Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Willowbank Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

I stayed over with my girlfriend so we could go for a meal and have a nice relaxing night. The hotel was clean, friendly, we stayed in a double suite i would return to the hotel but to be honest i See More  Read more information didnt like the rooms at the back of the hotel as we stayed at the front it was good the room was big comfy and well set out. I would recommend the hotel to my friends etc but only in a executive ordouble suite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/03/08, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lahore Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Friend's Party

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Epping Forest in Woodford wrote this review.

Excellent party which is usually why I come to Woodford Green and always stay in this hotel... It is not usually very noisy but usually attracts happy, boisterous people enjoying a Friday/Saturday See More  Read more information night event of some kind. I came in at 0350 and only got a poor sleep because of excitable Children in the room next door at 0715...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Frying Plaice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mseum Visit London

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Woking who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

we went to see the terracotta warriors exhibition at the british museum. the russell hotel was excellent & located just right for our purposes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Exhibitions

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Russell hotel which was good but we were given the wrong room key. The two exhibitions we visited were very good and they were the Terracotta army and King Tutankhamun We sw he play See More  Read more information Moustrap and was a very good performance by the cast, lovely old theatre   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap, St Martins Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Manchester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 

A Smashng Break in London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London with our seven year old son for his first stay in the capital - to introduce him to London. We had a great hotel - the waiter knew his name after ten minutes. The sights that we See More  Read more information saw were decided mostly by him and he took us everywhere (mostly via the underground) and we had a great time from the mummies in the British Museum to the Rainforest Cafe but I must admit that thehighlight for me was the Foundling Museum in Brunswick Square London is always going to be crowded and noisy but that is part of the fun and most of the museums and sights are free and this together witha great hotel - the Hotel Russell - that is a loveley friendly hotel and very convenient for the underground made for a superb break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wicked is a fantastic show would recommend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Wicked - The Musical  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from London who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
O2 bubble - Tutuankhamun exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell  
 
 
 

Showing 991 - 1000 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:09:59

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:09:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.