Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34798

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing Value - Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Having worked in the hospitality industry for a number of years - one is difficult to please! Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf was fantastic from warm welcome & great sense of arrival and See More  Read more information attentive unobtrusive service throughout our stay. Best value deal was through Superbreak and lower than own website!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
02  
Thorpe Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cocoon - Picadilly Circus  
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break In Dorset

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Salterns Harbourside Hotel in Poole wrote this review.

The hotel was welcoming and staff were excellent. However, the room we were allocated was close to an extraction unit which ran all night and disturbed sleep constantly. We revisited several places See More  Read more information we had been before, so we knew what to expect. Nothing had changed, either for worse or better! except we decided to go to Weymouth on the day before the carnival, and it was far too busy and noisyfor us. Very exciting for chidren and youngsters, but not our scene. Must remember to avoid that week another time. We had some good food and pleasant service, and can thoroughly recommend the Red Lionin Poole. Do not be put off by the first glimpse of it. When you go round to park and go inside, it is modern and stylish. The food was excellent, with just enough difference to make it an adventure.Will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion Poole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Ideal Stop

Stay Date: 20/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

A short business trip to Telford required an overnight stay. Madeley Court was the ideal stop - character, style, good restaurant and excellent staff. Will use again without doubt. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Equifest Horse Show

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

Location was fantastic for the showground. I didn't know what to expect from the hotel but was very pleasantly surprised. Very clean, very welcoming, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend the See More  Read more information hotel and stay there again myself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Equifest Horse Show - Competing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Showground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Chill Out

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from South Molton who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Trip was designed as a chill out. Stafford hotel was excellent. Unbelievably quiet, friendly and well appointed. Langans brasserie as always fantastic. El pirata mindblowing and superb. Authentic See More  Read more information tapas. A must visit. Henry's bar in Piccadilly always buzzing and great. All in all, everything went like clockwork. Bank balance suffering after a trip to Louis Vuitton in Bond Street!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
El Pirata  
Le Caprice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My 9 year old son and I stayed at the St Giles hotel. Ideally located for central London. Very comfortable, breakfast a bit manic, very busy. We visted London zoo, fantastic day out and doesn't cost See More  Read more information the earth. We went to two shows. Mamma mia, this was excellent would easily see this again, my son thought it was fabulous. We also went to see Billy Elliott again very good although the secondhalflacked the oomph of the first half. My son learnt quite a few new swear words but were appropiate for the story line. All in all a great 3 days even if we did go on the hottest days of the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Thames Barrier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In Bath

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer from Stowmarket who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel was in a good position for getting into the city and it was great to have the use of the car park. We enjoyed See More  Read more information using the open topped bus and it is great that it can be used over two days. We enjoyed viewing the different places of historic importance and there were plenty of great pubs and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Bizarre Bath Walk  
Hms Great Britain, Bristol  
The Crescent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer from Spennymoor who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel staff are very friendly, the hotel room was basic but very clean, the breakfast was excellent and the meal we had on the night was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Archives  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Trip

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles hotel is in an ideal location for exploring. Our room was comfortable and clean although the shower room was a little dated. The staff were friendly and breakfast was very good although we See More  Read more information are early risers!!! The Dominion theatre was 2 minutes walk. Prices in the bar quite steep we took the open top bus all over London and enjoyed the free river cruise best of all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Maesteg who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
St James Park  
The Thames  
Theatre- Sister Act  
 
 
 

Showing 10001 - 10010 of 34798 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:05:32

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:05:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.