Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34660

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wedding in Sheffield

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Sheffield (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Sheffield wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Hampton by Hilton close to the centre of Sheffield. Everything was excellent with a meal at Marco's next to the hotel. It was an easy walk to the Town Hall for a family See More  Read more information wedding and we had a celebratory breakfast afterwards in Leopold Square. Our room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Garden  
millenium art gallery  
peace garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco's  
waterworks/wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break to Brooklands Hotel, Weybridge

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This was the second time we have stayed at Brooklands. Great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are great, very spacious. Hotel food also excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Two Day Break in Warks

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent location and relaxing stay in a friendly, pleasant hotel. Ideal for exploring the local area and trips to Shakespeare heritage sites and theatre. I will definitely consider another visit See More  Read more information there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Stratford Town Centre  
Tudor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Four teas  
Swans Nest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab, friendly, fun stay!

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Trafford Hall Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Manchester wrote this review.

My mum absolutely loved her stay at The Trafford Hall Hotel, she couldn't wait to tell me what a wonderful experience she had had. Apparently both evening meal and breakfast were exquisite and the See More  Read more information hotel staff were fantastic! Furthermore, the murder mystery experience is a must by all accounts as mum really felt that it helped everyone to socialise and have fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Salisbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect. Not too far a walk for where we wanted to go. The hotel staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Oxford Street  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent staff

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorking who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

All staff professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ore Dorking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in York

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We went to York for a few days for Xmas shopping and sightseeing. The hotel was inexpensive and great value, with lovely staff. Every shop is in York with lots of independent stores. We used the See More  Read more information buses which were cheap and frequent. Book Yorvik if you want to go - we were misled by the website that said you could get tickets on the door, yes if you wanted to stand in a queue for 2 hours! BookBettys too if you want afternoon tea, the queues for downstairs were long. The train journey there was easy and hassle free & we treated ourselves to first class!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Museum of York  
Betty’s  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty’s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel Hilton Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

We arrived to a warm welcome from friendly reception staff...our room was newly refurbished - outstanding and spotless with very comfortable beds. Restaurant staff very welcoming and nothing was too See More  Read more information much trouble. Breakfast was excellent you could order omelettes, granola, poached eggs etc if wasn't on the hot plates. All in all we had a fab stay. It was our second visit to this hotel and weshall be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dungeons  
Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Velvet Coaster  
By the sea fish & chips restaurant  
Las guanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value London trip

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Forfar who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The rail travel was fine apart from very limited catering before Edinburgh and malfunctioning toilets - the latter par for course and probably unavoidable. The Ibis Styles Hotel in Victoria Dock See More  Read more information Road was excellent in all respects. The lack of availability of staff at Kings Cross was very disappointing as the windows where staff sold tickets have gone - strange for a mainline station! Hotel foodwas great value but eating in London was generally expensive as was drink! Pity street food isn't available in the evening. Best to do some travel research before arriving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spittalfields Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Bristol North Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

A lovely hotel with beautiful grounds. A real find. Fantastic food. Staff very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thermae Spa, Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos, Filton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 34660 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:17:59

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 11:17:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.