Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Restful Relaxing Stay

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Christchurch wrote this review.

My daughter and I only stayed 1 night believing that we were staying in a double room. However, on checking in we were told that we were staying in a suite. It was absolutely beautiful, very See More  Read more information recently decorated and overall a wonderful place to spend a night. For us, the swimming pool and spa made our trip the more memorable. They were within a very relaxed environment - a perfect place to chill!We would definately make a repeat visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stop-Over Hotel For Us With Pool For Kids!

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Fab hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian Restaurant, Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovebox Festival

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Came down from Aberdeen to attend the festival. Had a bit of a walkabout after booking in at the hotel, then found a few real ale pubs. Saturday, made our way over to the Victoria park, stayed there See More  Read more information until about 11pm. Fantastic time - even the weather was with us!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Lovebox Festival In Victoria Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
 

Weekend In Cambridge

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We had booked an executive suite however were allocated a standard room on arrival. The reception advised they had no record of our request however they resolved the issue immediately and changed See More  Read more information our room. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and the lounge bar on the second night. Food and service was good although couldn't help but notice the person serving us in the bar who wasfashionably wearing his uniform to display his underwear which was on full view everytime he leaned over to service a table - not quite what I wanted to see whilst eating my evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Unexpected Delights On Hayling Island

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

I was only looking for an inexpensive overnight stay after a five hour drive and a job interview in Southampton, so when I crossed the bridge to Hayling island and the Langstone hotel, my spirits See More  Read more information lifted immediately. The bay, boats and pretty old cottages made my break more of a holiday than a crash-pad. Look out for the old village at Northney - the timber barns in particular are a delight - andwatch the sunset from the ferry pub on the southwestern tip of the island. The drive takes in iconic painted beach huts. The island has a notable history, and all this is laid out in the brochurethoughtfully provided in my room. The hotel was the other surprise - location gorgeous (my room overlooked a little bay by the marina); elegant presentation (modern boutique-style decor, sumptious carpetand bedding); facilities superb (swimming pool, bar, garden 'room'). At the price I paid through Superbreak, I was expecting a cupboard! Instead, I was treated to a double room with all thetrimmings. Single travellers often draw the short straw when it comes to hotel breaks, so this is definitely on my list for a second visit. Only one gripe - I sometimes felt the staff were a little dismissiveon the evening shift and at departure - when I arrived I was not given clear directions to my room or facilities, for example. However the restaurant staff could not have been more welcoming. Takenote that the grounds themselves are pleasing, and there is a relaxing walk along the edge of one of the bays that will be of interest to nature-lovers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayling Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ferry (Pub), West Town, Hayling  
Langstone Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Derby

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Novotel was great. Near to the o2 as we were going to a concert there. Went into London most days by the trains. Lots of walking. Area not suitable for elderly as there was a lot of travelling See More  Read more information to get to and from places. Best way to pay for the trains was the oyster card, you put money on it at any station and swipe it just before you get on the train and at the end of the journey. I cameback for a rest!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Leceister Square  
Spur Steak House In The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 21/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Unfortunately when we arrived there were no rooms reserved for 6 of us which was reserved in May. Neither hotel nor Superbreak would admit whose fault this was. However the staff were very good. See More  Read more information Hotel rooms a bit shabby and in need of paint! also nobodys air conditioning worked. I really liked the hotel apart from the above. I would recommend the curry buffet at lunchtime which are served in thehotel, I would consider it one of the best meals we had in London. Phantom of the opera was excellent again - seen it three times. The seating in the theatre was terrible. The men in our party had tostand because the seating was too cramped for their legs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oxo Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Show Of The Year

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Came to Bristol for the 25th anniversary touring show of Les Miserables, and wasn't disappointed. Great cast, good singing and well presented. Rounded off with all you can eat meal in flavourz just See More  Read more information up the road,and 10 min walk back to hotel, another successful week-end in Bristol.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hippodrome Theatre (Les Mis) Excellent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Flavourz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10151 - 10160 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:30

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.