Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34885

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location To Relax With Family

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

I fly down once a month to see my daughter & have stayed in a few hotels around the Southampton area. My daughter & I only stayed the one night with breakfast but I must say the staff, food & See More  Read more information facilities were exellent. My daughter who has just turned two last April loved the space & gardens but the spa was her favorite. "First class" thank you for a wonderful stay I would highly recommend thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was fine but about a 15 minute walk from nearest tube station at London Bridge so not very good for anyone who doesn't like to walk. Also, wouldn't have been much fun pulling suitcases if See More  Read more information it had been raining. Other than that, it was a comfortable hotel with helpful staff and large rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Holiday Short Break

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The hotel was great; friendly, professional staff. Unfortunately I felt it was too far out from the centre of London and a 10+ minute walk from the tube; luckily it was not raining. From the See More  Read more information pictures on the internet I was expecting a room with a view of the Thames but unfortunately, all we could see was the glass building next door, the car park and a road in the background. The buildingopposite made the room dark. We did try to change to a room with a view but they were booked. The room: very clean and well presented and well thought about in design. Bathroom was clean with seperateshower. Local shop opposite the station would be handy if stayed longer. Would highly recommend the hotel - didn't get time to experience the complimentary spa, but maybe mext time!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Harvest, China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Warringtons Challenge Cup Victory Weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Great weekend the hotel was very good value the staff were helpful and friendly . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Hickstead Hotel - mostly, the staff were the highlight, example: I popped to the restaurant and asked for a glass of warm milk for my son when we arrived. The response I See More  Read more information got was "of course madame, would you like me to bring it to your room? what number?" and it was of course brought and we were not charged for it. Example 2: arriving for breakfast day two -"goodmorning mrs macmull would you like the same table?" as they were already carrying he highchair across. Just general helpfulness! Seems a little thing but you often don't get it! Even the night receptionistkept my hubby company while he was strolling the corridor trying to settle the baby. The room was a fab size and the supplied cot was a decent and clean graco one with spotless bedding. It did have afunny smell in the room - maybe the plumbing. Food was lovely and they were happy to make anything we asked for to our requirements. 15 mins to Brighton it was ideal. Just a great getaway willdefinately return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Newhaven  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay At Chilworth Manor Hotel.

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the hotel the staff were very accomodating and the service and food were excellent. The best part of the stay was the health club which was well run clean with a decent size See More  Read more information pool rather than the usual token efforts. We would definately consider visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cycling In The New Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Place Stay

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

My wife & I enjoyed 2 lovely nights in this hotel. We were a little concerned at first as weddings were held on both days, but no disturbance at all, even later in the evening. Room was very See More  Read more information comfortable, we both slept really well, breakfast & dinner were both excellent, making the stay brilliant value. All the staff we dealt with were freindly, polite & attentive, thanks to them all. We ate atwickham wine bar on one occassion and recommend it to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whickam Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Greenwich

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel has an excellent location being bang next to the railway station and the track runs at the back of the hotel which was extremely exciting for my two small boys. They spent much of the time See More  Read more information sat on the window sill watching trains. There is no noise or shaking what so ever from the trains even this close to them. You have a choice of routes into the centre of London which takes 10 or 15mins. The beauty of the hotel is that it is a couple of minutes stroll into the centre of Greenwich and the Cutty Sark (whats left of it), which makes you feel like you are in a large village not thecentre of London, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfasts were great. Plenty of choice and a paper to read too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Greenwich Observatory  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break At Windsor

Stay Date: 02/09/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings, really good size family room. Plenty of variety for breakfast, very pleasant staff. Would definetely recommend. Only down size was the kids play area didnt have See More  Read more information many toys or games to play with as a lot had been broken and the swimming pool was not very child friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10121 - 10130 of 34885 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:52:57

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:52:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.