and lakeland. A very relaxing weekend. I only wish we had another day to go to the theatre by thelake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere Village  
Rydal Water And Rydal House And Church  
Keswick Saturday Market  
Ambleside And Lakeland Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Fisher Restaurant Keswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London With Granddaughter

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Novotel Waterloo was well situated for the London Eye and Thames river trip. Easy walking distance to Houses of Parliament and shopping. Room was bright, clean and very quiet. Bathroom was modern See More  Read more information and well supplied with toiletries & towels. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very child friendly hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Trip  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Greenwich & O2

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Very nice hotel in good location. Bus's within five mins and trains and river boats are within ten mins walk. The Thames clipper is ideal for getting into central London. The views from Greenwich See More  Read more information observatory are worth seeing and everything is free! We were told the maritime museum was worth a visit but ran out of time. If going to o2 the bus is best (no 188) it stops just round the corner fromhotel. Enjoy. We did!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clipper  
Cliff Richard At The O2 Arena  
Greenwich Park & Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons In Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In York

Stay Date: 24/09/09, a customer from Alford who stayed at 3* Best Western Kilima Hotel in York wrote this review.

York is a wonderful place to visit. Too many places to fit into this space. We were only there for three days, need more time. The shambles, museums, castle, ghost walks, and also the surrounding See More  Read more information countryside. Great time to be had, and hope to go back very soon. Our hotel was very welcoming, and the fact it had a pool was a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Ghost Walk  
Museums  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 26/09/09, a customer from Walsingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel excellent accommodation. Can't wait to return for another stay. All attractions well worth an experience to relive past times. Grease show what a great entertaining experience. Well worth See More  Read more information seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Grease  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thistle Barbican A Review

Stay Date: 01/10/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

I am a married man with a 18 month old boy we were looking for a few days in London at a suitable hotel. We chose the Thistle Barbican because of its location, swimmming pool and reviews. We visited See More  Read more information Kew Gardens and St Pancras railway station, both excellent. The hotel was clean, staff very good, rooms very good, bar and eating areas very good, value for money very good. Would we return,absolutely, the outside of the hotel and immediate surrounds are fairly dull and past sell date, but so what, you dont eat in the street, and you are not there to stay all day in the area of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
St Pancras Railway Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10201 - 10210 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 18:56:04

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 18:56:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.