Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mini break

Stay Date: 18/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a lovely time at The Principal York. Staff were excellent - were really helpful especially when we had a malfunction with our room lock. Excellent if you are travelling by train as so See More  Read more information near. Only criticism would be the size of the room very small but the furnishings were of high quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambiiente  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Single travel travails

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Gorgeous hotel, perfect location for me, huge and comfortable room, bathroom fitted for someone with disabilities which I don't have, but no matter. But is it just coincidence that the three times See More  Read more information this year I've stayed in hotels 3* (Southsea), 4* (austria) and 5* (this time) the location and aspect of my room has been a little disappointing? This time, a panoramic view of the basement area walland a fine range of piping and air-conditioning units, a slice of sky if I was close enough to the window. It just gets a bit wearing. I was offered an alternative overlooking the station, but as Ineeded to sleep I turned this down. The Refectory restaurant ambience is really lovely, the staff brilliant, the food a bit middling. But it was the week between Xmas and New Year. But I'd go back,forewarned and forearmed by this experience, as it is just such a really lovely, lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday break in York

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel decor and ambience were superb. The quality of the breakfast was excellent - loved the granola! The staff gave us some kind touches such as a drink for my partner on his birthday and an See More  Read more information extra late checkout. The hotel evening dinner main courses of fish and chips and lamb were very good, but the starters were so large we didn't get to the pudding! The location was excellent as wewere travelling by train and the entrance to the hotel is virtually on the platform! We did a treasure trail which started from the station and was good fun, a great way to see the Minster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Underground bunker  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in Whitby

Stay Date: 17/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel with exceptional staff. Beautiful grounds, excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishermans wife  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super break in London

Stay Date: 24/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel in excellent position behind Whitehall. Wonderful view of the Shard and the London Eye. Close to a tube station and walking distance to Trafalgar Square. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish  
Corrigans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A couples weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We often stay in London this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Excellent customer service, bedroom had plenty of space to move around, clean, light and fantastic view over London. Staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and they were happy to cater for any special requests. Evening bar/ restaurant area again very welcoming. We found the hotel is in an excellentlocation to explore London from. We would highly recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rugby who stayed at 5* InterContinental - London - The O2 in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel great for the O2 arena - dining very good. The drinks are expensive and staff bringing drinks slow but overall good hotel. Using tube and hop on and hop off bus great for getting to see London See More  Read more information also use Oyster card. Attractions around O2 arena none apart from resturants need to get back into central London for theatres and shops and places of interest - would visit O2 Arena again forentertainment value. Thank you SuperBreak for lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 arena  
Wicked Apollo theatre  
Mayfair regents st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Hampshire was superb. We had upgraded to a superior suite and that is what it was. Beautifuly appointed room, with everything that was required and more. We ate in the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant before going to the theatre, the meal was superb. Our breakfast on the Sunday morning was delightful. We would like to thank all concerned for the hospitality they showed, the staffwere absolutely brilliant all round. Many thanks, Tom and Amanda.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radioson blu hampshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury but with reservations

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

The hotel was very grand and perfectly located. Breakfast was superb and the bar comfy yet certainly at London hotel prices. We had some silly little snags with the room which did detract from the See More  Read more information luxury.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Museum Of Brands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Days in York

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was really good, fantastic location next to train station and perfect for getting into city only 5 mins walk. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic and all the staff very friendly both See More  Read more information at dinner and breakfast. Also the leisure facilities were good and again staff very friendly. Bedroom in hotel catered for everything also one of the best showers I have had in a hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 22:10:09

Last rendered @ 24/02/2017 22:10:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.