Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38930

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous brand new hotel in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Hilton London Bankside (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The Hilton at Bankside is a brand new hotel with excellent facilities as you may expect. Food and restaurant also excellent and very helpful staff. Within walking distance of The Shard, Tower of See More  Read more information London, The Eye and Southwark Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Fabulous room and excellent facilities. Top hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alain Ducasse at th Dorchester  
Barbulug at the Mandarin Oriental  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whitehall Location

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Wonderful ambience, attentive staff. Location great for proximity to embankment. South Bank,Trafalgar Square, Theatres and on. Have stayed before and would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Post Christmas London visit

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Visited London between Christmas and New Year - fabulous time! Stayed at The Royal Horseguards hotel which was excellent. It is situated in an ideal location just a 15 minute walk to Covent Garden See More  Read more information or Leicester Square. 5 minute walk to Big Ben and 10 minutes to Trafalgar Square. Weather was good during our visit so walked to most places. The couple of occasions we took a cab, fares were veryreasonable so had no need to use the underground. The room in the hotel was lovely and very spacious. Breakfast was served buffet style and there was a good choice of items available. We only had to waitfor a table on one morning during our stay and the wait was less than 10 minutes. Enjoyed our stay so much have already decided to book for next New Year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Book of Mormon  
The Snowman  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens At The Palace  
Carlucchios  
Balthazaar's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very comfortable but let down by staff attitude

Stay Date: 01/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Burstow who stayed at 5* Hilton London Bankside in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We initially commented on how friendly the reception and check-in was, but this was not the case when we had a problem, the staff then turned to robot mode and stony faced and started quoting See More  Read more information policies and conditions before sorting it out. No apology or soothing words. After a long day trudging around sightseeing in appalling weather at 4pm we returned and we just wanted to shower and relaxbefore going out for the evening, but the room had not been touched. The girl at reception phoned house-keeping and in a sarcastic and deprecating tone in front of me asked for our room to be done next,but this meant waiting about 40 minutes in a chair in reception. She told us we should have booked an early room service and refused to acknowledge that it was reasonable to expect your room to havebeen serviced at 4pm. Other than this totally avoidable incident we would have rated the hotel excellent in all respects. Why can't they ensure rooms are serviced for those guests who are staying morethan one night before rooms for guests who have not yet checked in. Because of this I had time to sit in reception watching their antics and was amazed to note...they were friendly and helpful in theextreme...until guests were out of sight and then they often showed disrespect and smirked comments at each other. There are so many hotels to choose from in London that I would not choose this hotelagain based on this experience which is a shame as the comfort, location and breakfast were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Day Parade  
City Cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality from Start to Finish

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tetbury who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Great hotel, ideally situated and within easy reach of many London sites and restaurants. Fantastic friendly staff, very good comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. Would have no hesitation See More  Read more information in going back to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odeon Cinema  
National Portait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lulivo  
Rules  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Horseguards Hotel

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Although on the seventh floor, traffic noise did disturb but in fairness where we live night time is silent so we would notice a difference I guess. Filming nearby also disrupted our egress and See More  Read more information access to the hotel but they kindly waived the upgrade fee we selected. All in all a v.pleasant stay and we will use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
I.W.Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Derby who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

The Royal Horseguards Hotel is a luxury hotel ideally situated for visiting major attractions in London, whether on foot or by tube/bus. It's a very short walk from the Embankment tube station which See More  Read more information gives excellent access to a number of tube lines. Covent Garden and many of the theatres are 15 - 20 minutes walk away. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and very comfortable. We stayed bedand breakfast and found the breakfast to be excellent with plenty of choice and well organised. Staff were friendly and helpful. I chose this hotel for a theatre break for myself and my husband becauseI had enjoyed a night there several years ago, and a return visit proved to be just as expected. I would not hesitate to stay again in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Sir John Soane's Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Horseguards

Stay Date: 22/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Royal Horseguards is a fabulous hotel, ideally located, value for money. Stylish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
Shrek adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Horseguards Hotel.

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Royal Horseguards - A Guoman Hotel in Westminster wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Would go back any day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SHERLOCK HOLMES MUSEUMQ  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOCCA DI LUPO, ARCHER STREET  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38930 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10588328586 @ 09/02/2016 15:53:09

Last rendered @ 11/02/2016 12:58:13

Last rendered @ 11/02/2016 12:58:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.