Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Birthday Break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - felt thoroughly spoilt. Room was clean and spacious with every need covered (loved the Molton Brown toiletries!) The spa was fantastic. The staff were happy, friendly and always See More  Read more information ready to help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Delrios  
Cosmos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Whitby

Stay Date: 01/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Undoubtedly the best hotel I have ever stayed in, the staff were brilliant, the food was excellent and the facilities were first class. I would recommend the Raithewaite to anyone as it was a first See More  Read more information class venue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robin Hoods Bay  
Whiby Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from St. Neots who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Fantastic time from start to finish, will definitely be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Misrables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
heliot steakhouse  
tuittons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Over night stay

Stay Date: 10/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Sofitel London Heathrow in Heathrow wrote this review.

Excellent if you have an early morning flight from Heathrow Terminal 5. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Manchester

Stay Date: 01/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu is a great hotel with excellent staff and facilities. It's close to the centre so it's really near to good bars and restaurants. The breakfast was one of the best I've had and the See More  Read more information staff were really attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill on the Alley  
Duttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Manchester

Stay Date: 07/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel rooms larger than average and well presented. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We will return here. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Science and Industry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 07/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at 5* Ace Hotel London Shoreditch in London wrote this review.

Traveling as a family of 7 we stayed in 2 double doubles at the hotel, we cannot fault anything and are full of praise for the staff and accommodation. We would definitely return to the hotel as See More  Read more information there is so much to see and do in that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane  
Flower Market  
Ripper tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Colchester who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Le Meridien Piccadilly, the location was perfect for both shopping and attractions. The welcome was warm and friendly and the staff very attentive to all our See More  Read more information needs/requests. The club lounge was well stocked and a great place to plan your day or to grab a coffee after a day out. Our room was a club room, but was spacious, well maintained and comfortable. All inall, we had a great stay and are already considering a return trip for Christmas shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Shrek adventure  
Bubba Gump Shrimp shack  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Bubba Gump Shrimp Shack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Super weekend for my daughter's 21st. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent from beginning to end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thearte - The Commitments  
Afternoon tea at The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
Spaghettini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Leicester Square

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The hotel location was excellently situated in Leicester Square. The room looked out onto the square. The staff were very helpful and polite. We had breakfast in very comfortable surroundings and See More  Read more information the food was fresh and tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 05/09/2015 11:14:37

Last rendered @ 05/09/2015 11:14:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.