Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked this break for my mother's 70th there was 6 of us travelling and found the hotel within easy walking distance from the centre. The only disappointment was the Imperial War Museum which is See More  Read more information just over the road from Hotel was closed for refurbishment. Hotel in general was clean checking in was quick and easy. Never had such good heating in a hotel bedroom before. We had the full EnglishBreakfast as part of our package and found it to be excellent, plenty of choice. Overall a good hotel which we would use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Public House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect break

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and well maintained , the rooms spacious and the staff helpful, the swimming pool and jacuzzi were again wonderfully clean and well maintained. The restaurant staff were See More  Read more information attentive and the food was very good. In all the hotel was difficult to fault we wanted a base for a relaxing break and that was exactly what we got .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the chequers ettington  
hobsons patisseries stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Our children loved the idea of being in a castle and the grounds were great for them to run around in. The meals are quite expensive but children's meals are available if requested. The only See More  Read more information downside was the children's bed. It was a metal framed sofa-bed which needed attention, topped with a very thin mattress/duvet. They did not sleep well and my husband ended up sleeping on it instead. Thiswas brought to the hotels attention. The room itself consisted of two rooms and an ensuite, which suited us nicely. Enjoyed our stay, but the children's sofa-bed would put us off staying again. We usedthe park and ride system to visit York which was very straightforward. The National Train Museum is free to visit and was very good. We pre-booked tickets for the Jorvik centre which meant we did nothave to wait in the long queue. Lovely city to wander about in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik viking Museum  
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adequate place to sleep

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bangor who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Staff were great, friendly. The breakfast was poor, booked for full breakfast but no sausage available and scrambled eggs too salty. Room was adequate but badly arranged, shower did not drain See More  Read more information quickly enough and toilet did not flush properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Royal Albert Hall  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Foundry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great base for a London visit

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel was an excellent base when we introduced our granddaughter to the attractions of London. The hotel was clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. The location made it See More  Read more information easy to access the attractions. It offered good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
theatre, Matilda  
Big Bus Tour/ River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mama Mia Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Travelodge well located,clean rooms,with a good English buffet breakfast. Show was fine,but is showing its age See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London family break

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

from booking the break with Stella from Superbreak (who was excellent) the trip exceeded all our expectations.l We stayed in The Holiday Inn Kings Cross,t ravelling in the Grand Central which was See More  Read more information also a great experience. A freebie was a river cruise on the Thames which again exceeded all our expectations. The breakfast in the Holiday Inn was 5 stars and the staff and room were also 100 per cent.Highly recommended and thank you Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gillingham who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Kimberley Hotel. This is an excellent hotel where they put customers first. On signing in they arranged all our extras included in the price such as evening meal and afternoon tea. They also See More  Read more information included an up grade. This was great especially as they were very busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon  
Spa Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2night stay in London

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Alnwick who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel and the location of the hotel were excellent. For the price the hotel provided a fair service. Would defiantly stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Theatre  
Satchi gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Grace  
French restaurant round the corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate break

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Majestic was in a good location, lovely bedroom, staff were very helpful and friendly. Wish I could have stayed longer See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giovannis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 10101 - 10110 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:54:10

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:54:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.