Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire ? recently voted one of the world?s top visitor destinations ? or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We?re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare?s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it?s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you?d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country?s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay ? offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you?re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels ? England?s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36989

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good day out in Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* London Marriott Hotel West India Quay in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The Docklands railway and buses made the journey into central London and the theatre very easy from Canary Wharf. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Covent Garden  
boisdales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pann  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in Whitby

Stay Date: 04/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

The Raithwaite Hall hotel is a beautiful hotel just outside Whitby. The hotel is situated in its own gardens and there are plenty of lovely walks accessible from the hotel. Staff couldn't do enough See More  Read more information for you. The room was spacious and had everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. My only criticism is the room was rather too warm for me for sleeping. Breakfast and dinner were superb althoughdrinks pricey as you would expect from a hotel of this calibre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Abbey  
Scarborough  
Whitby town and beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Christchurch who stayed at 5* InterContinental - London - The O2 in Greenwich wrote this review.

We stayed at the Intercontinental London O2 as we were attending a concert at the O2 arena. The location was perfect. However our room was not available on arrival just after 3pm, despite being See More  Read more information advised that 3pm was the check-in time, our luggage took a very long time to arrive and so we ended up having to go down to collect this ourselves as we needed to get ready for a dinner reservation andthe robe in the bathroom had obviously not been changed as it had makeup on the collar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Skating at Natural History Museum  
London O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cantina Laredo  
All bar One at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Short Break

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

My wife and I spent two wonderful nights in The Principal York Hotel. Excellent well equipped room with king size bed, huge shower room, our room was at the rear of the hotel overlooking the station See More  Read more information but this in no way detracted from our stay. All of the staff are to be complimented they are first class. Dining is excellent and no way could anyone complain about the breakfast, ample choice tosuit all tastes. Didn't have a chance to use the leisure facilities but I shall be packing my swimming trunks when we return. One observation, not a complaint! My wife was disappointed that there wereno drawers in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Castle Museum  
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Darlington who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The hotel is very conveniently situated on Leicester Square, only a couple of minutes walk from the underground station. Staff were efficient and friendly. Nice big room for 4, it was spacious See More  Read more information enough for our toddlers to play. The facilities in the hotel were good and the breakfast was truly excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in York

Stay Date: 14/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from South Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

2 nights at The Principal, Station Road and 3 days exploring York to celebrate my birthday. The hotel is a vast building of Victorian splendour and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. All the staff See More  Read more information were friendly and helpful, the meal we had there was very good and the bedroom was spacious and comfortable. An extra bonus is that it is next to the train station so very convenient (if you'retravelling by train that is). Also a 10 minute walk across the bridge to the town centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Association of Voluntary Guides walking tour  
Treasurer's House National Trust  
Guided tour of the Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing London break

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Absolutely loved it! From getting on train no hassle, no delays to a beautiful hotel in an ideal location, couldn't fault any of it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Madam Tousards  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 18/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a lovely time at The Principal York. Staff were excellent - were really helpful especially when we had a malfunction with our room lock. Excellent if you are travelling by train as so See More  Read more information near. Only criticism would be the size of the room very small but the furnishings were of high quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambiiente  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Single travel travails

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Gorgeous hotel, perfect location for me, huge and comfortable room, bathroom fitted for someone with disabilities which I don't have, but no matter. But is it just coincidence that the three times See More  Read more information this year I've stayed in hotels 3* (Southsea), 4* (austria) and 5* (this time) the location and aspect of my room has been a little disappointing? This time, a panoramic view of the basement area walland a fine range of piping and air-conditioning units, a slice of sky if I was close enough to the window. It just gets a bit wearing. I was offered an alternative overlooking the station, but as Ineeded to sleep I turned this down. The Refectory restaurant ambience is really lovely, the staff brilliant, the food a bit middling. But it was the week between Xmas and New Year. But I'd go back,forewarned and forearmed by this experience, as it is just such a really lovely, lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday break in York

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel decor and ambience were superb. The quality of the breakfast was excellent - loved the granola! The staff gave us some kind touches such as a drink for my partner on his birthday and an See More  Read more information extra late checkout. The hotel evening dinner main courses of fish and chips and lamb were very good, but the starters were so large we didn't get to the pudding! The location was excellent as wewere travelling by train and the entrance to the hotel is virtually on the platform! We did a treasure trail which started from the station and was good fun, a great way to see the Minster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Underground bunker  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36989 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 10:49:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 10:49:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.