Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36019

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Special hotel in great location

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

My stay at the Royal Horseguards Hotel was to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday. The hotel felt suitably special. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, breakfast was good quality, staff See More  Read more information very pleasant, and overall ambience is lovely. Location is very convenient for Trafalgar Square, theatre district, millennium eye and is only 50m from the Embankment tube station. I would fully recommendthis hotel, and will certainly be staying there in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Beautiful the Carole King Story Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Sunday Manchester

Stay Date: 27/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Walsall who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Edwardian is one of the best in Manchester for location, style and fit for purpose. Its staff were brilliant, everything was pristine clean and the Steak and Lobster restaurant for See More  Read more information evening meal was simply brilliant. Buffet breakfast was also 10/10, nothing to fault about the hotel at all. Wouldn't hesitate to stop there again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alchemist  
Steak and Lobster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and Lobster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 concert

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* InterContinental - London - The O2 in Greenwich wrote this review.

Excellent location and high quality service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Whitby

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Great day in Whitby, visited all the attractions and was very happy with Raithwaite Estate hotel making use of its facilities that are first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Whitby abby  
St Mary church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short theatre break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

The hotel was five stars but it didn't feel stuffy or stilted. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to an executive room, as it was my husband's birthday. We had plenty See More  Read more information of room and it was very comfortable. The bathroom was big and had all the usual complimentary toiletries. It's very near the shops and places of interest like the London Eye, Convent Garden, Soho andTheatres. When we arrived at the hotel after eating out, we discovered a lovely tray of chocolates which had written on it birthday wishes. All in all we would go there again as a lovely treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guielgud theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patara thai restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 5* The Chester Grosvenor in Chester wrote this review.

We had a lovely short break in Chester and stayed at the beautiful Grosvenor Hotel, which was definitely 5*and in a perfect location. The train journey was very comfortable, thanks to SuperBreak's See More  Read more information seat reservations. We did a day trip to Liverpool by train, excellent value at £5 Return. There was plenty of choice for eating out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Liverpool  
Grosvenor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Coach House  
Convivio  
Burger Shed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Start your holiday off with a bang

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Sofitel London Heathrow in Heathrow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Best steak ever in the restaurant. Overall, an ideal hotel for an overnight stay before a long haul flight. Highly recommended and will definitely stay again. All See More  Read more information other hotels in the area pale into significance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Excellent staff, very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

29 years later

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hitchin who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Wow is what I mean. My first ever concert. The Royal Garden was my first ever job and my career for ten years of my life, I always wanted to go back and stay as a guest - I was not disappointed See More  Read more information although many changes it still is something to see as it stands in such a fantastic position at the head of the high street. We had a great night's sleep, excellent breakfast and maybe we will returnon another visit. I have only dealt with SuperBreak in a professional role, and you did not let me down. The package was a gift for my partner who had never stayed in London and therefore he wasvery pleased with arrangements and our view at the concert was amazing. There is just one comment, it's very small, the rail tickets included travelling by tube to the 02 but did not cover us toKensington High Street we must have gone into another zone, being very green it caused us a very hiccups, paying you that little bit more in advanced would have been easier, however I am sure you have lookedat this in the past. Anyway, A Big big thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braziian 02 complex  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Had a great weekend but a bit disappointed in our 5 star hotel - is it really worth upgrading from a 4 star? Also - first class train from Edinburgh was too early for a lunchtime G&T - didn't See More  Read more information know thus beforehand or would've opted for 9 am train. Makes additional cost less value for money. Always good time in the buzz of the Capital but wish there were more 'as it really is' info onwebsites to make decisions more informed when choosing hotels and restaurants. Claridges got afternoon tea was a real treat - lovely!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Afternoon Tea Claridges  
Kinky Boots @ The Adelphi  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck & Rice Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36019 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10596723204 @ 03/05/2016 13:53:49

Last rendered @ 26/05/2016 17:21:14

Last rendered @ 26/05/2016 17:21:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.