Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend In Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Nice town with lots to keep you occupied. Good night life with excellent places to eat with variety. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay At The Novotel Hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Our first impression of the hotel was very nice and clean very modern. The room was clean and had everything we needed supplied for us e.g. towels, tea and coffee. I liked the way they had my name See More  Read more information on the tv as a welcome. The view from the window wasn't good it looked over the railway track, but the windows were so thick we didn't hear any noise. The staff were very polite and couldn't do enoughfor us, we had dinner in the hotel, which was lovely. I got around London by taxi, which we found the easist way, the hotel staff would book the taxi's for us and the cab drivers were all very helpfulwith direction (at times a little expensive but that what you have to expect in London) I would definatley go back to the hotel again and I have recommeded it to all my family and friends. A veryenjoyable weekend and I cannot fault it at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calendar Girls Noel Coward Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lazy Week

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

The object was too relax and do very little, thats exactly what we did made great use of local buses didn't need to use the car all week. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixham  
Dartmouth  
Babbacombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night On The Road.

Stay Date: 17/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) wrote this review.

My daughter and i booked a room in the Days Inn hotel off the M5 as we were visting Bristol university the next day. We arrived late at night and the desk staff were very friendly. As we had already See More  Read more information paid it was very quick checking in. The room itself was pleasant enough, very much standard accomodation, but you get what you pay for. I had a double bed and my daughter a sofa bed, which was set upfor us when we arrived. We both slept well and this hotel proved a great find, just what we were loooking for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University of Bristol  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/09/09, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had great time hotel lovely, excellent food, good staff and room excellent. It was only a bus or tube away from attractions and will go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Board Offer

Stay Date: 13/09/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We booked this as the hotel appeared good value for a 2 night break rather then using a Warwick hotel. Travel from Manchester was just over 2 hours via the M42. Impressive grounds and location. Our See More  Read more information room was spacious and had a large en-suite bathroom which had feature wooden beams. Staff very polite throughout our stay. We booked a time for our evening meal as previous feedback suggested that thecarvery could get busy. Staying on Sunday and Monday evening this was not a problem even when the hotel had a coach party to cater for on the Monday. Trips by car to Warwick were completed in underan hour with little traffic. An ideal 'old world' hotel location with the center of Market Bosworth within a 5 minute walk. Car parking is free another bonus. We will return again as location even nottoo far by car from Straford Upon Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Hertiage Motor Museum (Warwick)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Stay Mid Sept 2009

Stay Date: 13/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stated at Days Hotel Waterloo, excellent hotel, great location opposite Lambeth north tube station very easy to get to all attractions. Very nice full english buffet breakfast, we both loved our See More  Read more information stay, just about to book a room at Days Hotel Waterloo for a short Christmas break. We got a day tube pass was about £7, and travelled around very easy. We did the London original sight seeing tour,Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Aquarium, London Dungeons and enjoyed them all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
London Aquarium  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London....There's Nowhere Quite Like It

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The Radisson Sussex is ideally situation for Hyde Park concerts. The reception staff were first class and they apologised for the small room we were given the first night of our stay (giving us a See More  Read more information complimentary bottle of wine) but more than made up for it by allocating us an executive room the following night. Both rooms were very quiet, as requested and we were content with the high standards ofcomfort and cleanliness throughout. Our short visits to London are always hectic as there are so many things we want to do and see. Where else in the world can you experience the grandeur of a Royalpalace, learn a brief history of British government, enjoy the music of abba (sung by Kylie Minogue and others) and experience the spectacle of "proms in the park" with Barry Manilow and KatherineJenkins.... All in 48hrs - Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Proms in the Park  
Buckingham Palace  
West End Threatre: The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Hampshire Pre Theatre  
Chez Gerard Pre Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Yorkshire

Stay Date: 17/09/09, a customer from Prescot who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay at the Bridge Hotel. Hotel was excellent will definitely go again. Visited York, Harrogate, Wetherby and weather was great. Most enjoyable weekend in Yorkshire, loved York See More  Read more information city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridge Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Canterbury

Stay Date: 13/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel in Canterbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
 
 
 

Showing 10181 - 10190 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:24:39

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:24:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.