Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Away In The City

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

After a hearty breakfast Saturday morning spent the day shopping and sightseeing. Pub/club on broad street saturday night, walked along canalside Sunday, people watching from bars in Brindley place. See More  Read more information Much improved to the Birmingham I remember visiting as a child. Very clean and well kept.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brindley Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cuizene  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Norwich

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich City in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London As Fascinating As Ever!

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Views from room not brilliant but location very handy and central. Pub opposite created a bit of noise though. Breakfasts adequate but not very relaxing as there was much dashing about by staff, ok See More  Read more information if you were sitting against wall but not if out in main dining area. Wine bar mentioned below excellent and reasonably priced, chef was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Hampton Court  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vine Street Wine Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was great went to two lovely restaurants but can't remember names, views of London Eye and Big Ben from room was fab, got around very easily by bus. Only black mark was our train breaking down See More  Read more information and having to be towed into York, making us a couple of hours late getting home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dirty Dancing  
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Short Break

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel could not be faulted everything was 1st class even though seem a little way out of centre, daily rail cards meant you could use dlr underground and buses to your hearts content. Would See More  Read more information definately go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Science Museum  
London Dungeons  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzeria Covent Garden  
Chinese Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Greenwich Observatory  
 
 

Visiting Family And Friends

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

I took my son on a short break weekend to Sheffield and visited a Sheffield Wednesday football match on the Saturday during the day and visited the greyhound stadium in the evening. The next day we See More  Read more information visited family living in the area. During the break we took time to use the facilities of the hotel we were staying in which were first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield Wednesday Fc  
Sheffield Greyhounds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Day Out At Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Lochgelly who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

We travelled with 2 young children (3 years and 4 months). The room was very spacious allowing space for a travel cot and pushchair etc. Drayton manor is a must for any family with children large or See More  Read more information small. Thomas land for the younger ones and the rest of the rides in Drayton Manor for the older ones ie my husband. We all really enjoyed the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Few Days In London

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal National Hotel, Russell Square and what a good choice it was. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and very helpful with London directions and at breakfast we had a good See More  Read more information choice and was of an excellent standard. Well worth recommending it. The hotel was situated close to the Lyceum theatre where we saw Lion King - excellent production.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Theatre - Lion King  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer from East Kilbride who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, tidy and located outside bustling blackpool central. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food very nice and buffet for breakfast & dinner ideal. Rooms basic, but clean and See More  Read more information tidy. Easy access to buses and trams right outside hotel. This hotel is ideal for a short break or family hotel. We enjoyed or stay and would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10121 - 10130 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:49

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 03:03:27

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 03:03:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.