Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37578

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Savoy

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellon who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

First night, we thought we were actually staying on a Building site. At 1:30 in the morning, the noise was unbelievable - this continued for at least half an hour. We phoned Reception, who said that See More  Read more information they would get Security to check it out. The noise stopped for a while, but started up again, although not for the same length of time. We complained again the following morning, they were extremelyapologetic and upgraded us to a Suite for our last night. However, for a Hotel of that calibre, this shouldn't have happened.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Andrea Bocelli  
Dance 'till Dawn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delaney's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* London Marriott Hotel West India Quay in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Really good weekend, Hotel Marriott West India Quay was excellent - just beware of drinks prices at the bar which I thought were expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Theatre Show  
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire brigade tower bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel/Theatre

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bethersden who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Thankyou, Superbreak - we felt very VIP!! The whole Savoy experience was Perfect and Kaspars restaurant particularly so. Your organisation, bookings,tickets etc was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Overall a fantastic weekend but we were a bit disappointed with Le Meridian. For a 5 star hotel we felt there should have been better staff service, breakfast and facilities. The swimming pool was See More  Read more information not operating and whilst we understand that technical issues can arise this is the 3rd time we have visited this hotel and each time the pool has not been open. For a 5* hotel we would expect a bitmore for the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Somerset House Ice Rink  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
Selfridges  
Scotts of Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Kidderminster who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Had lovely time, the Hotel was very good and we were able to walk to most places but the underground was close when we needed it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
River Cruise  
Liberty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Westbury Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was my first time in the westbury hotel and I have to say I was very pleased. The bedroom was a bit smaller than I would have liked but it didn't spoil anything. The staff were very helpful, See More  Read more information particularly in the polo bar where they always managed to find me a table after a hard days shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 star luxury

Stay Date: 15/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 5* Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, extremely helpful staff, beautiful large rooms and excellent facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
melton too  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location in London

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Roydon who stayed at 5* Athenaeum in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great location in London. We were at the Athenaeum hotel. A superb hotel in a great location. My only complaint was the price of taxis. You pay a fortune to sit in heavy traffic and move very See More  Read more information slowly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Preston who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with good facilities and very pleasant staff. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend, the hotel was brilliant from the reception to the restaurant and the bedroom. We had everything in the room we could have ever needed. The breakfast was fresh and tasty See More  Read more information again there was every food you could want. The theatre booking and seating were good. The booking in and out of the hotel was speedy, all in all we had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37578 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10549929451 @ 21/01/2015 16:21:55

Last rendered @ 27/01/2015 14:15:42

Last rendered @ 27/01/2015 14:15:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.