Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37080

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super stay in The Hampshire

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

A very comfortable stay in a centrally and conveniently located hotel. The upgrade to a 7th floor suite with stunning views over London was well worth it. All the staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruby Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day in York

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 5* Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Shame about the weather but a lovely couple of days in a brilliant city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bovey Castle

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alcester who stayed at 5* Bovey Castle in Dartmoor National Park wrote this review.

Location excellent, food good disappointed that even though a guest we could not have afternoon tea at the hotel as they were fully booked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The moors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Short Break

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

The Raithwaite Country Estate was absolutely first class. Our hotel room overlooked the beautiful gardens. We used the spa facilities ... swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, which were See More  Read more information included in our short break at the hotel. The dining facilities were also superb and we had dinner both nights of our stay as the food was excellent. We cannot fault this fantastic hotel in any way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Railway Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
Mary Hepworth Boat Trip at Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vecchia Schoula, York  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out at the 02

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* London Marriott Hotel West India Quay in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Great hotel, comfiest pillows in the world and excellent service - would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Neills  
cat and canary  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to The Savoy

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gosport who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our weekend at the Savoy started the moment we exited the taxi and the service continued in the same manner throughout the visit. The hotel is beautiful with Art Deco and Edwardian features to gaze See More  Read more information at everywhere. The cost of some vintage drinks were unbelievable in The American Bar but the cocktails were worth it. The pool on the third floor was very relaxing and I had it to myself twice. As youwould expect we could not fault anything at The Savoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Lamb & Flag Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The location was fantastic,we were able to walk to most of the attractions we visited. The show was fantastic, not to be missed. We thought the hotel only deserved a 4 star, the room was clean but See More  Read more information not top spec. The breakfast was only average and slightly on the cold side, tea was served in jugs on the second morning,and was awful! We asked for proper teapots and the waitress got them for us,there was a lot of people complaining about this! We had a lovely meal in the square it was Italian but can't remember the name.all in all we had a lovely weekend, with everything running smoothly and asplanned! Thankyou super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Les Miserables  
River cruise / tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Old Thames side inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury celebratory weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Coworth Park Hotel in Ascot wrote this review.

Coworth Park is an absolutely wonderful hotel for a childfree, birthday weekend get away. The stables room was very large, had a beautiful bath and little patio area. The decor was gorgeous - See More  Read more information contemporary but warm. We ate dinner one night in the Barn and were lucky enough to have great weather so could sit out on the patio, on the 2nd night we went to the Belvedere Arms, which is 5 mins walkaway. We really enjoyed our full day at the hotel - we used the pool at the spa (only disappointment was that there was no jacuzzi), went for a walk in Valley Gardens (entrance almost opposite hotel),then had tea in the rose garden overlooking the most amazing wild meadow in front of the main building. Think the highlight was the meadow for me, just stunning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belverdere Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Whitby w/end

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Hotel really special. Private balcony quality room and great food gave it wow factor. Only downside was v noisy air con in room.setting of hotel and communal areas set it above rest on this See More  Read more information Yorkshire coast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Radisson is ideally situated in the city centre. We visited Spinningfields and since it was a lovely sunny day we sat on The Lawns having a drink and enjoying the sunshine. There are few bars See More  Read more information together in this area so need to walk far. It is ideal for all ages (over the drinking age).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
James Martin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 37080 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531927622 @ 25/07/2014 16:20:57

Last rendered @ 31/07/2014 22:32:50

Last rendered @ 31/07/2014 22:32:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.