Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My daughter and i stayed for 2 nights in London (bloomsbury). We had a fantastic time and the hotel was great value for money. The staff were so helpful and we booked to go to madame tusauds through See More  Read more information the hotel which saved us from queueing to get in which was great. We would definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tusauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Way To Spend An Anniversary

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent two nights in london in order to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We booked the hotel and a show through Superbreak. The hotel, although slightly dated, was in an excellent location and See More  Read more information the staff were very friendly and helpful. The show, we will rock you, was amazing and we had good seats in the stalls. All in all a very enjoyable city break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gary Rhodes Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in a nice central area, room was small but adequate, reception staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfasts were excellent and the breakfast staff were very attentive, and nothing was See More  Read more information any bother to them. The weather was great during our stay so we walked to see the many wonderful sites around London. We will definately be returning to London and we will once again book with theholiday inn bloomsbury.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hyde Park  
Science Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value For Money

Stay Date: 14/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackburn wrote this review.

This hotel is close to motorway and has excellent leisure facilities. Staff are young and helpful. Food is delicious though breakfast can be disorganised as guests enter restaurant via serving area See More  Read more information rather than via reception desk. Comfortable rooms and decent bathrooms. Nicely furnished with nice toiletries. Dbb option very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salmesbury Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Les Mis

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I treated the wife to a theatre break to see our favourite musical les miserable. What a show and with the added bonus of alfie boe & matt lucas in the cast. The holiday inn bloomsbury is ideally See More  Read more information situated just off of russell square and is only a 20 to 25 min stroll to reach the west end or oxford street. Public transport is close at hand with russell square tube station just behind the hotel &there are bus stops just round the corner in russell square. The hotel is as you would expect of a holiday inn. The bed was big and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good although we thoughtthe dinner was overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Home From Home

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed in london on my own for work and i loved the quiet, unhurried ambience of the hotel. It felt like a home from home. The room was cleaned expertly, the air conditioning worked and i even had See More  Read more information a view of the london eye from my room. The breakfast was wonderful. This was my third visit to the hotel. I'd come back again without a shadow of a doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum, Greenwich  
Royal Observatory, Greenwich  
 
 

Dated But Ok

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stone wrote this review.

Needs a good clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Star  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy For The Airport

Stay Date: 19/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

The hotel is well placed for a stay if you have an early flight the next morning. Car parking was fine and we had booked to leave the car there for a week. Reception was good, the room was See More  Read more information acceptable. We ate in the hotel bar, it was ok. Overall we will stay there again if we have an early flight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:30:56

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:30:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.