Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 40161

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews

Away in Oxford

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Right in the middle of Oxford so very convenient. Marvellous to be able to just step out and be surrounded by all one wanted. Very well looked after, it just induces one to relax and the choccy on See More  Read more information the pillow when the bed was turned down was a lovely touch. The special offers are excellent value and encourage us to try different places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum  
The White Horse  
Footprints Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at The Royal Garden Hotel, West Kensington, London. From the moment we arrived at the steps, until the moment we departed from the steps, our stay was made magical by the helpful and See More  Read more information friendly staff there. It is an absolutely beautiful hotel, and our room was something else again! It was beautifully furnished, with everything one could wish for a stay, including flat screen TV, wi-fifacilities, and the beds were superbly comfortable. We also had a lovely view of Kensington Palace! For medical reasons I needed extra pillows, and they were brought by the housekeeping staff almoststraight away. Special mention MUST be made of the bathroom. It was absolutely beautiful, and looked like a movie star's, but what made the greatest impression on me was that it was utterlypractical. Without looking like what is called a "disabled person's bathroom" (which it wasn't), there were features in it which would aid persons with limited mobility, such as thoughtfully placed grab barsin the shower. We were very impressed. And of course there were the heavenly-smelling toiletries, bathrobes etc. We needed to eat before going to our show, so we enjoyed room service, and this wasfirst class. The food arrived on time, hot and beautifully prepared. Later, when we returned, we enjoyed room service again, this time asking for tea and toast. It arrived within minutes, and wasdelicious; the bread was a revelation. We ate breakfast in the main restaurant the following morning, and this, too was first class. The scrambled eggs were perfect, and not dry and tough at all! Wehad lovely views of the Serpentine and Hyde Park, and the staff were helpful and prompt with the tea and coffee. Breakfast was a really lovely experience. We checked out at 11:00, and were helpedwith our luggage into the waiting cab. Everyone treated us with the utmost courtesy, and we simply could not recommend this hotel highly enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gielgud Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Garden Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Trip to London

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Wilton who stayed at 5* Sheraton Park Lane Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

A friend and I stayed at the Park Lane Sheraton for one night for a theatre break to see the Phantom of the Opera. We arrived in London from York on Saturday afternoon and went straight to the See More  Read more information matinee performance of the show which was fantastic. We then got a quick taxi ride to the hotel. We were checked in very quickly, we had a free room upgrade which was a treat. We ordered room service whichwas fast and efficient, the staff were very friendly. We had a pleasant breakfast in the hotel dining room the next day before heading back to the station. The hotel was obviously once very smart itnow has a fading grandeur feeling to it and bizarrely smells very strongly of not very nice air freshener in the reception but we still had a wonderful time. Would we rush back - probably not.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 5* St Pancras Renaissance London Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The Renaissance St. Pancras Hotel is amazing. Even more so with a Superbreak trip! We travelled from Manchester first class to Euston for two nights at the hotel (at a better price than the Virgin See More  Read more information Web site) strolled down to the beautiful restored hotel, had a lovely swim in the Spa pool and a few jacuzzi 's all to ourselves. Then off to see The Jersey Boys (thoroughly recommended). The food atthe hotel is great and we also had a free cruise on the Thames thrown in by your good selves! Wow!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Madame Tussaud's  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dorchester  
George's of South Woodford  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 19/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Inchture who stayed at 5* Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Very much a 5 star hotel excellent service in a beautiful old renovated building. Very central for the train station and most of York's attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Cedar Court Grand Hotel Spa & Stay Package in York wrote this review.

Gorgeous hotel, lovely staff, great afternoon tea, fabulous restaurant food and breakfast,beautiful room. Small spa and pool but fantastic treatments from knowledgable staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

The hotel was really nice. The staff were very welcoming and could not have been more helpful if they tried. We were allowed to check in early, which was great and the lady on reception made sure See More  Read more information she gave us the best possible room. The facilities were all excellent and the food was superb. The only thing they could have improved would be to provide fresh milk in the fridge instead of the littleUHT milks which I can't stand. We used the tube to get around, but the doorman would have got us a taxi had we wanted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
National Art Gallery  
National History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
The O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fresh air

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Basingstoke who stayed at 5* Baglioni Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel great and right next to Hyde park so great if you like walking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 5* Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grosvenor House Hotel Park Lane, the hotel room was fabulous and the food was great. We went to Victoria Palace theatre to see Billy Elliott which was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

52nd Wedding Anniversary in Oxford

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Fleet who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

The Randolph Hotel in Oxford was perfect for our celebration. The staff were attentive and very friendly and helpful. The food was an experience in culinary excellence. When I next stay in Oxford it See More  Read more information will certainly be at the Randolph.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch College  
Bodlian Library  
Ashmoleon Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Horse  
Rose Revived  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 40161 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521829093 @ 15/04/2014 17:10:08

Last rendered @ 20/04/2014 13:18:12

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.