Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room was a bit noisy as we had no double glazing. Breakfast excellent. Great location. Good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drury Lane Theatre & Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled by car to London and parked in the ncp car park Woburn place (£19 for 24 hrs). After the show we booked into the Hotel Russell, Russell Square which has a fantastically lavish marble See More  Read more information staircase in the foyer. Staff were very friendly with a good selection of quality meals available. The rooms were very comfortable and we had an excellent nights rest after a busy day! After breakfastwe ventured on a tour round London on the big red bus tour where we completed our sightseeing, incorporated within this tour (which you can take 24 hrs to use the ticket) is a river cruise and a spookynight tour around the dark secret corners of events such as the haunts of jack the ripper etc. A totally wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver, Drury lane  
Big Red Bus Tour Of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To London

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagney's  
Denise Southampton Row  
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Airdrie who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell was a magnificant hotel - absolutely stunning architecture. The standard double room was rather small, just enough room for the bed and that was about it, just as well, we didn't spend See More  Read more information too much time in the room. The drinks were very expensive - £5 + for a small glass of wine, so if your a drinker - look for the tesco across the road and leave the hotel for the last drink of thenight. Breakfast was excellent, plenty variety & brilliant service. Apart from the small room and the pricey drinks, I would recommend Hotel Russell as its a beautiful hotel and your in the heart ofLondon, with easy access via tube to Leicester square + Covent Gardens. Go on spoil yourself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Open Top Bus Tour  
River Thames Cruise  
London Marathon @ Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pizza Express - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel In London.

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Exmouth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Russell hotel was in a very convenient location in London & is a very impressive old building. With lots of marble, chandliers & ornate decorations. I was asked if I wanted an upgraded room when See More  Read more information i checked-in,(£20), so as we were celebrating my husbands 60th, I said yes for us but not for my daughters room. Our room was fabulous, with a lovely view of the square. Had a glorious bed withcanopy, fridge, air conditoning, 2 armchairs & table & every luxury by comparision to the girls room. The food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Arndale Centre  
MEN Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
East 2 East  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Surprisingly Good

Stay Date: 14/06/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Stansted Skyline Hotel (RO) in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

I booked this as an overnight stay between flights. I expected nothing more than a usual, fairly soulless airport hotel. Instead I found the skyline to be a charming, friendly place in a beautiful See More  Read more information location. Really nice personality to the place, friendly staff and regulars in the bar and the restaurant was top notch. Would stay again - maybe for longer next time!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stansted Skyline Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Witney wrote this review.

Found the hotel good especially the restaurant and the leisure club. Free wifi was a bonus as well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 23/06/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Stansted Skyline Hotel (RO) in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for the airport, and a first class evening in the hotel restaurant. A pity that when we booked as indicated on your invoice it said transfer coach provided at 3 pounds per See More  Read more information person each way and full breakfast. It turned out to be a car for transport at 4 pounds each way and the breakfast was continental. I assume this was to do with the hotel being under new ownership.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Thames River Cruise  
Mamma Mia  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
Maxwells Grill Covent Garden  
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:51:01

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:51:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.