Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

West End Theatre World

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time. The hotel was great, very clean and the staff were very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
St. James Park  
Hairspray the Musical  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Landseer British Kitchen & Bar, Bloomsbury Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hospital Appointment with Attractions

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Used the park and ride service twice and found it to be excellent. Being a university city with a river it has a lot to offer. Both sightseeing, history and shops.Will look forward to going again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hospital, Addenbrooks  
Cambridge Riverside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
Eagle Public House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

British Transplant Games

Stay Date: 30/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

We chose Brandon Hall Hotel as it is just up the road from the golf club where the Golf Competition was being held - I got a bronze medal (a plus!!). I also played in the badminton competition at See More  Read more information Coventry Sports Centre (gold) which was easy to access from the hotel. Also convenient for the University events.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Transplant Games, Coventry  
Brandon Hall Golf Club  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel and room pleasant and clean, breakfast excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel well located in the quieter part of Blackpool but within 5 mins of the main town with a tram stop See More  Read more information across road. Only complaint is the room was very hot and air con noisey so i couldnt sleep. Other than that would recommend but dont stay in room 205!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Like A King

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

We had a great time could not fault a thing about this break. Have booked another holiday at Gorse Hill for November and will book for Wokefield next year as could not get a booking for November was See More  Read more information full. 10/10 hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Wetherby

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer from New Herrington who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

My hotel room was small but very clean the hotel in general was superb, excellent service from all staff throughout my two night visit. We visisted Wetherby, where we found a very good restaurant, See More  Read more information and York which is beautiful, could do with a courtesy bus into Wetherby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Cheshire

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Portal Hotel Golf & Spa in Tarporley (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

We stayed at the McDonald Portal Golf and Spa Hotel for 3 nights. It was by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in! Leisure facilities were fab and staff were so helpful. Breakfasts were See More  Read more information excellent. The hotel is in a beautiful location on the outskirts of Tarporley a beautiful village about 10 miles out of Chester. It is ideal for visiting Chester shops, zoo and only an hours drive intoWales. The rooms were huge and extremely clean. The hotel is only 2 years old and the spa is really good and prices are reasonable. The pool is extremely good for the children as the depth is 1.2m thewhole length. Our children (aged 8 and 9) also enjoyed the showers around the pool as they had drench, cold and fragrance. The ice room/steam rooms/saunas were all very clean and not busy. We did noteat at the hotel but tried local pubs in the area, the best one we found at Beeston on the main road oppoisite the railway line (think it was called The Castle). Good choice of menu and prices good(especially for families and they have senior citizen menus too). We went to Chester Zoo which we all really enjoyed and took a picnic to the local locks to watch the narrow boats. We also had a day onthe beach in Llandudno. All in all an excellent break and we will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Llandudno  
Bunbury Locks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle Pub at Beeston  
Toby at Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

20 odd years after first staying at The Cavendish Hotel, we booked our weekend break there and were delighted with the changes we found. Opposte Fortnum & Mason (so great for Afternoon Tea!), we See More  Read more information found the staff to be attentive, polite & friendly and the food delicious, although we weren't that impressed with the Buffet-style Breakfast - edible, but not memorable. Friday night's meal at Langan'sin Stratton Street was excellent and our trip around Buckingham Palace on Saturday, memorable. We rounded off our day with a splendid evening's entertainment provided by Jersey Boys at the PrinceEdward Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langan's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week-End without the Kids

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

It was our first visit to Leeds City Centre, our aim was to enjoy the Shops, atractions and nightlife with the knowledge of staying at a quality Hotel. We were not dissapointed even though we had See More  Read more information rain on the Saturday. Well worth another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victorian Quarter  
Corn Exchange  
Harvey Nichols  
KirkGate Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino Italian Restaurant  
Akbars Indian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Knaresborough who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in London. The hotel was excellent, location excellent just around the corner from tube station, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby found courtesy of hotel staff - very See More  Read more information helpful   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Mamma Mia  
River Cruise to Richmond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns - St Martins Lane  
Thai Square - Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10181 - 10190 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:13:45

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:13:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.