Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37811

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Manchester!

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, clean & friendly staff. Pool facilities a great asset to this hotel. Only slight negative was the pillows! I would recommend this hotel highly, just like every Radisson I've See More  Read more information stayed at.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ying Sum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Gloucester who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel in a great hotel! Rooms are comfortable and grand looking, staff are extremely helpful, bar service was amazing and hotel restaurant is a must! Would highly recommend to couples See More  Read more information and families and will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terrace bar and grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ammanford who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Hampshire was ideally located for our needs. Central to the theatres we attended and for exploring further afield with Tube station around the corner. Hotel was comfortable although we See More  Read more information did not spend much time there during the day. City Cruises 24 hour pass was a relaxing way to see the city. Travelled from London Eye to Greenwich (worth a visit) and back to Tower Pier. Oyster cardfor the tube is easy and a cost effective way to travel around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Palladium  
St. Paul.s Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steahhouse  
Steak and Co.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London trip

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel in the ideal location for all the attraction's and theatres. Saw more of London on this trip than any other I have been on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dukes Hotel, St James Place

Stay Date: 24/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Carlisle who stayed at 5* Dukes Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Dukes Hotel in St James Place was excellent. Comfortable room and very quiet due to the hotel's location. Breakfasts were very good and substantial. The staff were very courteous and helpful, See More  Read more information couldn't do enough for you. The central location just around the corner from the Ritz and Fortnum & Masons and Green Park Tube Station was also a big bonus. We would certainly stay there again and willrecommend the hotel to our friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
The Household Cavalry Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens, Covent Garden  
Il Viccolo, St James  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed with The Waldorf

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Harlow who stayed at 5* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

We booked the Waldorf expecting something special. It was nothing more than a good business hotel. The building is beautiful but it stops there. No turn down of beds at night, returned to dirty See More  Read more information cups and no tea bags after a night out. One biscuit per person. At breakfast we were embarrassed to be told we had not booked breakfast and asked to pay there and then. I did not have my wallet somy wife had to pay despite telling the staff it was included in our package they would not let us leave without payment. Happy Mother's Day. We then went back to our room to collect the voucher andprove we had paid. Waldorf apologised but this did not make Mother's Day any better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lock Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shorwell who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

We stayed at the Savoy which was a great experience as we were going to the theatre in Drury lane to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory the next day we went to Covent garden we didn't get to See More  Read more information spend to much time in the hotel which was a shame but had lunch there which was very good. The good thing about staying where we were we could walk everywhere which is just great. The whole experience wasgreat I always use Super Break, their service and advice is always spot on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cicchetti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel was perfect in every way. From the minute we stepped out of the taxi, bags taken from us, check in staff excellent, bags delivered to room. Room perfect. The hotel restaurant for dinner See More  Read more information was a wonderful experience. The location was perfect very central. We have at last found a hotel in London we will be returning to after many disappointments. Thank you Jasmine for recommending thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
The Mayfair keep tchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Birthday Break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - felt thoroughly spoilt. Room was clean and spacious with every need covered (loved the Molton Brown toiletries!) The spa was fantastic. The staff were happy, friendly and always See More  Read more information ready to help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Delrios  
Cosmos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Whitby

Stay Date: 01/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Undoubtedly the best hotel I have ever stayed in, the staff were brilliant, the food was excellent and the facilities were first class. I would recommend the Raithewaite to anyone as it was a first See More  Read more information class venue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robin Hoods Bay  
Whiby Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37811 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10561820169 @ 20/05/2015 12:12:31

Last rendered @ 28/05/2015 02:48:01

Last rendered @ 28/05/2015 02:48:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.