Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37966

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The location was fantastic,we were able to walk to most of the attractions we visited. The show was fantastic, not to be missed. We thought the hotel only deserved a 4 star, the room was clean but See More  Read more information not top spec. The breakfast was only average and slightly on the cold side, tea was served in jugs on the second morning,and was awful! We asked for proper teapots and the waitress got them for us,there was a lot of people complaining about this! We had a lovely meal in the square it was Italian but can't remember the name.all in all we had a lovely weekend, with everything running smoothly and asplanned! Thankyou super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Les Miserables  
River cruise / tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Old Thames side inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury celebratory weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Coworth Park Hotel in Ascot wrote this review.

Coworth Park is an absolutely wonderful hotel for a childfree, birthday weekend get away. The stables room was very large, had a beautiful bath and little patio area. The decor was gorgeous - See More  Read more information contemporary but warm. We ate dinner one night in the Barn and were lucky enough to have great weather so could sit out on the patio, on the 2nd night we went to the Belvedere Arms, which is 5 mins walkaway. We really enjoyed our full day at the hotel - we used the pool at the spa (only disappointment was that there was no jacuzzi), went for a walk in Valley Gardens (entrance almost opposite hotel),then had tea in the rose garden overlooking the most amazing wild meadow in front of the main building. Think the highlight was the meadow for me, just stunning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belverdere Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Whitby w/end

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Hotel really special. Private balcony quality room and great food gave it wow factor. Only downside was v noisy air con in room.setting of hotel and communal areas set it above rest on this See More  Read more information Yorkshire coast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson is ideally situated in the city centre. We visited Spinningfields and since it was a lovely sunny day we sat on The Lawns having a drink and enjoying the sunshine. There are few bars See More  Read more information together in this area so need to walk far. It is ideal for all ages (over the drinking age).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
James Martin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whitby short break

Stay Date: 30/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, lovely facilities (pool, sauna, steam room). Lovely quiet setting plenty of parking. Luxurious toiletries. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kam Thai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely short break in York

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa Room Only (Non-Refundable) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was opulent, the room spacious & beautifully appointed. The spa was lovely & at the times I used it quite quiet. Overall I am very glad I chose this gorgeous centrally located hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
National Railway Museum  
Clifton tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
gert & percy's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Races

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dalkeith who stayed at 5* Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at The Cedar Court before going to York Races. This hotel is wonderful from the moment you arrive. The staff are are welcoming and friendly nothing is too much bother. The room was See More  Read more information lovely and spacious. Continental breakfast was amazing with a large choice of fruits meats and cheeses. I can't wait to return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher & Piano  
Ask  
Hudson Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Bath

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

Wonderful experience of Bath found the City clean well sign posted for tourist attractions lots to do and beautiful sights to see. Impressed that there were lots of seating areas around the city to See More  Read more information sit and relax and take in the sights. We used the City tour buses and found that an excellent way to get to see all the sights of Bath. Our hotel was well situated within walking distance of the Citycentre. I was disappointed that the room we were allocated on the Garden Level was next to a fire exit that staff used to get out, the door always slammed shut waking us frequently until around 1amwhich was annoying disturbing our sleep and I wouldn't have thought this was an appropriate use of a fire exit either! Otherwise the Hotel was an elegant place to stay, being able to park in thegrounds and leave our car there during the day of our stay was a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Roman Baths  
Skyline bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing after the Marathon

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa Room Only (Non-Refundable) in York wrote this review.

Had a great time after running 26 miles. Fantastic spa facilities and the massage was much needed. Would definitely return to this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good weekend guaranteed

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 5* Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

York is always a great place to visit the history the attractions and the Cedar Court Hotel fabulous weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37966 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 25/10/2014 07:59:49

Last rendered @ 25/10/2014 07:59:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.