Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Good Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 23/06/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Stansted Skyline Hotel (RO) in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated for the airport, and a first class evening in the hotel restaurant. A pity that when we booked as indicated on your invoice it said transfer coach provided at 3 pounds per See More  Read more information person each way and full breakfast. It turned out to be a car for transport at 4 pounds each way and the breakfast was continental. I assume this was to do with the hotel being under new ownership.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Thames River Cruise  
Mamma Mia  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
Maxwells Grill Covent Garden  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 04/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice little pub around the corner from the hotel and a nice park to sit in with your drink (it was a very hot evening!) getting around was a bit difficult on the Saturday because of the gay pride See More  Read more information march. We didn't know it was on otherwise we would have gone to watch it. Hotel is in a good spot for the British museum and not too far from theatreland. Room and facilities in the hotel wereexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington Gardens  
Boat Ride Up To The Thames Barrier  
Theatre - Love Never Dies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Covent Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Railway Children  
Thames River Ride  
 
 

Short Break In Oxford Area

Stay Date: 20/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Witney rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Henley-on-Thames  
Oxford Open Top Bus Tour  
 
 

Short Break In Stansted

Stay Date: 21/07/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Stansted Skyline Hotel & 15 days parking in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel as we had a early morning flight from Stansted. The staff couldn't of been more helpful & the restaurant was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stansted Skyline Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Wth Madre

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a mum and daughter trip to London and had a great time. Travelling 1st class from Glasgow by train was a great start and it just took 4 and a half hrs. Hotel Russell was chosen for its See More  Read more information location, 10 minute walk from Euston station, 10 minute walk from Covent Garden, 10 - 15 minute walk from Theatreland, 25 minute walk from Selfridges and tour bus stop right outside. It's also just a 2minute walk from the British museum. The beds were very comfortable and we slept really well. Breakfast was good and fuelled all the walking we did. The hotel's public areas are very grand. Our room wascomfortable and well equipped but perhaps a little old fashioned and in need of a lick of paint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Big Bus Tour Incl Boat Trip  
Liberty Regent Street And Surrounding Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ultimate Burger, New Oxford St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Old Street/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend Away At London

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We really enjoyed the weekend away for football at Arsenal park. Hotel was good and the subway was round the corner straight to the park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Football  
Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel California in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 991 - 1000 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:03:40

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:03:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.