Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Hotel Room

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer from Dyfed who stayed at 3* Brunel Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Royal Duchy Hotel In Falmouth

Stay Date: 14/10/09, a customer from County Down who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Spent a wonderfully opulent (but relaxing) stay in this hotel. Staff and service excellent. Unfortunately our room didn't have a sea view but it didn't affect our stay that much. Beautiful terrace See More  Read more information at this hotel overlooking the bay. Full sky television in the room. Couldn't rate this hotely highly enough. We were lucky as the weather was almost continental, great area for touring. Lovely time.Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Truro  
Lizard  
Mevagissey  
Little Place Called Flushing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Shortbreak In London

Stay Date: 21/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show: Phantom of the Opera  
 
 

Refreshing Short Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish hotel for a one night theatre break again and were not disappointed with anything. Only a short distance from the theatres, walking or taxi, or even tube depending on See More  Read more information which theatre. The room was slightly on the small side but lovely and clean with a great view of the London Eye and the city from our window. The hotel is very centrally located for the tubes etc. Wefound the staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, a wide variety of things to choose from and all fresh. It wasn't our first time to the Cavendish and won,t be the last!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
St Pauls  
Movieum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel For London Attractions

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We got a train into London had a tour of London at night and a lovely dinner our first night. Next morning walked along the Thames which was a short walk from hotel and a look around the shopping See More  Read more information mall before heading to Kempton Park races. Fantastic weekend good value hotel. Our room was ready for decorating but not put off as the location very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In York

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

On our arrival our first impressions and location of the hotel were wow. Unfortunately once allocated our room it was a dissappointment.The room was extremely tiny and hot. We had an electric fan on See More  Read more information all night turned up high to cool the room down but all it did was keep us awake due to the noise and still did not cool down the room. The hotel building, staff and food were wonderful. Overall wehad a wonderful time wandering around York city. Alongside the many things to see and do, there are many bars, coffee shops and restaurants to visit, catering for all ages and tastes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oscars  
Haha Bar And Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 04/10/09, a customer from Newmarket who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/10/09, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellant hotel and Sister Act fab. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Went See Sister Act  
Visited Soho  
Shoppping On Oxford St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip To Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

This was our 5th trip to Novotel at Milton Keynes. We have not been disappointed yet! We usually come nearer to Christmas for the excellent shopping but circumstances this year made our trip See More  Read more information earlier. The staff, as usual, were very efficient. A minor maintenance issue was rectified immediately. One suggestion - the first year we had fried bread at breakfast - any chance of putting this back onthe menu, please? We plan to visit again and hopefully the weather will allow us to investigate the pleasant surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BHS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Brynmawr who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 10181 - 10190 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:22:53

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:22:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.