Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We didn't really use the hotels facilities, they had a spa and a restaurant which we didn't attend. The hotel isn't as good as I hoped condition wise but it was nice enough for what I paid. The See More  Read more information weather was really bad which also didn't help me enjoy the weekend as much as I could. The location is the best thing about the hotel which a huge retail park, the city centre and Chester zoo all 5minutes away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese take away  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break away with my partner

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend away! Food was lovely! The first night dinner was included and it was perfect. Restaurant was set beatifually and staff were afficiant . Would defiantly go back and See More  Read more information recommend. It claimed the pool was heated and it actually was!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

4 days away in London 4. Times a year wish it could be more See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Disappointment

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

We booked for a night away at short notice just for Sat 15th. Room was tiny and we discovered that we had ended up paying full price for one night what other couples had paid for two. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from West Bromwich who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

hotel dining room was very small had to stand and weight for a seat See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Experience

Stay Date: 12/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London Eye experience was magical. Big bus tour would highly recommend as u can jump on nd off all day. My hotel was central in Russell square however was not informed the restaurant is currently See More  Read more information under refurb and on both nights I contacted manager to ask for the drilling to stop @21 30hrs, did not spoil my superbreak x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton islington  
imperial casino  
indian raj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great in the New Forrest

Stay Date: 06/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shoeburyness who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

fantastic place to visit would highly recommend hotel situated right in the forrest so great for walks 10 mins drive from the beaulieu car museum which is a great day out with lots to see the abbey See More  Read more information and palace are included in the price and a monorail, the weather wasn't to great when we went but we still managed to visit hythe which is a lovely small town with great pier and seafront the hoteldoes have a small pool but plenty big enough and steam room which was fantastic to use when weather was to bad! the swift inn which is conveniently right next door to the hotel served a great breakfastand had a really good menu from which we ate every evening while there, no complaints and the manager was a really nice guy in fact all the staff were great! we never ate in the hotel as therestaurant was being refurbed our four poster room was lovely and clean and very quiet we will definitely be going back in the spring/summer! there is also a Tesco superstore within 10 mins of the hotel whichwas handy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu Palace  
Beaulieu Car Museum  
top gear show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the swift inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on business

Stay Date: 09/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

This hotel was fantastic down in lobby, dinning and bar area. Our room was a twin room, very small for two people would have said perfect for a single person. Unfortunately we had a few things wrong See More  Read more information with it which was a shame. The extractor fan was not working in bathroom. The air or heating system rattled away. The main shower did not work so had to use hand held from bath. The hair dyer blew aslightly mild heat which took ages to dry hair. With all our bookings with Superbreak we have never come across any of this. Would still go back as this was just unfortunate on this occasion .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pure london show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington close hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic budget break

Stay Date: 11/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Clean, tidy rooms, spotless linen, extra pillow & blankets in room. Heating fully adjustable. Good power shower ample hot water. We basically used this as a base for our 2 days in Blackpool. S pent See More  Read more information one evening playing & winning at bingo in the ballroom & young girl singing was different. Full cooked breakfast & cereals , toast & preserves. As much tea or coffee as you want. A good start to theday. Hurricane force winds while we stayed but did not put us off & hotel stood solid . Felt very safe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arcades  
sea life mini golf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local takeaway eatabout  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theater break London

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Break was fantastic would love to see we will rock you all over again Superbreaks gave me a excellent experience from beginning to end , See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10101 - 10110 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:25:31

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:25:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.