Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer from Dunbar who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

Great location, excellent all round. Looking forward to going back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Graduation in Exeter

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Exeter in Exeter wrote this review.

Went to daughter's graduation as one of first cohort of graduates from new Peninsula Nedical School. Graduation ceremony in beautiful grounds of University of Exeter. Town all booked up for Annual See More  Read more information Graduations ceremonies all the week, so first choice Restaurant booked up but very adequately taken up by 21 Cathedral Yard, with suitably very delicious up to date menu. Although Ex by Holiday Innvery comfortable and quiet as usual, they had run out of non feather pillows when we arrived, but luckily one set of guests cancelled so we had their foam pillows (we are allergic to feathers.) so allwas well. Breakfast coffee disappointing in light of recent improvements in most of West Country!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
21 Cathedral Yard Restaurant  
Ginos Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Break

Stay Date: 16/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Having read online reviews about our original hotel, we decided to upgrade to Flemings, Mayfair. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the hotel spotless, See More  Read more information the surroundings luxurious, the food excellent and the ensuite to die for. The only negative was the stifling heat in the room, despite air-conditioning. It took us a couple of days to acclimatise,and to be fair, the weather outside was pretty stifling too. A day travelcard for zones 1 & 2 on the tube was definitely the cheapest way to get about. We could easily have spent a whole day in HydePark but ran out of time. Nothing about this holiday disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, The Strand  
HaHa Bar, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Anniversary Break in London.

Stay Date: 15/07/07, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We really enjoyed staying in London, so much to do and see all within a short journey from our hotel! The Hotel was modern and friendly, but the rooms were rather too small. however, we enjoyed the See More  Read more information Hotel and the Continental breakfast was a treat! We visited a few attractions, were completely underwhelmed by Madame Tussauds, expensive and trashy! On the contary Blood Brothers the musical wasfantastic and made a memorable anniversary weekend for my wife and I.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Blood Brothers Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days at Heartbeat

Stay Date: 15/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

This was our 2nd stay. Our 1st time was shortly after new management were becoming established. Nothing was too much trouble and we enjoyed a complimentary upgrade. This time July2007 we found an See More  Read more information established and well run outfit and while the staff were wholeheartedly obliging the keenness and the edge evident on 1st visit was missing. A truly great time was marred only by the 1st breakfastbeing a complete disaster from start to long long dragged out finish   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Impression

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We spent a couple of days at Easingwold with German friends, who were touring the UK. They found the old North Riding an especially beautiful area which, given that they are from the Rhineland, is See More  Read more information great praise. They had been looking forward to seeing York Minster, and in their own words their "anticipation was fulfilled." They were glad, also, to be shown Whitby, which the knew as the site ofthe Synod, the birthplace of Capt. Cook and the landing-place of Dracula. This is, evidently, a part of England hardly known to German visitors. Our friends departed with a regret that they had nothad sufficient time there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Brimham Rocks  
Robins Hood Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers Break

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer from Kelso who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Braunton who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Weekend at Donnington Park Car Races

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

I attended the British Touring Car Races at Donnington Park on Saurday and Sunday and had a great weekend - if rather wet! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Donnington Motor Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/07/07, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The May Fair Hotel Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 10191 - 10200 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:50:22

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:50:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.