Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Ideally situated to visit o2 arena. We saw greenday concert - excellent. Staff helpful, we were able to leave our luggage after breakfast on day of departure and collect later, free of charge. Rooms See More  Read more information good and very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
O2 Arena  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Cafe Rouge At St Pauls  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Novotel staff were great. Our stay was spoilt slightly by the thin walls and housekeeping staff seemingly starting at around 3am, followed by a false fire alarm just before midnight on our second See More  Read more information night. The breakfast in the hotel is excellent and very well managed. Overall a good base but a little far out from the main London sights (10 min walk to tube then 20 min tube ride).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pauls In Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Interesting Week In London

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

A lovely hotel, however a bit off the tourist route. Behind the hotel was a fascinating market called the stables market - an eclectic mix of vintage, food stalls (extremely good for a quick fix See More  Read more information meal) and an artistic feel to it. The 500 stable blocks have been retained and life size models of horses are around every corner - a fantastic atmosphere. Covent Garden and a trip down the Thames are amust, again a wonderful atmosphere and the river is a wonderful way of getting about without the hustle and bustle of city life. All in all a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Thames Rivercruise  
The Stables Market (Behind Hotel)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
The Stables Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from North Walsham who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Mercuse Shakespeare

Stay Date: 18/10/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel has an excellent central location, ideal for theatre, shops, pubs. We had upgraded to a junior suite which was beautiful, with a very nice bathroom. We had a wonderful nights sleep in a See More  Read more information very comfy king size bed. Unfortunately the breakfast on both mornings was appalling, food badly cooked and cold. However, this did not spoil our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Duck Pub  
Rsc Theatre - Twelfth Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Dirty Duck Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Time In The Capital.

Stay Date: 18/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Inn Waterloo is well located and easy walking distance of the Lambeth North tube station. Facilities are quite good but the room a little short of hanging space for clothing. A fridge and iron See More  Read more information would have been useful. The staff efficient, pleasant and welcoming. Overall a good choice for us! we stayed for 4 nights and managed to pack a fair bit in. West end show Hairspray was just one ofseveral venues we visited. A real hoot!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Changing of the Guard  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Theatre Royal Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
La Gavroche  
La Barca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend In Brum

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

We stopped in the Crowne Plaza for a Saturday night whilst visiting jongleurs for my sisters birthday. The hotel was absolutly lovely and was only walking distance from Broad Street (which was alive See More  Read more information at night) and the bullring. We had a good night out, stayed in a fab hotel and managed some shopping in the bullring the following morning. Have used Superbreak a few times now and will be using themagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongleurs Comedy Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In The Lakes

Stay Date: 22/10/09, a customer from Bridgnorth who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The Beech Hill hotel just made it for us, great welcome, lovely room, 4 poster bed most unexpected. The food is splendid, and the restaurant is elegant and overlooks the lake. Just a very special See More  Read more information place, we will return. Our last visit to the Lake District was 13yrs ago and we had forgotten just how beautiful it is, especially at this time of year, and of course good weather was a great bonus.There is just so much to enjoy in just the scenery alone, Tarn Hows was spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Hill Top  
Tarn Hows  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel Not Far From Theatres

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Near Holborn tube, this very nice hotel has efficient and friendly staff. The standard rooms are very welcoming and appointed, although en-suite bathroom a little cramped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cambridge Theatre - Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stratford-upon-Avon is a pocket in time that takes you back to the 1600-1700 hundreds. Filled with lots of interesting characters and facts that can be found in all manor of ways from well informed See More  Read more information people. You can cram a lot in just 1.5 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
Open top bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Countess Of Evesham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10201 - 10210 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:05:56

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:05:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.